Chevron Left
Zurück zu Seeing Through Photographs

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Seeing Through Photographs von The Museum of Modern Art

4.7
2,248 Bewertungen
549 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Although taking, sharing, and viewing photographs has become second nature for many of us, our regular engagement with images does not necessarily make us visually literate. This course aims to address the gap between seeing and truly understanding photographs by introducing a diversity of ideas, approaches, and technologies that inform their making. In this course you will look closely at photographs from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art and hear a variety of perspectives on what a photograph is and the ways that photography has been used throughout its nearly 180 year history: as a means of artistic expression, as a tool for science and exploration; as an instrument of documentation; to tell stories and record histories; and as a mode of communication and critique in our ever increasingly visual culture. Learning Objectives • Develop skills to better examine and understand the differences between photographs and photographic images. • Discover how context influences the production, circulation, and reception of photographic images. • Learn about different modes of artistic and technological experimentation and innovation in photography. • Investigate photography’s role in our increasingly visual culture....

Top-Bewertungen

AQ

Mar 09, 2016

Seeing Through Photographs has given me a whole new way of looking at my own and other peoples' work. So many aspects, details and points of view, the world of photography now seems even more amazing.

EE

Jun 03, 2019

It was very insightful, and a good thing is they offered quizzes and other full content, which some other free courses do not, which really helps learning. Hope to go for other courses under them. :)

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 537 Bewertungen für Seeing Through Photographs

von Francesca D

Feb 04, 2018

Incredibly useful! I loved every module and I have learned to watch at photography in different ways.

von Panagiotis C

Dec 09, 2016

The material of this course is of high quality. Well designed and presented. Highly recommended to anyone wishing to gain some basic knowledge on the historically conscious body of the photographic world.

von Paulo S K

Aug 01, 2016

This course is excellent. great learning experience. parabens teachers and help desk support team especially Marie .

von Rodrigo N d N

Aug 09, 2017

This course is very good it has improved my way of analyzing and understanding about the concept that every photographer had when doing his work

von Milena S Y

Jun 17, 2016

Just loved the course!

von Chris H

Aug 17, 2016

Excellent course! One of the best I have ever taken on photography. It opens up a large variety of topics and plots them along the evolution of photography from its very beginning to today. All of the content was hugely interesting, the materials and required readings were well-chosen and, most important of all, the course opened my eyes to many new possibilities of creative expression. This course is a must for anyone seriously interested in the subject of photography.

von Gianmarco P

Jan 15, 2017

Beautiful course.

von Raquel B J

Feb 10, 2017

Es perfecto para aquellas personas que se desenvuelven muy bien con el inglés. Los contenidos son buenísimos (de ahí mis 5 estrellas.) Pero, no se lo recomiendo a las personas que como yo, están aprendiendo el idioma. Me ha costado muchísimo terminarlo, pero muchísimo. Sí, los videos están subtitulados pero los textos no, y muchos son muy técnicos. Luego el trabajo final lo tienes que realizar en ingles y claro, para una persona que se desenvuelva bien le va genial, pero para los que no... nope.

von Chloé S

Jul 27, 2016

Phenomenal.

von Alexandro D M

Jul 15, 2016

Maravilhoso! muda totalmente a concepção de fotografia e arte.

von Ricardo C

Sep 17, 2016

Excelent course!

von Ana P

Jul 23, 2016

Great content, really helpful course.

von Jean V

Jun 25, 2016

Amazing course and material.

von Luca B

Apr 14, 2016

Excellent !

von Ileana Q

Apr 18, 2016

Learned a lot I have a new appreciation for photography and it´s techniques.

von Pamela H

Sep 30, 2016

Enjoyed it!

von Mattia A

Apr 03, 2016

An interesting trip on through the Glass.

von Raluca B

Jan 09, 2017

Beautiful works of art!

von Paul G

May 03, 2018

Thanks to this course I now have a greater focus to appreciate a photograph, I think this is very important to determine the visual quality of a photo

von Ariel S

Mar 12, 2016

I really like how detailed everything is. The reading is a little tough but they're all rather informative. Thanks!

von Fabrizio D

Mar 09, 2016

Course on photography really well done and useful.

von Ariel D P

Apr 11, 2016

Excelente!

von dimitris p

Apr 09, 2016

a new way of seeing!

von YeongDo L

Apr 18, 2016

great course

von Nathalie F

Jun 18, 2016

Get a precious history culture with many reference about main photographers and evolution of technics , its limits and possibilities .

Learn to read and give sense of way to photograph the world . Critical view of world too .

Initiation of contemporary photography .