Chevron Left
Zurück zu Seeing Through Photographs

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Seeing Through Photographs von The Museum of Modern Art

4.7
2,274 Bewertungen
554 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Although taking, sharing, and viewing photographs has become second nature for many of us, our regular engagement with images does not necessarily make us visually literate. This course aims to address the gap between seeing and truly understanding photographs by introducing a diversity of ideas, approaches, and technologies that inform their making. In this course you will look closely at photographs from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art and hear a variety of perspectives on what a photograph is and the ways that photography has been used throughout its nearly 180 year history: as a means of artistic expression, as a tool for science and exploration; as an instrument of documentation; to tell stories and record histories; and as a mode of communication and critique in our ever increasingly visual culture. Learning Objectives • Develop skills to better examine and understand the differences between photographs and photographic images. • Discover how context influences the production, circulation, and reception of photographic images. • Learn about different modes of artistic and technological experimentation and innovation in photography. • Investigate photography’s role in our increasingly visual culture....

Top-Bewertungen

AQ

Mar 09, 2016

Seeing Through Photographs has given me a whole new way of looking at my own and other peoples' work. So many aspects, details and points of view, the world of photography now seems even more amazing.

EE

Jun 03, 2019

It was very insightful, and a good thing is they offered quizzes and other full content, which some other free courses do not, which really helps learning. Hope to go for other courses under them. :)

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 541 Bewertungen für Seeing Through Photographs

von Fernanda

May 29, 2017

Amazing course. I've learned so much about the history of photography and how to improve my look for her.

von Erwin S

Nov 28, 2017

Very interesting and delivering new views also on familiar images and photographers

von Christine H

Feb 10, 2016

Have just completed the first lesson and really enjoyed the videos which makes the subject so more compelling and the ideas more accessible. Look forward to continuing and learning more.

von Ashley G

Mar 29, 2016

Great course and great content!

von Michael S

Apr 14, 2016

the course is well made, I've learned a lot about photography

von Julija H

Apr 04, 2017

Informative, engaging, high production value. I give it a hell yeah.

von Barbara P

Mar 29, 2016

This course led me through different aspects of photography and provided me with new eyes to look at images.

von Roberta

Mar 12, 2017

A complete, inspiring course!

von Adrián M S G

Feb 28, 2016

Great

von Natalie K

Feb 29, 2016

Incredibly beautiful course. I appreciate the care that the course team put into the production and the content.

I'm hooked!

von Natali H P

Feb 29, 2016

Una excelente manera de iniciarse en la historia de la fotografía y en el lenguaje fotográfico.

von Sofia G

Mar 02, 2016

excellent

von Alba G G

Mar 16, 2016

Interesting course. Very good resources.

von Mike R

Apr 13, 2016

Very in depth, but accessible. Well put together. I learned a TON from this course, and have recommended it to anyone interested in photography. It doesn't deal much with the technical aspects of how to take great photos, but it puts photography into perspective, and relates it to its position in the world, culture, technology, history, and, of course, Art.

von Alessandro P

Apr 12, 2016

Useful and indispensable course for those who work with images: by photographers to graphic designers; by art curators to museum directors, etc.

Truly a well built course.

von Rolando G

Feb 22, 2016

NIce

von Pavlos F

Mar 09, 2016

Τhe training course I was attended was excellent. Waitting for the next one.

von Janelle L

Mar 27, 2016

Excellent, comprehensive, thoughtful, informative. I am extremely impressed by the content and the resources provided. I would like it to be offered again.

Thank you so much.

von Francesco

Mar 21, 2016

Excellent course!

von Luca R

Mar 27, 2016

Deep and well structured material, with a high level of interaction and diverse media (videos, extracts from books, links to websites). The final assignment is also very well thought, interactive and instructive. The community section is interesting and good for discussion.

von Erwin W

Feb 24, 2016

Thank you MoMA..

von Patricia B

Mar 28, 2016

The course is informative, interactive and uses different means to deliver the information, such as videos, text, discussion boards and interviews with famous photographers. I would recommend this course to anyone who is interested in photography.

von Fabio P

Mar 28, 2016

Really useful course, recommended!

von Brent S

Jun 19, 2016

Excellent course! The quizzes are a bit too hard, but the material is fantastic.

von Petra R

Dec 17, 2017

I really appreciate this course. Thank you.