Chevron Left
Zurück zu Engaging in Persuasive and Credible Communication

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Engaging in Persuasive and Credible Communication von National University of Singapore

4.4
Sterne
94 Bewertungen
29 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In "Engaging in Persuasive and Credible Communication", you will learn the key skill of persuasion, in the context of professional communication in a globalised world. Persuasive communication is essential to any professional workplace. From a simple email request for your colleague to help you, to developing a presentation for the board of directors, these are acts of communication that require a good degree of persuasion. Even the process of entering the workforce requires effective persuasive communication, for in the act of writing your resume, cover-letter, or in the interview process, you are essentially persuading the potential employer to hire you. By the end of this course, you will be able to structure and express your ideas in a convincing and persuasive manner in writing, apply basic principles of persuasive writing to convince different sets of audiences at the globalised workplace, and learn to engage in persuasive and credible communication across different cultures in a complex globalised environment....

Top-Bewertungen

MA

Apr 04, 2019

It's a very nice chance for having this course. I hope National university of Singapore will provide more courses then.

RV

Jun 15, 2020

Excellent coverage of topic. Easy explanation of the subject with simple example which are relatable to most.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 29 Bewertungen für Engaging in Persuasive and Credible Communication

von Mas I P A

Apr 04, 2019

It's a very nice chance for having this course. I hope National university of Singapore will provide more courses then.

von Karla F

Apr 12, 2018

Excellent content and support materials. I have learned a lot about communications and persuasion!

von Jaspinder S

Apr 26, 2020

It is one of the best courses on Coursera. I really enjoyed learning. The language and content are really persuaded. Each and every video lecture is informative. The best part is that is has practical applicability in our life.It is very precise and effective. Thank you sir for offering this course.

von Kapil

Apr 26, 2020

This is the best course to learn about writing portion and to enhance your

knowledge. Writing portion is important in our life and you can learn with the help of good Teacher.

von Rakesh V

Jun 15, 2020

Excellent coverage of topic. Easy explanation of the subject with simple example which are relatable to most.

von Liu C

May 26, 2020

Thank you Derrick for this interesting course! I enjoyed and appreciate it and wish you all the best.

von Muhammad I

Apr 04, 2017

I like the lecture in this course. He use tone, gesture, mimic, etc. So I don't sleepy

von Emmanuel C

Jun 15, 2020

Very useful information that can be easily applied in a professional setting.

von ujjawal g

Aug 29, 2018

It was a really good course and I learnt alot about communication

von Dipti I

Jun 10, 2016

Clear and concise information

von karthickkannan

Feb 06, 2018

very useful for career grow

von 현수 이

Sep 19, 2016

This course is excellent.

von Mahesh P

Jan 17, 2020

The Best Online Course..

von M. C O

Mar 07, 2019

Good Performance

von Jignesh J

Jun 27, 2020

Very Useful

von Nhat Q L

Sep 29, 2017

Nice course

von Shailesh M

Sep 09, 2016

Nice course

von ARNOLD F G

Apr 21, 2020

Very Good

von Anvar M

Sep 10, 2019

useful

von Pham Y V

Nov 14, 2018

The teaching mothod is not really interesting but the knowledge provied is worth-learning. The structure of lesson is easy to follow, concise and the test is good to evaluate how much you understand the lesson.

von DR. M V K

Apr 28, 2020

Useful to write a biography for publications / own professional website. Helpful for writing a cover letter effectively.

von BOUDEWIJN B

Sep 24, 2016

Pretty ok. Prett interesting. Good theoretical background and strcuturing.

von María d C O R

Feb 13, 2018

Muy bueno y cuidadoso de los detalles.

Gracias

von Priyanka D

Feb 18, 2019

nice content

von Pauline P

Dec 13, 2019

Facile à suivre et à comprendre, on y trouve de bons conseils et des liens utiles.

Par contre il a pas mal de répétitions entre les différents thèmes, j'ai souvent sauté les 2-3 premières minutes de la vidéo car l'introduction répétait la vidéo précédente. De plus, les quizs disponibles aux auditeurs sont peu concluants: il s'agit pour beaucoup d'écrire des avis/ expériences personnel.le.s et on sait très bien qu'aucun professeur ne relis ça; autrement dit l'ordinateur valide dès lors qu'on a formé une phrase (quelle crédibilité!?). Dommage que les exercices d'écriture ne soient pas disponibles aux auditeurs libres, on est donc obligé d'acheter le cours pour le compter parmi les cours terminés.