Chevron Left
Zurück zu Principles of Photo Composition and Digital Image Post-Production

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Principles of Photo Composition and Digital Image Post-Production von Michigan State University

4.7
Sterne
878 Bewertungen
196 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Course THREE! In the first two Modules you will gain a more professional-level understanding of the Design Elements that artists have used throughout history to create successful compositions. Arranging the Elements in ways that lead viewers through their compositions is an essential craft for photographers no matter whether their subject matter is pure documentary or vividly exotic personal expression. In Modules 3 & 4 we survey the essential elements of post-photography image management, using Adobe(tm) LIGHTROOM(tm). Image adjustment software designed for Smartphone photographers rounds out the Course. Since even photographers whose mainstay is a high-end DSLR also must admit to Smartphone use occasionally, and photographers who only use a Smartphone will usually admit that they want to step over to a "regular" camera at some point, there is something for everyone here! Let's get started with Module One!...

Top-Bewertungen

DW

Mar 09, 2020

Post production was something i wanted to get into, but haven't. This course allow me to explore with guidence.I love the challenges of the projects and the peer review to see what others imagine.

AT

Dec 02, 2017

Great course structure. Great Professors and Mentors. This course has really help me grow a lot as a photographer. I'm so thankful to Coursera & MSU for putting such a great course for learners.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 190 Bewertungen für Principles of Photo Composition and Digital Image Post-Production

von Erkki A P

Apr 16, 2017

A reasonable walkthrough of typical tools for photo editing. Only thing I'd like to add is a walkthrough of a simple typical photo editing workflow (like cropping, WB, coarse tone adjustment, tone curve, sharpening & consumption format rendering).

von William W W

Mar 15, 2017

The best part of this course was an introduction to Adobe Lightroom. Although, I was left feeling as if there should have been one or two more weeks to this course- it seemed rushed.

von Ruth R

Jan 31, 2017

I would have liked more guidance on the actual use of Lightroom for enhancing pictures.. all the slide controls on the right were covered much too fast for me!

von Rui W

Aug 03, 2016

It's fine to charge for certificate, but submit the quiz is also locked if u try to learn for free, i do think that is a violation to the learning process.

von NISHAJ K

May 07, 2020

Thanks to both the professors, I learned various aspect of the photography and learned about the design elements and sound knowledge of composition.

von Iryna G

Aug 05, 2018

Very good course, full of useful practical advice, but some info needs updating, as much newer versions of software presented are available.

von Kevin D

Sep 20, 2020

Very informative course, if the lightroom part was more in detail and better then this course would have been splendid.

von pratik k

Apr 11, 2020

helpful for the basics of adobe lightroom and other post processing techniques . essential in this course.

von adrianne

Jun 03, 2016

Excellent as per usual. Was just hoping for a little bit more detail on lightroom post-processing

von Jan J

Sep 21, 2019

I enjoyed the course but was hoping to learn more about Lightroom and tips how to edit photos.

von Jonathan G

May 03, 2016

informative. Yet it was tedious and repetitive I already learned this stuff in college.

von Sergio D G

Nov 28, 2019

Professor Sullivan's lessons can get a little tedious. But I still love the course

von Delcides A M

Jun 21, 2016

There were some troubles with the subtitles in the course. :(

von Jackie I

Feb 05, 2018

The subtitle is not synchronous . And No active discussion .

von giorgos p

Mar 26, 2017

useful and creative work

von Shreyas K

Mar 01, 2019

this course is awesome

von Loretta W

Oct 30, 2018

great teachers!!

von Manu J

Sep 17, 2020

Great course!!

von Qamar A A

May 07, 2018

very usefull

von Alex M

Dec 10, 2018

Little slow

von Abdallah A

Oct 30, 2018

Good course

von Julián A H A

Sep 12, 2020

excellent!

von Mashuk-E-Elahi (

May 15, 2020

Good.

von SASIDHARAN T

Aug 23, 2020

-

von Siddharth Y

Jul 02, 2020

The content of the course was pretty great. The way it was presented was also excellent. The instructors were amazing too.

Not coming to bad part of the course, the quizzes and the assignments of the course weren't that good. The quizzes were horrible. There are no slides available. I think it would be a much better course if we could improve the quizzes and make the more extensive and useful. The Peer Review was a disaster with everyone just saying "good job" or one-word response while i wrote paragraphs.