Chevron Left
Zurück zu Seeing Through Photographs

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Seeing Through Photographs von The Museum of Modern Art

4.7
2,274 Bewertungen
554 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Although taking, sharing, and viewing photographs has become second nature for many of us, our regular engagement with images does not necessarily make us visually literate. This course aims to address the gap between seeing and truly understanding photographs by introducing a diversity of ideas, approaches, and technologies that inform their making. In this course you will look closely at photographs from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art and hear a variety of perspectives on what a photograph is and the ways that photography has been used throughout its nearly 180 year history: as a means of artistic expression, as a tool for science and exploration; as an instrument of documentation; to tell stories and record histories; and as a mode of communication and critique in our ever increasingly visual culture. Learning Objectives • Develop skills to better examine and understand the differences between photographs and photographic images. • Discover how context influences the production, circulation, and reception of photographic images. • Learn about different modes of artistic and technological experimentation and innovation in photography. • Investigate photography’s role in our increasingly visual culture....

Top-Bewertungen

AQ

Mar 09, 2016

Seeing Through Photographs has given me a whole new way of looking at my own and other peoples' work. So many aspects, details and points of view, the world of photography now seems even more amazing.

EE

Jun 03, 2019

It was very insightful, and a good thing is they offered quizzes and other full content, which some other free courses do not, which really helps learning. Hope to go for other courses under them. :)

Filtern nach:

401 - 425 von 541 Bewertungen für Seeing Through Photographs

von Juan P P M

Apr 05, 2019

such a great course, I learn a lot with all the photos that are shown.

von María d L G M

Mar 25, 2019

I love how you can improve your skills with this course and how you can understand the great job behind every photograph.

von Monserrat B

Apr 08, 2019

Great course....should give a certificate!

von Arely F O

May 23, 2019

Is a excellent curse for understand better the history of the photography. Every photo represent perfectly the topic in the week. MoMA give the best information for learn and analize the themes.

von Mike B

May 28, 2019

Really useful insights to the works of photographers over the years and how styles have evolved/been revolutionised. Great course content and challenging quizes/assignments

von Emmanuel N Q E

Jun 03, 2019

It was very insightful, and a good thing is they offered quizzes and other full content, which some other free courses do not, which really helps learning. Hope to go for other courses under them. :)

von GAGANDEEP K

Jun 03, 2019

Very insightful. And easy to learn and follow. I am enjoying the course.

von Jorge d l M

Jul 02, 2019

Simple stunning amazing compilation of authors, tendencies, videos and information. Totally recommend it. So easy and challenging at the same time. MOMA and Sarah Meister amazing job.

von Muhammad U S

Jul 04, 2019

it's a tremendous course teach you a new way to look at visualization

von Pilar

Jul 11, 2019

Muy buen curso me gustaria hacerlo em español.

von Lydia P

Jul 12, 2019

Awesome course, Amazing wealth of knowledge, Εxceptional photographers. Profesional and joyfull ride to the magic world of Photography. Thank you Sarah Meister, MOMA, Coursera.

von Alisa I

Jul 12, 2019

I learned a lot about the history of photography. Really useful for art curators.

von Steve M W

Aug 06, 2019

This is an amazing class that presents an excellent overview of photography and how it relates to the human condition. There are various photographers whose work is examined and critiqued.

As someone who has not done much photography lately, it has rekindled the photography spark within and I am looking forward to further improving my work as a photographer.

von Arturo Z

May 31, 2019

I think this course can improve a sort of "photographic" awareness when considering images, an ability that pushes the observer from simply looking pictures to the capability of reading pictures.

This is quite different and I found it very useful to me.

von Kelsey A

Jun 14, 2019

Insightful course!

von Rodrigo P

Aug 18, 2019

Excelente curso. Gracias por la posibilidad de hacer un curso del MoMA

von Marie-Alice

Aug 20, 2019

This course is an absolutely fascinating introduction to the great questions raised by the medium of photography, how it's perceived and used in our current society. It's wholesome, well-built and grants you access to a great number of thoughtful contents of quality. I'll definitely be coming back to this course to get in touch with the complex ideas that are presented there. It's an invaluable resource for everyone who wants to become more literate in the language of photography.

von Shrikant C

Aug 19, 2019

Very useful course.

von José A L C

Aug 20, 2019

gracias, fue un excelente curso!!

von Karin F

Oct 26, 2019

Thank you so much for this vital course. I loved the interviews and Slideshows. Some of the reading material was too vague for my taste. But otherall it was a fantastic experience!

von Angel P P

Oct 25, 2019

An amazing chance to understand photography beyond image.

von Eesha P

Oct 06, 2019

This was an amazing and a very informative course. I had really fun learning about the history of photography this way.

von Panferova E V

Sep 17, 2019

interesting course, and I learned a lot of new information and new photographers

von Lee A

Sep 18, 2019

i love moma

von Ahmed S S I E

Aug 30, 2019

the best course for me it is factory of photographers