Chevron Left
Zurück zu Seeing Through Photographs

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Seeing Through Photographs von The Museum of Modern Art

4.7
2,276 Bewertungen
555 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Although taking, sharing, and viewing photographs has become second nature for many of us, our regular engagement with images does not necessarily make us visually literate. This course aims to address the gap between seeing and truly understanding photographs by introducing a diversity of ideas, approaches, and technologies that inform their making. In this course you will look closely at photographs from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art and hear a variety of perspectives on what a photograph is and the ways that photography has been used throughout its nearly 180 year history: as a means of artistic expression, as a tool for science and exploration; as an instrument of documentation; to tell stories and record histories; and as a mode of communication and critique in our ever increasingly visual culture. Learning Objectives • Develop skills to better examine and understand the differences between photographs and photographic images. • Discover how context influences the production, circulation, and reception of photographic images. • Learn about different modes of artistic and technological experimentation and innovation in photography. • Investigate photography’s role in our increasingly visual culture....

Top-Bewertungen

AQ

Mar 09, 2016

Seeing Through Photographs has given me a whole new way of looking at my own and other peoples' work. So many aspects, details and points of view, the world of photography now seems even more amazing.

EE

Jun 03, 2019

It was very insightful, and a good thing is they offered quizzes and other full content, which some other free courses do not, which really helps learning. Hope to go for other courses under them. :)

Filtern nach:

426 - 450 von 542 Bewertungen für Seeing Through Photographs

von Тамеля М Ю

Sep 05, 2019

Отличный курс для расширения кругозора относительно фотографии. Я считаю такие общеобразовательные курсы весьма полезными, поскольку фотография не ограничивается объективом, фотоаппаратом и ракурсом, в фотографии большое значение имеет умение фотографа закладывать и передавать идеи своему зрителю. Поэтому всем людям, серьезно относящимся к фотографии, рекомендую данный курс.

von Christian G A B

Oct 04, 2019

I love the experience! I have learnt a lot and apply these to my modern photography life!

von Eesha P

Oct 06, 2019

This was an amazing and a very informative course. I had really fun learning about the history of photography this way.

von Gustavo S

Sep 25, 2019

Muy recomendado para contextualizar los conceptos históricos sobre la fotografía

von Edward R

Sep 26, 2019

Great course, recommended to anyone interested in photography.

von Oliver T M

Nov 16, 2019

An awesome course that let me understand better why i should consider Photograph as a form of art

von Rachel B

Nov 15, 2019

Wonderful course content!

von Amy

Nov 17, 2019

It's valuable, theoretical and practical. Thanks so much in developing the wonderful course!

von Oren N

Nov 26, 2019

Very interesting course, lots of useful information and articles. Well made.

von Adrian A

Oct 23, 2019

Great!

von Karin F

Oct 26, 2019

Thank you so much for this vital course. I loved the interviews and Slideshows. Some of the reading material was too vague for my taste. But otherall it was a fantastic experience!

von Angel P P

Oct 25, 2019

An amazing chance to understand photography beyond image.

von Chean K

Oct 30, 2019

It was a pleasure and valuable learning experience to study this excellent, very well presented Coursera course, and it felt a privilege also to have the course led by such a world-renowned respected organisation as MOMA! I liked the structure of the course, with its good balance of written material, excellent video lessons, and assessment exercises. The list of reading material for each week was highly relevant to that week's theme - with the required reading providing a sound basis for understanding photographic ideas, theory as well as practice, and also provided a direction for further investigation. I really appreciated the videos where we get to hear photographers talk about their works, which gave insight into the photographers' mindset and what they were trying to show through their work. As well as all that, I enjoyed seeing the large range of photographs that was presented as part of the learning. These covered works by accomplished, talented, acclaimed, and some historically important photographers - and for me, this was the icing on he cake! Thank you Coursera and MOMA for this wonderful course!

von Pam B

Dec 09, 2019

So enjoyable, so interesting. When I see photographs I now think differently and more deeply about them.

von Po

Feb 02, 2019

This course provide a lot of article.But for the people which is weak in English (like me),the reading part is a little bit hard to understand.However,I still learn a lot through the video and I enjoy it very much.

von Bianca S D

Jan 01, 2019

Very good course!!

von Nivethitha B

Mar 05, 2019

It's is indeed a very interesting and useful subject as it let us become more of a thinker and feeler at the same time.

von Asmita S

Jan 24, 2019

This is an extremely engaging and well planned course. After completing the course of 6 weeks, you will never look at photographs the same way.

von Alan I

Apr 01, 2016

Very thorough, very nice, quite entertaining and interesting.

As someone who has a lot of trouble remembering names I found the quizzes quite hard (I was not pursuing the certificate so I didn't care if I failed) but I understand that since the class and the goals are subjective while the evaluation has to be objective it matters that those questions can be unambiguous.

All in all, I feel like I did learn to look at photographs differently, and to look at the world through photographs. I'll definitely recommend it to my friends!

von Marisa H

Apr 06, 2016

A really interesting course with great reading materials and videos designed specifically for its thematic weekly topics. I only wish it were longer!

von Antonio A

Mar 27, 2016

Very useful and interesting course. Thank you.

von MUTHAMIZH S

Mar 28, 2018

A good course to learn about how photography evolved and how it has been used in various ways by various people.

von Rosemarie S

May 17, 2018

Super opportunity to view and understand some of MOMA's exhibits.

von Victoria A

Apr 10, 2016

Thank you again... I really enjoyed the course! Great taster of modern & contemporary photography as well as artists who have made an impact on the craft. That said, I would love to have seen & learned more about the early photographic techniques, processes & images, i.e. Daguerreotypes, etc.

von Tom C

Mar 08, 2016

I just watched the videos - but they were terrific and very illuminating. Thanks!