Chevron Left
Zurück zu Seeing Through Photographs

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Seeing Through Photographs von The Museum of Modern Art

4.8
Sterne
4,193 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Taking, sharing, and viewing photographs has become second nature for many of us. Given our near-constant engagement with images this course will help you dig into the meaning of pictures and reconsider photography’s role in our visual culture. This course aims to address the gap between seeing and truly understanding photographs by introducing a diversity of ideas, approaches, and technologies that inform their making. In this course you will look closely at 100 photographs from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art, going behind the scenes of the Museum and into artist studios through original films and audio interviews. You will hear a variety of perspectives on the ways photography has been used throughout its 180-year history: as a means of artistic expression, a tool for science and exploration, an instrument of documentation, a way to tell stories and record histories, and a mode of communication and critique. Short texts and readings from MoMA publications provide enhanced context for the works in the course. By enrolling in this course, you’ll join a community of international learners in discussion forums, receive invitations to live and virtual events from our lead instructor Sarah Meister, and gain exclusive access to MoMA resources. UPDATE: We’ve been listening to your feedback! In September 2020, we launched new content in Seeing Through Photographs, including audio interviews with additional contemporary artists from around the world, videos of Sarah introducing key ideas, and almost doubling the number of photographs from the collection. We’ve also added opportunities for you to share and receive feedback on your photographs in the discussion forums....

Top-Bewertungen

AQ

8. März 2016

Seeing Through Photographs has given me a whole new way of looking at my own and other peoples' work. So many aspects, details and points of view, the world of photography now seems even more amazing.

AD

25. Dez. 2019

This is a really great way to get a beginners academic insight into photography, really interesting video and written content. I learned a lot and enjoyed studying again, thank you MoMA and Coursera!

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 1,090 Bewertungen für Seeing Through Photographs

von Jose G P S

11. Nov. 2018

This course helped me discover a point of view different from the one I had used. A part helped me improve even in my way of taking pictures.

von Sara D T

28. Mai 2020

Un corso molto interessante che ha permesso chi conoscere meglio il mondo della fotografia e di guardare gli scatti dall'occhio dell'artista

von FABIO A

24. Mai 2020

An interesting path of photography from the past to the present. Very interesting and very positive course to interact with others students

von Yen C

24. Mai 2020

Excellently curated course that really dives deep into the fundamentals and growth of photography as a medium. I loved every second of it.

von Sonia l a B

18. Apr. 2020

I appreciated a lot this course because it was full of arguments I had never faced and because every issue, idea, was explained very clear

von Tanjir

13. Feb. 2016

Loved this course- kinda short- but very informative and organized well with a lot of examples! Would love to see more courses like this!

von Enrico F

8. Juni 2020

Really interesting, it gives a deep wide view not only on the techniques but also on the personal evolution of the view of photographers

von Josephine d F

8. März 2018

Highly recommended. Was a very inspiring course to follow. The interactive way it is being thought is very helpful. Thanks so much MoMA.

von Guilherme M d S

16. Okt. 2020

Excelente. Super recomendo. Curso cheio de conhecimento e informações que nos ajudam a entender sobre os processos de criação e imagem.

von pimon c

9. Nov. 2020

I have learned this program in May and I got new knowledge about photographs. This is the best one that I will recommend to my friend.

von tom f

20. Mai 2020

I enjoyed this class because it will allow me to bring additional perspectives to the photo history classes that I teach. Thank you.

von José O R

15. Aug. 2016

A great instance to learn and appreciate visual art media through an extensive review of the different approaches of this discipline.

von Davide B

27. März 2016

Well stuctured and well supported, I like courses that open questions and not give only ansers. The support material is very preciuos

von Lisa S

1. März 2016

Love it, been finding new things about photography that i didnt know and it confirms my decision of walking this path, super happy :D

von Laxman G

10. Mai 2022

Learnt to see through photographs not just with my eyes, but with my heart, head, touch and feel.

Thank you MoMA.

Thank you Coursera.

von Juan I

29. Mai 2018

Un curso muy interesante en el cual pude aprender mucho de la historia de la fotografía y la complejidad de esta expresión artística

von Eileen B A

18. Aug. 2016

It is really good you have interviews with the actual photographers and that they share something about their work :) Learned a lot.

von Denise O

4. Apr. 2016

Very informative! Excellent links to reading resources. Would highly recommend the course to anyone with an interest in photography.

von Ivelina M

17. März 2016

I like the commentary and the readings. It is an amazing sneak peek into MoMA's collection and very objective overview of the works.

von Edyta R

21. Aug. 2020

Very enjoyable and educational, good selection of topics, artists and photographs. balance mixture of reading and watching videos.

von Anya W

29. März 2016

Highly recommend this course. Selection of topics and reading/video materials is excellent. Inspiring. Moving. So much to explore.

von Jesús V S

4. Feb. 2021

Me encantó el curso. Aprendí mucho de los videos de Sarah Meister, así como de las entrevistas con los artistas y sus materiales.

von Fulvio T

16. Mai 2020

the course has completely changed my see through photography!

I am grateful of the steps forward that the course has made me made.

von Enrico C

11. März 2016

Well prepared, well written, weel edited.

That's only an issue, about frequent iPad crashes while reading supplementary materials.