Chevron Left
Zurück zu Seeing Through Photographs

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Seeing Through Photographs von The Museum of Modern Art

4.8
Sterne
3,623 Bewertungen
985 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Taking, sharing, and viewing photographs has become second nature for many of us. Given our near-constant engagement with images this course will help you dig into the meaning of pictures and reconsider photography’s role in our visual culture. This course aims to address the gap between seeing and truly understanding photographs by introducing a diversity of ideas, approaches, and technologies that inform their making. In this course you will look closely at 100 photographs from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art, going behind the scenes of the Museum and into artist studios through original films and audio interviews. You will hear a variety of perspectives on the ways photography has been used throughout its 180-year history: as a means of artistic expression, a tool for science and exploration, an instrument of documentation, a way to tell stories and record histories, and a mode of communication and critique. Short texts and readings from MoMA publications provide enhanced context for the works in the course. By enrolling in this course, you’ll join a community of international learners in discussion forums, receive invitations to live and virtual events from our lead instructor Sarah Meister, and gain exclusive access to MoMA resources. UPDATE: We’ve been listening to your feedback! In September 2020, we launched new content in Seeing Through Photographs, including audio interviews with additional contemporary artists from around the world, videos of Sarah introducing key ideas, and almost doubling the number of photographs from the collection. We’ve also added opportunities for you to share and receive feedback on your photographs in the discussion forums....

Top-Bewertungen

AQ
8. März 2016

Seeing Through Photographs has given me a whole new way of looking at my own and other peoples' work. So many aspects, details and points of view, the world of photography now seems even more amazing.

AD
25. Dez. 2019

This is a really great way to get a beginners academic insight into photography, really interesting video and written content. I learned a lot and enjoyed studying again, thank you MoMA and Coursera!

Filtern nach:

376 - 400 von 972 Bewertungen für Seeing Through Photographs

von Ariel S

12. März 2016

I really like how detailed everything is. The reading is a little tough but they're all rather informative. Thanks!

von Guido D

19. Mai 2020

A great view on a topic that is not always adress in the importance that must have. Don't doubt to do this course!

von Katherine E

14. Juli 2016

Just phenomenal. It's beyond words. A real experiental learning opportunity that riches across history and time.

von Aniket S C

29. Juni 2020

The course is exceptionally well laid out and has helped me to not just look at photographs but see through them!

von Peter L

14. Juni 2020

Very helpful as an introduction to the world of photography and how we could use it to view the world we live in.

von PARDUZZI A

22. Nov. 2017

I love this course is very emotional, emphathy and open my mind into fantastic world of photography

Thanks so much

von JANETT J J R

21. Okt. 2017

La metodología es la mejor, fácil de aprender e interpretar los textos. Me ayudo mucho a entender las fotografías

von Víctor M M

7. März 2017

Glad to have participated in this course. Classy and fun, a very accesible journey through this art. Recommended!

von Cristina L

7. Juni 2016

The best course I ever made. I never met people who talked about photography like you, people. Thank you so much.

von Monica P

9. Feb. 2017

This course is perfect. I learned a lot and I value all the information obtained. Congratulations on the course.

von Paula V A L

31. Mai 2020

Me ha ayudado mucho a tener una visión más tecnica a la hora de ver fotografias y el trabajo de los fotografos.

von Noeli F

15. Jan. 2020

Todas estas semanas me enseñaron muchas cosas diferentes, y aprendí a ver la fotografía de una forma diferente.

von Omar S

10. Mai 2016

Es un gran curso, toda la información que se da en el mismo es imprescindible para los fotógrafos en formación.

von Yvon C

1. Mai 2020

Thank you for this course, it was a great pleasure to connect to your site in order to progress in this field.

von 林國瑛

25. Juni 2017

Great lessons, I have learnt a lot from it! Please keep going and bring us more good classes like these, best.

von Erika T

31. Juli 2016

It's a very good course. I love photography and learn about this incredible artists was an amazing experience.

von Inga B

11. Mai 2020

This course was more enlightening, interesting and difficult than I had expected. But I loved the challenge.

von Willy M

26. Mai 2020

Highly educational and inspiring. I would certainly recommend it to my friends who are learning photography.

von Pouya M

28. Mai 2017

A really good course that helped me better my vision in photography and grow as both an artist and a person.

von Barbara P

29. März 2016

This course led me through different aspects of photography and provided me with new eyes to look at images.

von Ivahn a

17. Okt. 2016

The readings are truly intresting and very avant garde. great materials analyzed in a very interesting way!

von Janneth M

28. Juli 2020

It´s an excellent course I have learnt a lot and enjoyed as well with the knowledge acquire, thanks a lot.

von Anita s

16. Juni 2020

So far amazing at making you think critically about what goes on around you. Everyone should have to take.

von Ciro B

18. Mai 2020

Interesting course who open my mind to understand more the diversity of photographs approct to the reality