Chevron Left
Zurück zu Seeing Through Photographs

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Seeing Through Photographs von The Museum of Modern Art

4.7
stars
2,311 Bewertungen
569 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Although taking, sharing, and viewing photographs has become second nature for many of us, our regular engagement with images does not necessarily make us visually literate. This course aims to address the gap between seeing and truly understanding photographs by introducing a diversity of ideas, approaches, and technologies that inform their making. In this course you will look closely at photographs from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art and hear a variety of perspectives on what a photograph is and the ways that photography has been used throughout its nearly 180 year history: as a means of artistic expression, as a tool for science and exploration; as an instrument of documentation; to tell stories and record histories; and as a mode of communication and critique in our ever increasingly visual culture. Learning Objectives • Develop skills to better examine and understand the differences between photographs and photographic images. • Discover how context influences the production, circulation, and reception of photographic images. • Learn about different modes of artistic and technological experimentation and innovation in photography. • Investigate photography’s role in our increasingly visual culture....

Top-Bewertungen

AQ

Mar 09, 2016

Seeing Through Photographs has given me a whole new way of looking at my own and other peoples' work. So many aspects, details and points of view, the world of photography now seems even more amazing.

EE

Jun 03, 2019

It was very insightful, and a good thing is they offered quizzes and other full content, which some other free courses do not, which really helps learning. Hope to go for other courses under them. :)

Filtern nach:

501 - 525 von 557 Bewertungen für Seeing Through Photographs

von Laura D

May 02, 2018

The course was really good, you really learned a lot. however is a little bit difficult if you don't know english

von MUTHAMIZH S

Mar 28, 2018

A good course to learn about how photography evolved and how it has been used in various ways by various people.

von Federico

Mar 13, 2016

It is not the best of ... but actually I was available to have some positive sentence about photography. Amazing

von Dana C

Mar 22, 2018

I can now look deeper into photographs that I love and understand them better because of this wonderful course.

von adrianne

Mar 21, 2016

Really enjoyed the content of this course. Exposes you to a variety of photographers and their personal styles.

von Morten W

Sep 20, 2016

A really amazing course full of excellent resources. Perfect for the inquisitive photographer.

von Guillermo M

May 01, 2016

Great course to learn about the different visions and angles that photography has to offer

von Philipp L

Apr 13, 2016

Interesting insights in the history of photography and current way of how photos are seen.

von Pilar P d C

May 22, 2018

anyone who likes photography should follow this course. Entertaining and enlightening.

von Camila V

Apr 14, 2016

A very good course, I learned a lot about new perspectives and history of photography

von Frank C

Sep 26, 2016

Rather interesting. Challenged my perception of what photography is and could be.

von Tom C

Mar 08, 2016

I just watched the videos - but they were terrific and very illuminating. Thanks!

von Tim B

Apr 03, 2017

Thought provoking material, that enlarged by view of the field of photography.

von Mariana X

Jun 13, 2016

Excelente curso. Nos dá uma outra visão sobre a sensibilidade para fotografia.

von Ana P T

Apr 10, 2016

Me parece un buen curso aunque a veces hay algunos fallos con los subtítulos

von Taís A M

Jun 22, 2016

Amazing course! Interesting and very useful for who likes photography.

von Rosemarie S

May 17, 2018

Super opportunity to view and understand some of MOMA's exhibits.

von Francisco L

Jul 14, 2019

This Course broadened my mind and opened it up to new horizons.

von Jorge F

May 14, 2016

No está mal, aunque los grandes artistas de la foto no están...

von Janny B

Apr 18, 2018

Great class to study especially for those anyone who love arts

von Chang N

Jun 13, 2017

This course provides a brief historical review of photography.

von Ander A G

Mar 14, 2016

A quick but full course about history of American photography

von Isabel P

May 22, 2019

Very good course, a lot of very important topics discussed.

von Caetano R

Jun 20, 2016

Great Course! A tiny "but": it's all about NYC...haha

von Matteo G

Nov 16, 2017

Interesting and useful for sure! Thank you Moma :)