Chevron Left
Zurück zu Seeing Through Photographs

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Seeing Through Photographs von The Museum of Modern Art

4.7
2,259 Bewertungen
552 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Although taking, sharing, and viewing photographs has become second nature for many of us, our regular engagement with images does not necessarily make us visually literate. This course aims to address the gap between seeing and truly understanding photographs by introducing a diversity of ideas, approaches, and technologies that inform their making. In this course you will look closely at photographs from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art and hear a variety of perspectives on what a photograph is and the ways that photography has been used throughout its nearly 180 year history: as a means of artistic expression, as a tool for science and exploration; as an instrument of documentation; to tell stories and record histories; and as a mode of communication and critique in our ever increasingly visual culture. Learning Objectives • Develop skills to better examine and understand the differences between photographs and photographic images. • Discover how context influences the production, circulation, and reception of photographic images. • Learn about different modes of artistic and technological experimentation and innovation in photography. • Investigate photography’s role in our increasingly visual culture....

Top-Bewertungen

AQ

Mar 09, 2016

Seeing Through Photographs has given me a whole new way of looking at my own and other peoples' work. So many aspects, details and points of view, the world of photography now seems even more amazing.

EE

Jun 03, 2019

It was very insightful, and a good thing is they offered quizzes and other full content, which some other free courses do not, which really helps learning. Hope to go for other courses under them. :)

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 540 Bewertungen für Seeing Through Photographs

von Eli S

Sep 29, 2017

I love it!

von Josip H G O

Dec 04, 2017

Great introductory course. It covers most of the aspects of photography and gives suggestions to those who want to learn more. Thank you very much!

von Francesco P

Nov 14, 2017

I have gained in analytical skills and have enriched myself with new perspectives, what more can one want?

von Taciana S

Dec 20, 2017

I got new knowledge about the art of photography, which will allow me to more consciously and critically treat what I see in the photo. Thank you very much!

von Emilia

May 15, 2018

I've only done just 2 weeks of this course but I am totally falling in love with It.

I am not that photography master, it's just one random passion I have between many, but thanks to the pictures shown and the detailade but not hard to understand knowlege I am starting to be even more passionate about Photography.

von Ben L

Jan 06, 2018

This course offers not only well curated course materials, but wonderfully produced videos and interviews.

von JAVIER F F

Jan 25, 2018

It has been an excellent course that allows to learn very interesting concepts about the history of photography, photographic narrative and has allowed me to learn with the works of great photographers

von Howard R

Jul 02, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed this trip through several genres of modern photography.

von Flavio E

Jun 27, 2016

Amazing!

von Michel V

Jun 19, 2016

A

von Alan M

Aug 13, 2016

Ótimo curso e gostaria de saber quando vou receber o diploma. Obrigado!

von Nguyen H M

Mar 22, 2018

Thank you so much, I have learnt a lot about how to analyze photographs.

von Annika S

Jun 21, 2017

Gave me a greater appreciation, understanding, and foundation of photography.

von Filipe C

Jun 01, 2017

Eu achei o curso super interessante. Há 10 anos já venho estudando fotografia, desde a técnica, como sua história. Fiz mestrado na área e mesmo assim havia muitas informações novas para mim. Recomendo muito este curso, principalmente para aqueles que tem a fotografia como meio de ganhar a vida.

von Rhea S

Jan 12, 2017

An eye-opening course for anyone who is interested about the development of photography over the years!

von Olga G

Jun 28, 2016

This is the first online course I have ever done, and I guess I couldn't have chosen better. It's gripping, thoroughly prepared, there is a grand variety of materials that accompany every lesson. I highly recommend it!

von Dario C

Aug 18, 2016

Very well done! Compliments to all the staff, my best regards, Dario.

von Alaa z a e f A z

Jun 18, 2016

The effect of this course on Me is amazing , worth going for interesting and great !

von Eva G

Aug 12, 2016

great!!

von Manuel P

Sep 02, 2016

Amazing work. It makes me more open, and no doubt, better photographer. Thank You!

von Ivahn a

Oct 17, 2016

The readings are truly intresting and very avant garde. great materials analyzed in a very interesting way!

von Arnaud T

Aug 31, 2017

Great course, with a lot of material and references.

von Azucena E T V

Jul 02, 2017

Excelente y provechoso, he podido reafirmar y ampliar mis conocimientos acerca de la imagen fotográfica.

von Gruk A

Apr 04, 2016

Great course, recomeneded for photography lovers

von Penny B

Nov 13, 2017

Perfect for beginners

Sufficient information to gain knowledge

Educational and not tiring or boring