Chevron Left
Zurück zu Speaking to persuade: Motivating audiences with solid arguments and moving language

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Speaking to persuade: Motivating audiences with solid arguments and moving language von University of Washington

4.8
Sterne
285 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the professional realm, we need to be able to argue without being argumentative. Whether you are fundraising for a nonprofit, pitching a business proposal, or suggesting a change to company policy, you are making arguments. In making the case for your topic, you often want to raise awareness, identify a pressing problem, discuss appropriate solutions, and outline specific steps for the audience. To be persuasive, you must be clear (the audience may have little to no existing knowledge), you must be convincing (you are trying to sway the audience that your argument is valid), and you must be compelling (you are trying to motivate the audience enough so that they want to take specific actions). Persuasive speaking thus requires clarity, strategy, topic mastery, plus a sense of style and presence. By the end of this course, you should be able to design persuasive speeches that address problems and solutions and that motivate audience members. You should be able to use rhetorical style strategically and deliver passionate and compelling speeches. Learners will record speeches, providing and receiving peer feedback....

Top-Bewertungen

VS

14. Nov. 2017

A really exceptional course. I have done eulogies and ceremonial speeches before, but I always felt that I wasn't quite connecting with the theme. This course helped to complete the jigsaw. Thank you.

CW

3. Mai 2021

This is an engaging course that sharpens skills on good and sound speeches that make sense and communicate ones key points with an argumentative but motivating speech.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 91 Bewertungen für Speaking to persuade: Motivating audiences with solid arguments and moving language

von Caroline N W

4. Mai 2021

This is an engaging course that sharpens skills on good and sound speeches that make sense and communicate ones key points with an argumentative but motivating speech.

von Eko A T ( L

13. Feb. 2021

I learnt a lot from this course. What I like most is the discussions around arrangement, style, and fallacies. Thank you, Prof. McGarrity.

von Christopher C

3. Dez. 2020

Dr. Matt McGarrity, is an excellent lecturer and this course is a must have regardless of your field of study/expertise.

von Tatyana G

29. Dez. 2020

Great course with good structure, material and practices. Take good notes you will need them for your future speeches!

von MACHAY C N P

4. Nov. 2020

Un excelente curso, que ayuda para poner en practica como compartir nuestras ideas y motivara a la audiencia

von Binoj M

2. Dez. 2020

It was an amazing experience to learn the art of speaking to persuade. The materials were really helpful.

von Alexander T

23. Dez. 2017

This is the 3rd course of this specialization completed so far. Very interesting and entertaining.

von Alejandra F F Z

28. Nov. 2020

Such a great course! I've learned so many things that surely I'll apply in my daily work.

von Ahmed A

16. Feb. 2021

Perfect course for public speaking and persuading technic learning.

Thank you very much

von Syed N A ( O - O A

27. Dez. 2020

A course provided detailed techniques to speak publicly to persuade with confidence.

von Florence G

11. Mai 2020

Very interesting course mainly for argumentation part. Thanks to Matt Mc.Garrity.

von HUNTER G B

10. Dez. 2020

The instructor looks like the Dean from the NETFLIX show community.

von Miguel P

9. Okt. 2020

A unique course, very interesting. It opened my mind in many ways.

von Perla G R

30. Sep. 2021

I just loved the course. Tahnks teacher, it has been very usefull

von Shirley S

22. Nov. 2021

Another good course with plenty of helpful information.

von Modi R B

25. Okt. 2020

It is an informative course I will recommend to anyone

von Sharuf H A K J

4. Dez. 2020

The faculty was amazing and loved his way of teaching

von Faris R A

7. Juni 2022

Great learning experience. I love the entire course.

von Rebeca C

20. März 2020

thank you so much for all of your professionalism

von Muhammed N A

15. Juni 2020

Excellent. Matt is good teacher ever!

von PEREZ R S L

4. März 2021

Me encantó, me ha ayudado bastante

von Nguyen T T A

19. März 2021

How nice to learn this course~

von Florencio C L J

26. Okt. 2020

A simple yet effective course!

von Narasimha R C

2. Nov. 2017

Very practical and insightful

von MOHAMMAD G A A

24. Aug. 2020

Very well designed course