Chevron Left
Zurück zu Seeing Through Photographs

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Seeing Through Photographs von The Museum of Modern Art

4.7
2,274 Bewertungen
554 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Although taking, sharing, and viewing photographs has become second nature for many of us, our regular engagement with images does not necessarily make us visually literate. This course aims to address the gap between seeing and truly understanding photographs by introducing a diversity of ideas, approaches, and technologies that inform their making. In this course you will look closely at photographs from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art and hear a variety of perspectives on what a photograph is and the ways that photography has been used throughout its nearly 180 year history: as a means of artistic expression, as a tool for science and exploration; as an instrument of documentation; to tell stories and record histories; and as a mode of communication and critique in our ever increasingly visual culture. Learning Objectives • Develop skills to better examine and understand the differences between photographs and photographic images. • Discover how context influences the production, circulation, and reception of photographic images. • Learn about different modes of artistic and technological experimentation and innovation in photography. • Investigate photography’s role in our increasingly visual culture....

Top-Bewertungen

AQ

Mar 09, 2016

Seeing Through Photographs has given me a whole new way of looking at my own and other peoples' work. So many aspects, details and points of view, the world of photography now seems even more amazing.

EE

Jun 03, 2019

It was very insightful, and a good thing is they offered quizzes and other full content, which some other free courses do not, which really helps learning. Hope to go for other courses under them. :)

Filtern nach:

476 - 500 von 541 Bewertungen für Seeing Through Photographs

von Matteo G

Nov 16, 2017

Interesting and useful for sure! Thank you Moma :)

von Fernando G

Apr 05, 2018

Es un buen abre bocas para investigar la incidencia de la fotografía en el medio de las comunicaciones y el conocimiento.

Gracias a los expositores.

von Pilar P d C

May 22, 2018

anyone who likes photography should follow this course. Entertaining and enlightening.

von Neil S

Mar 06, 2018

Course good but clarity needed on the final assessment as more detail provided at point of submission than on previous pages - as one would not tend to go to submit until work completed this is problematic.

von Janny B

Apr 18, 2018

Great class to study especially for those anyone who love arts

von Natasha R

Apr 13, 2016

I love it!

von Paola M

Mar 26, 2016

very interesting materials!

von Laura M

Mar 24, 2016

Quite good but only in english...

von Federico

Mar 13, 2016

It is not the best of ... but actually I was available to have some positive sentence about photography. Amazing

von Stela I T C

Mar 08, 2016

me parece un buen curso ya que está al alcance de muchas personas que desean introducirse o bien retomar ideas en torno al mundo de la fotografía.

von Philipp L

Apr 13, 2016

Interesting insights in the history of photography and current way of how photos are seen.

von Sameer B

Aug 24, 2016

Learned a lot of about Photography & Art and got direction on what I want to learn further.

I wish the videos were longer. Uploaded text was formatted in to be easier to read online. The pages were multiple horizontally and text was small.

von Lucía

Mar 06, 2018

Not the usual course about photography. It's another very interesting point of view where you can meet new and not so new projects and photographers and how to connect them and study them from a common topic.

von daniele g

Apr 02, 2016

I found the course very interesting , useful materials to support and unique and original contributions video.

Interviews with authors well made and full of new ideas on different topics.

Excellent multiple choice for testing, but it is really hard to understand the mistakes made or know the correct answer after passing the module.

von Floris v E

Apr 11, 2016

Great material and insights

von Marisa H

Apr 06, 2016

A really interesting course with great reading materials and videos designed specifically for its thematic weekly topics. I only wish it were longer!

von Antonio A

Mar 27, 2016

Very useful and interesting course. Thank you.

von Alan I

Apr 01, 2016

Very thorough, very nice, quite entertaining and interesting.

As someone who has a lot of trouble remembering names I found the quizzes quite hard (I was not pursuing the certificate so I didn't care if I failed) but I understand that since the class and the goals are subjective while the evaluation has to be objective it matters that those questions can be unambiguous.

All in all, I feel like I did learn to look at photographs differently, and to look at the world through photographs. I'll definitely recommend it to my friends!

von Tom C

Mar 08, 2016

I just watched the videos - but they were terrific and very illuminating. Thanks!

von Juan P M

Mar 13, 2016

Great videos and interviews with amazing photographers. They leverage very well MoMA's collection. I think the course design and lectures are not the best way to grasp the key concepts ann ideas.

von Rosemarie S

May 17, 2018

Super opportunity to view and understand some of MOMA's exhibits.

von Jeffrey l

Mar 28, 2016

Excellent course. It gives me an insight history and views from how images have evolved from flim to digital eras.

von Victoria A

Apr 10, 2016

Thank you again... I really enjoyed the course! Great taster of modern & contemporary photography as well as artists who have made an impact on the craft. That said, I would love to have seen & learned more about the early photographic techniques, processes & images, i.e. Daguerreotypes, etc.

von Tiago C

Mar 28, 2016

Very nice.

von MUTHAMIZH S

Mar 28, 2018

A good course to learn about how photography evolved and how it has been used in various ways by various people.