Chevron Left
Zurück zu Seeing Through Photographs

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Seeing Through Photographs von The Museum of Modern Art

4.7
2,248 Bewertungen
549 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Although taking, sharing, and viewing photographs has become second nature for many of us, our regular engagement with images does not necessarily make us visually literate. This course aims to address the gap between seeing and truly understanding photographs by introducing a diversity of ideas, approaches, and technologies that inform their making. In this course you will look closely at photographs from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art and hear a variety of perspectives on what a photograph is and the ways that photography has been used throughout its nearly 180 year history: as a means of artistic expression, as a tool for science and exploration; as an instrument of documentation; to tell stories and record histories; and as a mode of communication and critique in our ever increasingly visual culture. Learning Objectives • Develop skills to better examine and understand the differences between photographs and photographic images. • Discover how context influences the production, circulation, and reception of photographic images. • Learn about different modes of artistic and technological experimentation and innovation in photography. • Investigate photography’s role in our increasingly visual culture....

Top-Bewertungen

AQ

Mar 09, 2016

Seeing Through Photographs has given me a whole new way of looking at my own and other peoples' work. So many aspects, details and points of view, the world of photography now seems even more amazing.

EE

Jun 03, 2019

It was very insightful, and a good thing is they offered quizzes and other full content, which some other free courses do not, which really helps learning. Hope to go for other courses under them. :)

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 537 Bewertungen für Seeing Through Photographs

von Jose G

Nov 06, 2017

Great! You learn how to learn to see photographs the right way through history and photographers.

von Oriana M

Jun 30, 2017

Excellent new perspectives!

von Yannis L

Mar 05, 2018

This has been an excellent Course by MoMA on the Art and the medium of Photography! Mind you, it does not provide you with any technical skills or techniques at all. However, it handholds you through photography, from its inception up until the current era. During this process, it provides you with short yet excellent crafted excerpts from several photographers and their body of work, through brief subtitled videos. Within seven Modules, the course explains in depth the meaning of photography, the importance of context, and how you should learn to "read" photos, not only as a passive spectator but more actively. During the course you will learn to appreciate photography not only in terms of light, composition or the synthesis and the subject, but by also considering the background of the creator, his/ her prejudices, the era when each photo was taken, the social context that led to the capture of each distinct photo etc. The course also successfully criticizes the use of photography, helping you identify what is the ambivalent meaning of each photo and how it is frequently manipulated by the media. To make things better, the Course encompasses rich online reading material (some directly from the MoMA library) and also several informative slideshows. In brief, this a magnificent, well-designed Course if you are passionate about understanding photography. It will provide you with a restart point towards photography and it will create an immense appetite to delve again into photography and to try to understand it, this time by having a richer background. All from the comfort of your home, through self-paced yet timed Modules' sessions. An excellent course! Kudos to MoMA and Sarah Meister for crafting it.

von jose r u r

May 31, 2017

Excelent course, regards MoMA

von Luisa V R

Jun 25, 2017

I learned a lot from this course, it was very interesting!

von Ricardo C L

Apr 07, 2016

Fabuloso, se aprende mucho de la visión de los artistas y de que es lo que quieren transmitir con esas imágenes. Un curso muy interesante y con una información muy detallada de cada artista o serie fotográfica.

Muy recomendable!

von Maria A R S

Dec 02, 2016

genial!

von maria p f c

Mar 06, 2018

I really love this course. I appreciate all the new perspectives thath gives me.

von Odair F

May 26, 2017

I love it!

von Raphael A

Mar 23, 2016

Um dos melhores cursos que já fiz.

von Salma N

Apr 10, 2016

It was such an amazing learning experience. As an architect and a TA I immediately applied what I have learned in my professional life. I would highly recommend it for those who understand that there is more to photography than just instagram snaps.

von Mridul K G

Feb 27, 2016

I learned a lot from the course on how to make develop your idea & sense as an Artist/ Humanitarian. I can see the world through a viewfinder for the love of light! This course is ever well structured. Guys , 'Seeing Through Photographs' is great photographic course for Activist/Visual Art lover.

Thank You.

von Elena S F

Mar 04, 2016

very interesting

von Eren J

Feb 19, 2016

amazing

von Sandra P C

Mar 04, 2016

Amazing teacher and great material for the course!

von Sonsoles C d B

Apr 28, 2016

Very useful and interesting! Highly recommended!

von MIKAELLA T

Apr 08, 2016

very interesting with a big amount of info in regards to photography..the best part for me was documentary photography!

von Ana Z

Apr 04, 2016

Pese a las complicaciones idiomáticas. Todo fue muy bueno, valió la pena el esfuerzo. ¡Gracias!

von Valeria M

May 05, 2016

Amazing!

von Luis F

Mar 09, 2016

Great course, really interesting to understand photography and appreciate it more to create better.

von Miguel E

Nov 19, 2017

This is a great photography course, very useful, ineteresting and complete, I recommend this

von Ricardo L R

Mar 06, 2016

excellent! as a photographers we should know this!

von Orlando W

Apr 04, 2016

I don't really learned something new on my own and this course for the first time, i did and liked it.

von Ana P V T

Apr 08, 2016

Amazing course!

von Barbara

Feb 26, 2016

Excellent course. Strongly recommended