Chevron Left
Zurück zu Photography Capstone Project

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Photography Capstone Project von Michigan State University

4.9
Sterne
212 Bewertungen
79 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Capstone Project is your opportunity to take advantage of the knowledge you have gained through our journey in learning about photography, to develop a meaningful project of 10 well formed photographs based in your passion for artistic expression, or a subject for documentary exploration, insightful portraiture, imaging for work-related subjects, or some other aspect of photography. We are confident that it will be a project that you will be excited to share with fellow Learners, and with Professors Peter Glendinning and Mark Sullivan too! A unique feature of this Course is the individual review and responsive input you will receive directly from Peter or Mark, who will be viewing your pictures and making evaluations of all projects at the end of the Capstone. You should plan on spending more time on this Course per week than any other in this Specialization, and much of it will be in making photographs. During the entire period of development, you and your fellow learners will be supporting each other as you work independently, by sharing your work-in-progress from the initial Project Plan to the final Portfolio. At each stage, all Learners will share comments and suggestions with each other, helping each other to gauge progress and to learn about different approaches to photography and content. By expressing your own ideas and expectations about quality in response to the work of others, you will be forming your own criteria of excellence as well. Along the way there will be multiple opportunities for sharing pictures and ideas through carefully designed Peer Review. This sharing of photographs and comments with peers, and reflecting on their comments about your photos, will be an exciting learning experience that will help you grow in understanding your own photography and that of others. Your contribution of comments to fellow Learners will not only help them understand their photographs better, but it will give you an opportunity to use the vocabulary of terms that are related to techniques, design principles, and content approaches that you have learned through your success in each of the previous Modules. A unique aspect of this Specialization is that everyone who completes the requirements will receive, in addition to their Certificate of Specialization from Michigan State University, access to substantial discounts on equipment, accessories, and membership benefits through Industry Partners from among the premier manufacturers of photography equipment and related items: Fracture, Gary Fong, Gyst, Lensbaby, LensPen, Lume Cube Lighting, Photo District News, PhotoVideoEdu, Think Tank Cases/Bags. In addition, The 'top-10' peer-reviewed Capstone projects each year will be awarded the opportunity for individual reviews, with personal responses, by world renowned photographers who have been honored with the title of Canson-Infinity® Paper Ambassadors....

Top-Bewertungen

AT

Dec 02, 2017

Great course structure. Great Professors and Mentors. This course has really help me grow a lot as a photographer. I'm so thankful to Coursera & MSU for putting such a great course for learners.

IC

May 04, 2018

Perfect capstone for a great specialization! Depending on your project and how seriously you are taking it prepare yourself for a ton of work... but it's totally worth it! :)

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 74 Bewertungen für Photography Capstone Project

von Sharon D

Jul 25, 2018

This course helped to put all the previous ones together. It was a great experience and help to adapt my style of photography. The review of my peers was most helpful in assisting me to improve my photographer's statement and project selections.

von Tenesor D T

Aug 21, 2017

This specialization it's being a bless and I am very grateful for completing it. I thank Mark and Peter for the way you have made the course and the whole team of mentors for being there in every doubt or question.

Thanks a lot

Kind Regards

Tenesor

von Cynthia T

Nov 07, 2017

This is an excellent course! I have enjoyed and learned a lot. There is so much talent. Each one of the learners are very good, and with this quality of work, there is just one path to follow: learn and become deeply in love with photography.

von Michael V

Mar 14, 2017

Excellent learning experience for the novice to experienced. The course has improved my technical skills as well as the process in the way I take photos now. Thanks to Professor Peter Glendinning and Professor Mark Sullivan.

von Nancy L Y L

Mar 08, 2017

This course has full of motivation and beneficial and practical knowledge toward Photography. I believe people who take this course will have an enjoyable and emotional feeling during the journey of this course.

von Maria F H F

Sep 20, 2019

I loved this course, it helped me a lot in a time of personal difficulties, and also be aware of the moment I am living. How to make the photograph and show what I am feeling and tell a story at the same time.

von Deleted A

May 26, 2017

Excellent course all-round! Learnt so much right through the first four courses and the Capstone to cap it all! Many thanks to our excellent course tutors and my colleagues on this particular Capstone course.

von Solveig O

Sep 18, 2016

Building a final collection was challenging but this process made it easier and kept it exciting. I got so much valuable feedback from my peers throughout the 8 weeks, it really taught me a lot. Thank you!

von Avinash T

Dec 02, 2017

Great course structure. Great Professors and Mentors. This course has really help me grow a lot as a photographer. I'm so thankful to Coursera & MSU for putting such a great course for learners.

von Soraia F G

Oct 04, 2017

This specialization was one of the most amazing experiences. I found out a new passion and had wonderful teachers who guide me from knowing nothing to shoot in manual! Thank you Professors!!!

von Denise C

Aug 15, 2018

I learned so much since taking the course. Not just about operating a camera but the whole art of photography. The instructors were very friendly and likable.

von Eiko S

Apr 01, 2019

Thank you for letting me have the very important opportunity to lean the photography. I learnt a lot about the photography and how to take and make photos.

von DANTU V S

Aug 30, 2019

From a noob photographer to setting up my new photo studio this course has helped me to achieve some greatest heights.

Thanks to Coursera.

von Bruce E

Oct 23, 2018

I learned a great deal about photography during the five courses I took in this specialty, but more importantly I learned how to see.

von syedshah1314

Dec 04, 2016

Best course for me in Coursera. The way this course has been designed to take you through the creative development cycle is laudable.

von Qamar A A

Oct 17, 2018

It's very special course and big deal for your future of photography. I have learnt a lot . my best teacher is Professor Peter.

von George B

Jun 22, 2019

Great test of your knowledge and with the forums you can gain many insights into developing this skill and art form.

von Christopher M

Oct 18, 2016

This was a fantastic journey. Learned new things, reinforced old skills, engaged with many other talented amateurs.

von Shamily K

Feb 19, 2019

Really liked ur teaching.. Is there any upgrading course in the same medium i want study..

von Ivan N

Sep 05, 2017

Great course covering most of the basics in photography. Will recommend it anyday

von Konstantinos E

Mar 08, 2017

I'd like to thank my professors. It was a great experience!

von karan c

May 22, 2017

its really an amazing course. got to learn many new things

von Saira T

Jun 01, 2018

Fantastic course. Well presented and easy to understand

von David T

Oct 05, 2016

Another great course, fantastic seeing everyone's work

von Enrico J

Oct 17, 2018

I did enjoy the exciting and very educational course!