Chevron Left
Zurück zu Seeing Through Photographs

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Seeing Through Photographs von The Museum of Modern Art

4.7
2,224 Bewertungen
543 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Although taking, sharing, and viewing photographs has become second nature for many of us, our regular engagement with images does not necessarily make us visually literate. This course aims to address the gap between seeing and truly understanding photographs by introducing a diversity of ideas, approaches, and technologies that inform their making. In this course you will look closely at photographs from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art and hear a variety of perspectives on what a photograph is and the ways that photography has been used throughout its nearly 180 year history: as a means of artistic expression, as a tool for science and exploration; as an instrument of documentation; to tell stories and record histories; and as a mode of communication and critique in our ever increasingly visual culture. Learning Objectives • Develop skills to better examine and understand the differences between photographs and photographic images. • Discover how context influences the production, circulation, and reception of photographic images. • Learn about different modes of artistic and technological experimentation and innovation in photography. • Investigate photography’s role in our increasingly visual culture....

Top-Bewertungen

AQ

Mar 09, 2016

Seeing Through Photographs has given me a whole new way of looking at my own and other peoples' work. So many aspects, details and points of view, the world of photography now seems even more amazing.

EE

Jun 03, 2019

It was very insightful, and a good thing is they offered quizzes and other full content, which some other free courses do not, which really helps learning. Hope to go for other courses under them. :)

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 531 Bewertungen für Seeing Through Photographs

von Emanuele C

Apr 26, 2017

This course keeps what the title promises, look through the photographs, is a truly innovative course, once completed the photos will be seen with new eyes. Great!!!!

von Micky V C

Aug 01, 2017

excellent ,i loved this course , i am learned too much !!

von Ana C

Oct 23, 2017

A great course!

von Deleted A

Aug 22, 2017

It was very very interesting.

von Andres B

May 31, 2017

Highly recomended course!

von Lionel J P

Feb 07, 2018

Comprehensive material, intelligently presented and interesting! I learned a lot.

von Anabel S d G

Jul 23, 2017

Amazing course! Enjoyable from the first day. Sara Meister and her team did a great job with the video selections, interviews, reading material and visual input. Not to mention the invaluable sharing of her knowledge as curator of the MOMA photography department.

What a wonderful experience! I highly recommend it!

This course has given me the opportunity to enhance my knowledge on photography and strengthen my confidence towards the way I see photographs.

My best wishes to every one that decides to take this course! Regards

von Fermin M C U

May 08, 2017

Excelente.

von Christos G

Oct 10, 2017

Excellent introduction to the world of photography as an art. Valuable hints and advice that might help everyone to better receive and perceive visual information.

von Richard W

Jun 20, 2017

A great introduction to extend the perspective from "just" taking pictures to a broader understanding and perspective of the perceptional, social and personal aspects of photography.

von MARIA V T

Jun 26, 2017

Completo, profesional, artístico, humano, totalmente encantada con el curso.

von ayumi k

Jul 21, 2017

Each session is very beautiful with many photographs and great explanations. I am looking forward to look at many photographs with the background knowledge learning here.

von Bhavya

Oct 15, 2017

This course has allowed me to truly appreciate photographs and also in accordance understand the artist intention in dealing with the photograph he or she has made. I m also thankful for many other new insights that I have found .

von Rosa L

Oct 18, 2017

I really love taking this course. It was inspiring¡¡¡¡¡

von Fernanda S

Jun 01, 2016

It's simply amazing!!

von Belen G

Feb 05, 2017

Excellent!

von Louisa A

Jan 13, 2018

Very, very interesting, it opened my eyes to many different styles and genres of photographers I had never considered before and many new artists. I especially liked the discussion on the way that photographs can be shared on the net nowadays. thank you

von Alonso K

Aug 27, 2016

Es una Excelente opcion para formar mejor criterio Fotografico/

It is an excellent choice for best photographic Form criterion

von Miguel A T O ( G D

Jul 24, 2017

It`s great, I enjoyed taking this course, I never thought that I could do this! I learned a lots of things and I “meet” some interesting artists.

von Giuseppina P

Jan 10, 2017

This course it is incredible

von Stefania A

Apr 06, 2017

An interesting experience, stimulating and unmissable. I recommend everyone this course.

von Giulia R

Oct 05, 2017

Very interesting, intensive course about the history of American photography and its pioneers, the captivating details about the creative processes and the impact of the medium on the mass and art culture. Interviews, led by curator Sarah Meister, were very appealing, thorough and well-finished. I enjoyed getting to know the stories behind iconic pieces and the artistic lives of international photographers, it spurred my own creativity. Readings were also a relevant support in overcoming the tests at the end of every module and writing the final essay for the completion of the course. Fair grading given by the instructor and other partecipants.

von Francesca S

Dec 08, 2017

Thanks to a great institution like Moma, everyone in the world can have access at a wide range of material and contents about photography. This is a real museum for me: an institution that gives the possibility to everybody to have access to culture, using the most innovative ways to reach the biggest number of people which is possible and to create high quality contents.

THANK YOU MOMA!

von Federico M

May 04, 2017

A comprehensive vision of the evolution of photography as a medium, exploring all its different languages, meanings and evolutions through time.

von Naomi T

Sep 24, 2017

very impressive and interesting course!