Chevron Left
Zurück zu Principles of Photo Composition and Digital Image Post-Production

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Principles of Photo Composition and Digital Image Post-Production von Michigan State University

4.7
Sterne
1,095 Bewertungen
258 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Course THREE! In the first two Modules you will gain a more professional-level understanding of the Design Elements that artists have used throughout history to create successful compositions. Arranging the Elements in ways that lead viewers through their compositions is an essential craft for photographers no matter whether their subject matter is pure documentary or vividly exotic personal expression. In Modules 3 & 4 we survey the essential elements of post-photography image management, using Adobe(tm) LIGHTROOM(tm). Image adjustment software designed for Smartphone photographers rounds out the Course. Since even photographers whose mainstay is a high-end DSLR also must admit to Smartphone use occasionally, and photographers who only use a Smartphone will usually admit that they want to step over to a "regular" camera at some point, there is something for everyone here! Let's get started with Module One!...

Top-Bewertungen

DW
8. März 2020

Post production was something i wanted to get into, but haven't. This course allow me to explore with guidence.I love the challenges of the projects and the peer review to see what others imagine.

AT
1. Dez. 2017

Great course structure. Great Professors and Mentors. This course has really help me grow a lot as a photographer. I'm so thankful to Coursera & MSU for putting such a great course for learners.

Filtern nach:

226 - 249 von 249 Bewertungen für Principles of Photo Composition and Digital Image Post-Production

von SASIDHARAN T

23. Aug. 2020

-

von Siddharth Y

2. Juli 2020

The content of the course was pretty great. The way it was presented was also excellent. The instructors were amazing too.

Not coming to bad part of the course, the quizzes and the assignments of the course weren't that good. The quizzes were horrible. There are no slides available. I think it would be a much better course if we could improve the quizzes and make the more extensive and useful. The Peer Review was a disaster with everyone just saying "good job" or one-word response while i wrote paragraphs.

von Frédéric B

1. Juni 2017

First part on composition is great. Second part on post-production is quiet bad : it's just a feature list of each tool and lack what I was looking for, a set of good and bad workflows for post processing.

Everyone can read some software documentation (which is more or less what the second part was), but it's more difficult to get how to work correctly with each tool, to get some good practices and how to be efficient on softwares.

von Jorge M

19. Nov. 2020

Interesnting content but the final part is not well updated and looks poor in comparison with the initial one.

Feedback for peers is really poor. Just ok with no explanation in most of the cases. Would be great ask for at least 1 sentence forcing to give real feedback. If language is a barrier at least with some evaluatios slides about different aspects to have more information.

von Raffaella G

30. Apr. 2020

First two weeks are providing basics concepts of photographic, Good recap and insights. I was expecting more from Weeks 3 and 4 on Lightroom introduction: I found it not engaging and not so much useful for good usage of Lightroom. I would have preferred some more exercises and practice on the different functionalities which would have helped to understand better the tool

von shorya s

13. Juli 2020

No that help as it says. I have been using my lightroom from the past 3 years I also understood half of the stuff because of my past usage. I feel like if someone who is new to photography and want to start from learning from here it would be a hard journey as half of the material is really hard to understand and not explained properly.

von Enrico P

14. Juli 2020

I like very much the part about visual elements. The last part, about post-production, is just an explenation of the tools you can find in lightroom or pixlr, it idoes not teach you how to work with digital pictures. I think you can do much better about post-production. The overall is good, not special.

von Doyle B

17. Aug. 2020

The sections on Lightroom were in my opinion a bit laboured compounded by the fact that my computer couldn’t cope with the application and so I had to use other applications which had same principles. Still some great exercise just not up to the standards of course 1 or 2.

von Enrique A

20. Juni 2016

The composition and visual elements part of the course was incredible but the Lightroom part could be improved. Going through every feature in Lightroom is not helpful. It's better to focus on teaching key useful techniques to achieve desired effects

von SRISHTI C

13. Aug. 2020

I'm not sure whether it was the teacher or not or just that the material was too...different and therefore a little monotonous. But i definitely felt that it was at a lower standard than the first/second course.

von Gregory C

20. Apr. 2020

The section on Lightroom, though timely when course was created, is not accurate with the latest release of lightroom today. It was a little annoying to take a quiz on a product that no longer exists.

von Christopher M

1. Juni 2016

This course seemed a bit spread too thin. Not much real coverage on post-production; mostly just an intro and that was at the expense of more learning on composition.

von Melinda J S

6. Mai 2018

I didn't particularly learn anything useful. I thought it was quite a waste of time. However, gives a bit of insight.

von Luis V A

31. Aug. 2020

It is a good option if you are introduce yourself to the photography world and post editing

von paula c

12. Juni 2017

I would like more challenges in this course, more instructions and examples about lightroom

von Peggy B

4. März 2021

It was very hard to follow the points in the course.

von Aminol A

17. Nov. 2020

Course are outdated some sort of

von Ritwik B

1. Sep. 2016

Informative

von Supantha R

2. Aug. 2020

It was ok

von Ronald P I

27. Okt. 2020

Not really worth taking this class. The video production quality has horrible sound issues and there are a lot of bots that make the exercises a pain. I went through the entire specialization, finished the Capstone, and these issues only get worse the further you go. I'm sure there are other photography classes through Coursera that offer the same information in a much more organized way. Gave it 2 stars because there was some good info in here, but a lot of it is probably available through Google.

von Carol M

15. Jan. 2021

Yo terminé mi curso !!!!

Pero a la espera de que mis compañeros corrijan mi tarea, nunca termina de corregir. Y me quedé sin mi certificado, pedí ayuda en los foros y nadie me ayudó.

Lamentablemente esto es muy malo, vengo a aprender y resulta queme corrige mis compañeros.

von Jared L

10. Apr. 2021

Very information but I have to say it sounds like Professor Sullivan is reading from a manual instead of teaching from his real world experience and simple practical examples.

von Deleted A

12. Jan. 2021

extremely boring class. and the cost of $49 per month to continue on with this class? ridiculous

von Laura T G

4. Juni 2020

Didn't learn anything at all