Chevron Left
Zurück zu Seeing Through Photographs

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Seeing Through Photographs von The Museum of Modern Art

4.7
2,250 Bewertungen
549 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Although taking, sharing, and viewing photographs has become second nature for many of us, our regular engagement with images does not necessarily make us visually literate. This course aims to address the gap between seeing and truly understanding photographs by introducing a diversity of ideas, approaches, and technologies that inform their making. In this course you will look closely at photographs from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art and hear a variety of perspectives on what a photograph is and the ways that photography has been used throughout its nearly 180 year history: as a means of artistic expression, as a tool for science and exploration; as an instrument of documentation; to tell stories and record histories; and as a mode of communication and critique in our ever increasingly visual culture. Learning Objectives • Develop skills to better examine and understand the differences between photographs and photographic images. • Discover how context influences the production, circulation, and reception of photographic images. • Learn about different modes of artistic and technological experimentation and innovation in photography. • Investigate photography’s role in our increasingly visual culture....

Top-Bewertungen

AQ

Mar 09, 2016

Seeing Through Photographs has given me a whole new way of looking at my own and other peoples' work. So many aspects, details and points of view, the world of photography now seems even more amazing.

EE

Jun 03, 2019

It was very insightful, and a good thing is they offered quizzes and other full content, which some other free courses do not, which really helps learning. Hope to go for other courses under them. :)

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 537 Bewertungen für Seeing Through Photographs

von Cristina T V

Mar 12, 2016

Very interesting, lots of important information,

von Hana M

Dec 28, 2017

Eyes opening and awesome. Thank you for this.

von Ivelina M

Mar 17, 2016

I like the commentary and the readings. It is an amazing sneak peek into MoMA's collection and very objective overview of the works.

von Elian J A

Feb 06, 2018

Wonderful and comprehensive course content, great selection of issues, supported by wonderful material. Lots of interesting food for thought, fascinating history, and brilliant artists and works to discover!

von Santiago d l T

Jun 18, 2018

Excelente curso con un contenido muy enriquecedor.

von Rebecca G

May 03, 2016

Interesting subject matter, and important regarding art and history and culture.

von Paul H

Jul 07, 2017

Excellent course, which encouraged me to travel to the USA to visit MoMA!

von Pierre O

Jun 26, 2017

I really enjoyed and learn't a lot from this amazing course. It shall absolutely assist me knowledge and creative wise with my further ventures into this field.

von Gabrielle H

Jul 19, 2017

Wonderful course, I loved every single lectures. Thank you!

von Nika P

Mar 27, 2016

I was a student of Art History and I graduated with a theme focusing on Documentary Photography and Photojournalism, therefore I have read many books about photography and I thought I knew a lot about it. But this course showed me new perspectives and ideas, presented new photographers I have not yet know, and gave me new motivation to work in the field of photography. I also appreciated so much that there were scans of books and articles for us to read in combination with images and video - I think the mix of all three is a perfect way to study and should be also practised at Faculties (and from my experience, it is not always like that). Great work, I was really lucky and honoured to be part of the course.

von Eliza B

Apr 25, 2018

It was a very nice surprise that interviews with famous photographers have been included.

It's a way of viewing behind the scenes that can change the way one sees photography.

von mark f c

Mar 21, 2017

Really enlightening have learn so much thanks for making this available.

von Maria I P

Sep 17, 2017

This is a seriously interesting course. It includes a wide range of perspectives and practices in photography with a manageable coursework, and at the same time gives a wealth of information to anyone interested to get to know more about a given module or artist. If MoMA decides to offer any other similar courses, please count me in!

von michele h

Apr 05, 2017

awesome materials

von Ileana G G H

Mar 02, 2018

Interesting for those interested in interpretation of images.

von Suraya b M Y

Jun 04, 2017

I really learnt a lot from this course. They are so generous with the learning materials, it's impossible not to gain great insight into the history of photography. it is rather centred on Western and American photography, but this is from MoMA and they have their speciality. Would be great if they expanded to include the trajectory of photography in Asia and the Middle East.

von Katherine E

Jul 14, 2016

Just phenomenal. It's beyond words. A real experiental learning opportunity that riches across history and time.

von Caroline W

Mar 04, 2016

This is a very fabolous and intelligent course about photography among the years.

The Plus is the inside view of the artists! Thx a lot MOMA- i am Fan!

von Sérgio R d C F

Jun 30, 2017

Very good course, I learned a lot.

von Jeff P

Aug 22, 2017

Truly authoritative materials and the opportunity to customize your learning make this a good introduction on how to look at photography as an art movement.

von Michael G D

Dec 02, 2016

Very interesting

von Alejandra R

May 31, 2016

So beautifully "curated", so intricate but simple in execution, such an amazing insight into American photography. Fully recommended to anybody remotely interested in photography and its history. Thank you MoMA, and Ms. Meister for carefully putting together this marvelous course!

von Elena

Sep 20, 2017

This course is extraordinary! I feel that I've found what I've been looking for a long time.

von Ignacio R G

Apr 04, 2016

Gives you a different way of seeing in your day to day.

von Carmen D C P

Nov 16, 2016

Very interesting course. Great for to know photographers of all times and styles.