Chevron Left
Zurück zu Principles of Photo Composition and Digital Image Post-Production

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Principles of Photo Composition and Digital Image Post-Production von Michigan State University

4.7
Sterne
1,095 Bewertungen
258 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Course THREE! In the first two Modules you will gain a more professional-level understanding of the Design Elements that artists have used throughout history to create successful compositions. Arranging the Elements in ways that lead viewers through their compositions is an essential craft for photographers no matter whether their subject matter is pure documentary or vividly exotic personal expression. In Modules 3 & 4 we survey the essential elements of post-photography image management, using Adobe(tm) LIGHTROOM(tm). Image adjustment software designed for Smartphone photographers rounds out the Course. Since even photographers whose mainstay is a high-end DSLR also must admit to Smartphone use occasionally, and photographers who only use a Smartphone will usually admit that they want to step over to a "regular" camera at some point, there is something for everyone here! Let's get started with Module One!...

Top-Bewertungen

DW
8. März 2020

Post production was something i wanted to get into, but haven't. This course allow me to explore with guidence.I love the challenges of the projects and the peer review to see what others imagine.

AT
1. Dez. 2017

Great course structure. Great Professors and Mentors. This course has really help me grow a lot as a photographer. I'm so thankful to Coursera & MSU for putting such a great course for learners.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 250 Bewertungen für Principles of Photo Composition and Digital Image Post-Production

von Aron S

4. Juni 2016

loved it

von THASMIGA P

30. Sep. 2020

Thasmi

von Policherla g s

8. Juni 2020

Thanks

von MOHD Y B

16. Jan. 2020

superb

von EBENEZER N A

6. Jan. 2021

Good

von N. V

23. Aug. 2020

GOOD

von HARSHRAJ

16. Juni 2020

good

von Abdurrahman S

25. Jan. 2019

good

von Bruno T

15. Okt. 2019

l

von Paolo M

8. Sep. 2021

The course is interesting but the making is less accurate than the previous, in my opinion. The principles of photo composition are explained in a clear even if succinctly way. The post production part has not satisfied me completely: the main focus is on different elements of the Adobe Lightroom interface, the explained information could be found easily in the Adobe help site or directly in the tutorials and in the context help included in the software. I would have preferred to get more details about what are the basic changes you can apply on the image (exposure, clarity, saturation, and so on and how they can be applied successfully). A session about smartphone has been included and an assignment on this item is requested too, but I think that it could have been added as a separate course, because many amateur photographer are not interested in this part. I think the course has to be evaluated as part of the entire specialization, so my 4 star vote is probably a little bit higher.

von Heather T

23. Juli 2021

Worth the time on the principles of photo comp, but the review of the different post-production tools to use could have been better. It would have been more helpful to use the different aspects while speaking about them, rather than telling about it and then walking through them. I don't have a good handle on when/why to make edits but I suppose that is a matter of practice and experience. The other negative was the lack of any useful feedback during the peer reviews. They were effectively pointless for my education and learning/growing with the subject.

von Debora B

25. Juli 2017

It is a great course, like the other 2 before. I just wish it used as reference an editing program like Gimp, free and light. I had problems using Lightroom trial, it was too heavy for my old PC, so I had to do the activities in other programs. Other than that, I love this specialization and I have been seeing a LOT of progress in my ability to take photos and specially my "eye"for photography changed completely.

von Cristopher T

2. Dez. 2019

The course was very interesting I learnt a lot of new things but I have to point out several important problems. Some videos have very low audio so it's imposible to understand them without using an speaker or headphones. Also Prof. Glendinning was awesome very motivating, creative and passionating but Prof. Valentine voice was so monotonous and depresing that I really wanted to quit this course many times.

von Sanjeev K G

21. Nov. 2016

This course helped me understand the post-production software Adobe Lightroom and various apps to be used on mobile. I got good understanding of what all can be done in post-production. In this expertise will come by experience. The week 3 was devoted mostly to understanding of post-production and took lot of time in going through. There was some mismatch between subtitles and audio in 1-2 presentations.

von Olga G

22. Mai 2016

Quizes are getting better with every course. Lectures are good. I like the idea of assignments - to show your work and to see works of others. Only one thing: I'd like to get review not only from other students, buy from at least one professional. It's nice to get opinion from "masses", but I'd like to know professional opinion and directions where I could move to be better photographer.

von Roberto H B

14. März 2021

The course was quite interesting, but I didn't find it a good idea giving lessons on postprocessing edition focusing LR and then obliging us to edit something on a usual smartphone, at least in my case, without a digital pen. I think usual smartphones are adequate for quick framing adjustments and/or better lightning arrangements, not for an editing experience like even LR allows..

von Renata V G D R

14. Dez. 2020

A lot of info here. Professor Sullivan covers a lot of ground, sometimes a bit too quickly or without showing good examples. It was a bit of a technical approach to an area I see more as practice. And as there are always upgrades to softwares, I feel there were differences between what we have available now and the videos in the course.

von Erich G

7. Sep. 2017

I found the course to be informative I will probably never put much if not most of the information to use. I have just barely been dragged into the world of digital photography. Use of photo editing software is something I don't want to use...yet anyway.

von Larry B

13. Feb. 2020

Been using an IPhone for many many year and always wondered how some of the posting on social media sites were changed to create collages and differing effects. With this course and using APPs, I've now learned and enjoy my phone camera even more.

von Erkki A P

16. Apr. 2017

A reasonable walkthrough of typical tools for photo editing. Only thing I'd like to add is a walkthrough of a simple typical photo editing workflow (like cropping, WB, coarse tone adjustment, tone curve, sharpening & consumption format rendering).

von Mona M

15. Apr. 2021

There is a lot of good information in this course. However, technology has changed over the last 5-6 years and much of the information regarding cellphone capabilities and apps is out of date.

von William W W

15. März 2017

The best part of this course was an introduction to Adobe Lightroom. Although, I was left feeling as if there should have been one or two more weeks to this course- it seemed rushed.

von Ruth R

31. Jan. 2017

I would have liked more guidance on the actual use of Lightroom for enhancing pictures.. all the slide controls on the right were covered much too fast for me!

von Rui W

3. Aug. 2016

It's fine to charge for certificate, but submit the quiz is also locked if u try to learn for free, i do think that is a violation to the learning process.

von Krystal T

28. Dez. 2020

i liked this course. I was not a fan of the peer graded assignments because people seemed to give one worded answers and really not constructive critizism