Chevron Left
Zurück zu Seeing Through Photographs

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Seeing Through Photographs von The Museum of Modern Art

4.8
Sterne
3,478 Bewertungen
947 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Taking, sharing, and viewing photographs has become second nature for many of us. Given our near-constant engagement with images this course will help you dig into the meaning of pictures and reconsider photography’s role in our visual culture. This course aims to address the gap between seeing and truly understanding photographs by introducing a diversity of ideas, approaches, and technologies that inform their making. In this course you will look closely at 100 photographs from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art, going behind the scenes of the Museum and into artist studios through original films and audio interviews. You will hear a variety of perspectives on the ways photography has been used throughout its 180-year history: as a means of artistic expression, a tool for science and exploration, an instrument of documentation, a way to tell stories and record histories, and a mode of communication and critique. Short texts and readings from MoMA publications provide enhanced context for the works in the course. By enrolling in this course, you’ll join a community of international learners in discussion forums, receive invitations to live and virtual events from our lead instructor Sarah Meister, and gain exclusive access to MoMA resources....

Top-Bewertungen

AQ

Mar 09, 2016

Seeing Through Photographs has given me a whole new way of looking at my own and other peoples' work. So many aspects, details and points of view, the world of photography now seems even more amazing.

TK

May 29, 2020

Coursera gives me a platform to explore new skills. I was able to experience education from world-renowned universities without losing out on career opportunities.\n\n- Thaneshwary kirupanantharasa -

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 934 Bewertungen für Seeing Through Photographs

von MIKAELLA T

Apr 08, 2016

very interesting with a big amount of info in regards to photography..the best part for me was documentary photography!

von Nicola G T

May 10, 2020

You think you know about Photography but you have no idea! Extremely interesting and useful, completely worth the time

von Natalia P

May 31, 2020

Great course which opened my eyes and heart to photographic language even more. Thank you Sarah and Coursera so much!

von Jamie e

Jul 01, 2020

Fundamentally changed how I view and understand photographs which I will utilise in my picture making moving forward

von Martin O

May 23, 2018

Corso veramente interessante e pieno di spunti utili e creativi incentrato sui lavori esposti al MoMA. Lo consiglio.

von Paulo S K

Aug 01, 2016

This course is excellent. great learning experience. parabens teachers and help desk support team especially Marie .

von Gabriel M

Mar 27, 2016

This was a great course with very good and interesting sources of material which I have really enjoyed and learned.

von Ariel S

Mar 12, 2016

I really like how detailed everything is. The reading is a little tough but they're all rather informative. Thanks!

von Guido D

May 19, 2020

A great view on a topic that is not always adress in the importance that must have. Don't doubt to do this course!

von Katherine E

Jul 14, 2016

Just phenomenal. It's beyond words. A real experiental learning opportunity that riches across history and time.

von Aniket S C

Jun 30, 2020

The course is exceptionally well laid out and has helped me to not just look at photographs but see through them!

von Peter L

Jun 14, 2020

Very helpful as an introduction to the world of photography and how we could use it to view the world we live in.

von PARDUZZI A

Nov 22, 2017

I love this course is very emotional, emphathy and open my mind into fantastic world of photography

Thanks so much

von JANETT J J R

Oct 21, 2017

La metodología es la mejor, fácil de aprender e interpretar los textos. Me ayudo mucho a entender las fotografías

von Víctor M M

Mar 07, 2017

Glad to have participated in this course. Classy and fun, a very accesible journey through this art. Recommended!

von Cristina L

Jun 07, 2016

The best course I ever made. I never met people who talked about photography like you, people. Thank you so much.

von Monica P

Feb 09, 2017

This course is perfect. I learned a lot and I value all the information obtained. Congratulations on the course.

von Paula V A L

May 31, 2020

Me ha ayudado mucho a tener una visión más tecnica a la hora de ver fotografias y el trabajo de los fotografos.

von Noeli F

Jan 15, 2020

Todas estas semanas me enseñaron muchas cosas diferentes, y aprendí a ver la fotografía de una forma diferente.

von Omar S

May 10, 2016

Es un gran curso, toda la información que se da en el mismo es imprescindible para los fotógrafos en formación.

von Yvon C

May 01, 2020

Thank you for this course, it was a great pleasure to connect to your site in order to progress in this field.

von 林國瑛

Jun 25, 2017

Great lessons, I have learnt a lot from it! Please keep going and bring us more good classes like these, best.

von Erika T

Jul 31, 2016

It's a very good course. I love photography and learn about this incredible artists was an amazing experience.

von Inga B

May 11, 2020

This course was more enlightening, interesting and difficult than I had expected. But I loved the challenge.