Chevron Left
Zurück zu Seeing Through Photographs

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Seeing Through Photographs von The Museum of Modern Art

4.8
Sterne
4,081 Bewertungen
1,070 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Taking, sharing, and viewing photographs has become second nature for many of us. Given our near-constant engagement with images this course will help you dig into the meaning of pictures and reconsider photography’s role in our visual culture. This course aims to address the gap between seeing and truly understanding photographs by introducing a diversity of ideas, approaches, and technologies that inform their making. In this course you will look closely at 100 photographs from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art, going behind the scenes of the Museum and into artist studios through original films and audio interviews. You will hear a variety of perspectives on the ways photography has been used throughout its 180-year history: as a means of artistic expression, a tool for science and exploration, an instrument of documentation, a way to tell stories and record histories, and a mode of communication and critique. Short texts and readings from MoMA publications provide enhanced context for the works in the course. By enrolling in this course, you’ll join a community of international learners in discussion forums, receive invitations to live and virtual events from our lead instructor Sarah Meister, and gain exclusive access to MoMA resources. UPDATE: We’ve been listening to your feedback! In September 2020, we launched new content in Seeing Through Photographs, including audio interviews with additional contemporary artists from around the world, videos of Sarah introducing key ideas, and almost doubling the number of photographs from the collection. We’ve also added opportunities for you to share and receive feedback on your photographs in the discussion forums....

Top-Bewertungen

AQ

8. März 2016

Seeing Through Photographs has given me a whole new way of looking at my own and other peoples' work. So many aspects, details and points of view, the world of photography now seems even more amazing.

EE

2. Juni 2019

It was very insightful, and a good thing is they offered quizzes and other full content, which some other free courses do not, which really helps learning. Hope to go for other courses under them. :)

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 1,069 Bewertungen für Seeing Through Photographs

von Josephine d F

8. März 2018

Highly recommended. Was a very inspiring course to follow. The interactive way it is being thought is very helpful. Thanks so much MoMA.

von Guilherme M d S

16. Okt. 2020

Excelente. Super recomendo. Curso cheio de conhecimento e informações que nos ajudam a entender sobre os processos de criação e imagem.

von pimon c

9. Nov. 2020

I have learned this program in May and I got new knowledge about photographs. This is the best one that I will recommend to my friend.

von tom f

20. Mai 2020

I enjoyed this class because it will allow me to bring additional perspectives to the photo history classes that I teach. Thank you.

von José O R

15. Aug. 2016

A great instance to learn and appreciate visual art media through an extensive review of the different approaches of this discipline.

von Davide B

27. März 2016

Well stuctured and well supported, I like courses that open questions and not give only ansers. The support material is very preciuos

von Lisa S

1. März 2016

Love it, been finding new things about photography that i didnt know and it confirms my decision of walking this path, super happy :D

von Laxman G

10. Mai 2022

Learnt to see through photographs not just with my eyes, but with my heart, head, touch and feel.

Thank you MoMA.

Thank you Coursera.

von Juan I

29. Mai 2018

Un curso muy interesante en el cual pude aprender mucho de la historia de la fotografía y la complejidad de esta expresión artística

von Eileen B A

18. Aug. 2016

It is really good you have interviews with the actual photographers and that they share something about their work :) Learned a lot.

von Denise O

4. Apr. 2016

Very informative! Excellent links to reading resources. Would highly recommend the course to anyone with an interest in photography.

von Ivelina M

17. März 2016

I like the commentary and the readings. It is an amazing sneak peek into MoMA's collection and very objective overview of the works.

von Edyta R

21. Aug. 2020

Very enjoyable and educational, good selection of topics, artists and photographs. balance mixture of reading and watching videos.

von Anya W

29. März 2016

Highly recommend this course. Selection of topics and reading/video materials is excellent. Inspiring. Moving. So much to explore.

von Jesús V S

4. Feb. 2021

Me encantó el curso. Aprendí mucho de los videos de Sarah Meister, así como de las entrevistas con los artistas y sus materiales.

von Fulvio T

16. Mai 2020

the course has completely changed my see through photography!

I am grateful of the steps forward that the course has made me made.

von Enrico C

11. März 2016

Well prepared, well written, weel edited.

That's only an issue, about frequent iPad crashes while reading supplementary materials.

von Jason N

26. Mai 2020

Outstanding course. Enjoyed all the modules. The videos and recommending reading resources are invaluable. Highly recommended.

von Paulina G

22. Mai 2020

I really enjoyed the course!

I just wish there was another week about composition or technique !

Loved the videos and interviews

von Shalini G

22. Apr. 2020

Very well curated and informative course for any one interested in reading and critically evaluating the world through imagery.

von Mari C

30. Juli 2020

Great way to learn about art and all the ways it's used to show life, progress, pain, love, beauty, etc... Loved this course:)

von Valentino M

11. Mai 2020

An amazing course that inspires people on doing something for the future, like a photo that can be remembered for long times.

von Pablo C

29. Apr. 2020

Es muy buen curso, me costó porque es muy poco el material traducido, pero en cuanto a lo formativo deja un buen aprendizaje.

von Alonso K

26. Aug. 2016

Es una Excelente opcion para formar mejor criterio Fotografico/

It is an excellent choice for best photographic Form criterion