Chevron Left
Zurück zu Principles of Photo Composition and Digital Image Post-Production

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Principles of Photo Composition and Digital Image Post-Production von Michigan State University

4.7
645 Bewertungen
139 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Course THREE! In the first two Modules you will gain a more professional-level understanding of the Design Elements that artists have used throughout history to create successful compositions. Arranging the Elements in ways that lead viewers through their compositions is an essential craft for photographers no matter whether their subject matter is pure documentary or vividly exotic personal expression. In Modules 3 & 4 we survey the essential elements of post-photography image management, using Adobe(tm) LIGHTROOM(tm). Image adjustment software designed for Smartphone photographers rounds out the Course. Since even photographers whose mainstay is a high-end DSLR also must admit to Smartphone use occasionally, and photographers who only use a Smartphone will usually admit that they want to step over to a "regular" camera at some point, there is something for everyone here! Let's get started with Module One!...

Top-Bewertungen

AT

Dec 02, 2017

Great course structure. Great Professors and Mentors. This course has really help me grow a lot as a photographer. I'm so thankful to Coursera & MSU for putting such a great course for learners.

CL

Jul 25, 2016

This was a very interesting and eye opening course for me. So many great techniques I found of such value. Peter & Mark left me with a great feeling of confidence after taken this course

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 132 Bewertungen für Principles of Photo Composition and Digital Image Post-Production

von Oksana D

Mar 23, 2018

Dissapointed. The course is full of unneeded information. Instead of teaching, videos are full of references and memories and talks about where the example photos were taken. 15 minutes video will be at least 10 minutes of chatting - that was taken in Athens, Greece, this was taken in Paris, France and so on and on and on. And then maybe 5 minutes somewhere in between of those there will be tips how to make photos. The talks most of the time put me to sleep or I have to follow the printed version and skip all of the chats. If a person is taking an online course, that's probably because there is no time for nonsense. What am I paying for? Totally lost any motivation for the course.

von Tracy K

Oct 28, 2016

Hard getting through this course. It is probably because I don't have Adobe Lightroom software. Perhaps if I eventually get it, I will re-visit this course as the tutorials are thorough. I scored it as I did because I think the course title should have Lightroom & Pixlr in there since weeks 3 & 4 dominate those two.

von J K

May 16, 2019

Great lectures. Great assignments. But the instructors and mods are long gone - last input from instructions or mods was in 2017.

There aren't enough students for the required peer review. This means your mental energy will not to toward making great pictures. Rather, it will go toward wondering when and if your photos will be reviewed. It's a bummer, because the course could be excellent.

von Daniel C

Nov 18, 2018

Love it!

von German B

Dec 03, 2018

Very nice and detailed course for introduction to the post production in photography.

von José M G

Dec 05, 2018

Excelent!

von George B

Dec 27, 2018

Very useful, you can really benefit from the power of mobile editing.

von Shamily K

Jan 27, 2019

I like to learn a lot from ur teaching

von Karen W

Feb 01, 2019

This course provided outstanding foundational informaiton regaridng the use of various post-production software packages for both tranditional and smartphone cameras.

von Abdurrahman S

Jan 25, 2019

good

von Bruce E

Jul 19, 2018

I learned a great deal on this course. I'm looking forward to taking my new found skills on the road.

von Roberto B

Oct 27, 2018

Excelent!!

von Eric A G

Oct 31, 2018

Similar to my Graphic Design classes in College but much more tuned to Photography and I simply Loved the sessions and videos. It was great fun and I learned much more than I thought I would about photography post production. Thanks to Great Professors!

von Miguel C

Aug 29, 2018

Really liked this course! The Post-production session was great and I, significantly improved my skills

von Andreas Z

Jul 11, 2018

Great course, given with so much care for details.

von Luiz G G

Dec 29, 2017

What an amazing course and specialization. I don't want it to finish!!

von Abhilash V

Dec 24, 2016

This course talks about the composition of photos and about some softwares used to post process the photos.The last two weeks discus the softwares and have trial versions of the softwares available for the learner.

von Lisa M

Oct 09, 2017

A great learning experience.

von Guidinchy F

Dec 02, 2016

An excellent course, I have seen several tools to edit the photos and to exploit an artistic side. The teachers are excellent thanks!

Un curso Excelente, he visto varias herramientas para editar las fotos y explotar un lado artístico.

Los Maestros son excelentes gracias!

von Motez H

Feb 04, 2018

Great course .. many thanks for professors.

von Aron S

Jun 04, 2016

loved it

von Saira T

Jun 19, 2016

Fantastic course. The professors are brilliant and make it all very simple to understand.

von Aleksandra V

Nov 06, 2017

I loved this course a lot but wish There was a task on photo-manipulation in Lightroom in it, but I get why there's wasn't.

von Csilla F

Aug 15, 2017

Great course.

von PRITISH K

Aug 19, 2017

It has been a really skill developing course.. I have learnt how to make my photographs more appealing & full of expression..