Chevron Left
Zurück zu Seeing Through Photographs

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Seeing Through Photographs von The Museum of Modern Art

4.8
Sterne
3,381 Bewertungen
922 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Although taking, sharing, and viewing photographs has become second nature for many of us, our regular engagement with images does not necessarily make us visually literate. This course aims to address the gap between seeing and truly understanding photographs by introducing a diversity of ideas, approaches, and technologies that inform their making. In this course you will look closely at photographs from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art and hear a variety of perspectives on what a photograph is and the ways that photography has been used throughout its nearly 180 year history: as a means of artistic expression, as a tool for science and exploration; as an instrument of documentation; to tell stories and record histories; and as a mode of communication and critique in our ever increasingly visual culture. Learning Objectives • Develop skills to better examine and understand the differences between photographs and photographic images. • Discover how context influences the production, circulation, and reception of photographic images. • Learn about different modes of artistic and technological experimentation and innovation in photography. • Investigate photography’s role in our increasingly visual culture....

Top-Bewertungen

AQ

Mar 09, 2016

Seeing Through Photographs has given me a whole new way of looking at my own and other peoples' work. So many aspects, details and points of view, the world of photography now seems even more amazing.

TK

May 29, 2020

Coursera gives me a platform to explore new skills. I was able to experience education from world-renowned universities without losing out on career opportunities.\n\n- Thaneshwary kirupanantharasa -

Filtern nach:

826 - 850 von 911 Bewertungen für Seeing Through Photographs

von Emilio J M V

Jul 19, 2017

unicamente te enseña la vision de los operadores y marco historico me ubiese gustado que explique mas las tecnicas fotograficas

von Man Y K

Jun 28, 2017

Content and structure of course is so good.

Just the web page design not very user friendly and some information was missing.

von wardah

May 22, 2020

i am a passionate photographer but i never knew about the stuff i learned from the course. it was a really helpful one too.

von Camila S

May 11, 2020

Loved It. I wish there was a way of making us dig more into the photographers that caught our eye and analyzing their work.

von Audrey B

Sep 22, 2016

A lot of study of artist's work, which makes you study the history of photography as well. The weekly thematics are good.

von Mohammad A E N M

Jun 15, 2020

I think such courses needs more assignments. Not only peer graded ones but also solo or teamwork projects. Thanks anyway

von Ellie L

Jun 11, 2020

The reading materials are super helpful, there's a lot though, a little bit too much for one person to finish in a week.

von Gabriel R C

Sep 20, 2016

Buen curso, sobre todo los recursos bibliográficos gratuitos.

Nice course, the best part was the free library resources.

von Nivethitha B A

Mar 05, 2019

It's is indeed a very interesting and useful subject as it let us become more of a thinker and feeler at the same time.

von Patrycja K

May 20, 2020

Very nice course. I would add more videos, interviews and more interactive stuff but everything reasumed was worth it.

von Rohan C

May 19, 2020

Could combine more contemporary work that challenges our understanding of photography. Really enjoyed the last week.

von Jeffrey l

Mar 28, 2016

Excellent course. It gives me an insight history and views from how images have evolved from flim to digital eras.

von Laura D

May 02, 2018

The course was really good, you really learned a lot. however is a little bit difficult if you don't know english

von MUTHAMIZH S

Mar 28, 2018

A good course to learn about how photography evolved and how it has been used in various ways by various people.

von Federico

Mar 13, 2016

It is not the best of ... but actually I was available to have some positive sentence about photography. Amazing

von Dana C

Mar 22, 2018

I can now look deeper into photographs that I love and understand them better because of this wonderful course.

von adrianne

Mar 21, 2016

Really enjoyed the content of this course. Exposes you to a variety of photographers and their personal styles.

von David O D

Jun 06, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I would like more personal interaction between the organizers and the students.

von Morten W

Sep 20, 2016

A really amazing course full of excellent resources. Perfect for the inquisitive photographer.

von Guillermo M

May 01, 2016

Great course to learn about the different visions and angles that photography has to offer

von Philipp L

Apr 13, 2016

Interesting insights in the history of photography and current way of how photos are seen.

von Pilar P d C

May 22, 2018

anyone who likes photography should follow this course. Entertaining and enlightening.

von Camila V

Apr 14, 2016

A very good course, I learned a lot about new perspectives and history of photography

von Frank C

Sep 26, 2016

Rather interesting. Challenged my perception of what photography is and could be.