Chevron Left
Zurück zu Principles of Photo Composition and Digital Image Post-Production

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Principles of Photo Composition and Digital Image Post-Production von Michigan State University

4.7
Sterne
1,084 Bewertungen
253 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Course THREE! In the first two Modules you will gain a more professional-level understanding of the Design Elements that artists have used throughout history to create successful compositions. Arranging the Elements in ways that lead viewers through their compositions is an essential craft for photographers no matter whether their subject matter is pure documentary or vividly exotic personal expression. In Modules 3 & 4 we survey the essential elements of post-photography image management, using Adobe(tm) LIGHTROOM(tm). Image adjustment software designed for Smartphone photographers rounds out the Course. Since even photographers whose mainstay is a high-end DSLR also must admit to Smartphone use occasionally, and photographers who only use a Smartphone will usually admit that they want to step over to a "regular" camera at some point, there is something for everyone here! Let's get started with Module One!...

Top-Bewertungen

DW
8. März 2020

Post production was something i wanted to get into, but haven't. This course allow me to explore with guidence.I love the challenges of the projects and the peer review to see what others imagine.

AT
1. Dez. 2017

Great course structure. Great Professors and Mentors. This course has really help me grow a lot as a photographer. I'm so thankful to Coursera & MSU for putting such a great course for learners.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 245 Bewertungen für Principles of Photo Composition and Digital Image Post-Production

von Stephanie B

27. Apr. 2021

I achieved my learning goal with this course, which was to develop an "eye" for what makes a good photo. I especially enjoyed the first two modules that focused solely on the principles of composition. I struggled at first to understand how the post-production modules fit with the idea of learning composition. In the end, I concluded that through post-production, you can either enhance the original composition to create an even better photo, or manipulate it to the point of creating a completely different composition. Assuming my conclusion is true, I would suggest explaining this to students as part of the introduction to the post-production modules, so that students have more helpful context.

von Tricia C

29. Apr. 2021

As a person who has been taking documentary style photos (badly) for over ten years, the course was the perfect introduction to getting me started on the right path to making great photos. The mix of theory and practice with sharing and reviews is perfect for those who may be a little shy about sharing their work. One of the most important things I learned is that it's not about the equipment you have but the skill and techniques you use. I highly encourage doing the entire specialization. You will never think about photography the same way again.

von Julie I R

5. Mai 2016

Estoy muy satisfecha con el curso de composition. Hasta éste momento he aprendido conceptos muy importantes que me han ayudado a entender mejor cómo darle sentido a mis fotos, llenarlas de contenido y belleza. Agradezco a los profesores Peter y Mark por compartir sus conocimientos con nosotros. Muchas felicidades!

von SWIFT G L

6. Juni 2021

THIS IS THE BEST COURSE I EVER ACCESSED,THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE OPPRTUNITY TO TRAIN UNDER YOU SCHOOL LOGO.AM A PROUD SPARTTAN NOW.

MICHIGAN STATE UNIVERSITY DEPT.ART HISTORY AND DESIGN,

AND ALL VIPS BEHIND THE SCENCE PULLING THE STRINGS,I REALLY APPRECIAT EVERONE AND HOPE TO GROW WITH YOU TO DEVELOP MY SKILLS FURTHUR

von Vivek V

1. Aug. 2021

Extremely useful to learn elements of visual art to greatly improve composition in photography. The later part also helps understand the basics of post-processing which is again quite useful to get started and build on. Overall a good course, even for advanced photographers.

von Michael B

1. Juni 2021

E​xcellent introduction to the fundamentals of post-production. I appreciate the tip from Mark to try extremes of each adjustment, then in pairs, and so on. It creates excitement knowing you can take your images to a whole new level.

von Steven E

9. Jan. 2021

I was a little sceptical at first regarding the lessons on Lightroom as i am not a user of that software but i came to appreciate how it was to some extent a metaphor for all software many of which are very similar in their approach.

von Avinash T

2. Dez. 2017

Great course structure. Great Professors and Mentors. This course has really help me grow a lot as a photographer. I'm so thankful to Coursera & MSU for putting such a great course for learners.

von Martin C

4. Dez. 2020

Much learning, much knowledge. Eternally grateful to professors Mark and Peter for the dedication, intelligence, disposition and quality of teaching that they gave me. I am very excited indeed.

von Ignacio T A

7. Apr. 2018

I am really happy with the 3rd course. I enjoyed a lot playing with lightroom! I can understand now how people create many different pictures, and most importantly, I could create them too.

von Mawalle K H M D

23. Sep. 2020

This was very helpful. I am following photography as a hobby and had very little knowledge of post-processing of photographs let alone using an advanced processing tool like Light room.

von Karen W

1. Feb. 2019

This course provided outstanding foundational informaiton regaridng the use of various post-production software packages for both tranditional and smartphone cameras.

von Michael M

29. Juli 2020

This course and the specialization have given me confidence that I can continue building my photography skills and possibly switch career paths in the future.

von Patricia P

6. Okt. 2020

I do liked this particular course because I got to learn a lot about photos post-processing software. The classes were very dynamic with good examples.

von Antonio C L

20. Nov. 2016

Thank you! I enjoy a lot with this course! And I learn photo composition and digital image post-production. Giving step to improve my skill. Thanks.

von SUNILKUMAR V

23. Dez. 2020

I enjoyed this course. All the lectures were so well very informative and helped me to gain more insight in the artistic aspect of the photography.

von Maritoni

9. Mai 2017

I have learned so many important principles in composing photos. I have never imagined being able to see myself progress from course to course.

von Suryanarayana T V N B

3. Dez. 2017

The course is very good. But I need more exercises to practice. Or optionally Professors should suggest more exercises even if not for credit.

von Tomas R d A

12. Okt. 2019

The course has provided me with a deeper understanding and channelled these tools that are essential for the art of photography. Thanks!

von Justin U

29. Jan. 2020

Always used other editing software before this course. Learned much about how to use Lightroom, and now I don’t mind using it.

von Sheilah S

2. Juni 2018

Interesting content presented well. Learned many new things and I like the quizzes as well as peer-review.

Highly recommend it.

von abd a a

30. Juni 2020

Useful information we got, with fun and new experiences in every lesson. I would like to thank the teachers and the operators

von pritish b

19. Aug. 2017

It has been a really skill developing course.. I have learnt how to make my photographs more appealing & full of expression..

von Ali M M A

24. Aug. 2020

it is great course, just deliver all information smoothly to me and encourage me to deal with the camera in a proficient way

von Aleksandra V

5. Nov. 2017

I loved this course a lot but wish There was a task on photo-manipulation in Lightroom in it, but I get why there's wasn't.