Chevron Left
Zurück zu Seeing Through Photographs

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Seeing Through Photographs von The Museum of Modern Art

4.8
Sterne
3,765 Bewertungen
1,019 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Taking, sharing, and viewing photographs has become second nature for many of us. Given our near-constant engagement with images this course will help you dig into the meaning of pictures and reconsider photography’s role in our visual culture. This course aims to address the gap between seeing and truly understanding photographs by introducing a diversity of ideas, approaches, and technologies that inform their making. In this course you will look closely at 100 photographs from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art, going behind the scenes of the Museum and into artist studios through original films and audio interviews. You will hear a variety of perspectives on the ways photography has been used throughout its 180-year history: as a means of artistic expression, a tool for science and exploration, an instrument of documentation, a way to tell stories and record histories, and a mode of communication and critique. Short texts and readings from MoMA publications provide enhanced context for the works in the course. By enrolling in this course, you’ll join a community of international learners in discussion forums, receive invitations to live and virtual events from our lead instructor Sarah Meister, and gain exclusive access to MoMA resources. UPDATE: We’ve been listening to your feedback! In September 2020, we launched new content in Seeing Through Photographs, including audio interviews with additional contemporary artists from around the world, videos of Sarah introducing key ideas, and almost doubling the number of photographs from the collection. We’ve also added opportunities for you to share and receive feedback on your photographs in the discussion forums....

Top-Bewertungen

AQ
8. März 2016

Seeing Through Photographs has given me a whole new way of looking at my own and other peoples' work. So many aspects, details and points of view, the world of photography now seems even more amazing.

EE
2. Juni 2019

It was very insightful, and a good thing is they offered quizzes and other full content, which some other free courses do not, which really helps learning. Hope to go for other courses under them. :)

Filtern nach:

926 - 950 von 1,005 Bewertungen für Seeing Through Photographs

von Jeffrey l

27. März 2016

Excellent course. It gives me an insight history and views from how images have evolved from flim to digital eras.

von Laura D

2. Mai 2018

The course was really good, you really learned a lot. however is a little bit difficult if you don't know english

von MUTHAMIZH S

28. März 2018

A good course to learn about how photography evolved and how it has been used in various ways by various people.

von Federico

13. März 2016

It is not the best of ... but actually I was available to have some positive sentence about photography. Amazing

von Dana C

22. März 2018

I can now look deeper into photographs that I love and understand them better because of this wonderful course.

von adrianne

21. März 2016

Really enjoyed the content of this course. Exposes you to a variety of photographers and their personal styles.

von james w

27. Sep. 2020

I thought is was most interesting with a wide variety a subjects and the interviews were very well conducted.

von David O

6. Juni 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I would like more personal interaction between the organizers and the students.

von Morten W

20. Sep. 2016

A really amazing course full of excellent resources. Perfect for the inquisitive photographer.

von Guillermo M

1. Mai 2016

Great course to learn about the different visions and angles that photography has to offer

von Philipp L

13. Apr. 2016

Interesting insights in the history of photography and current way of how photos are seen.

von Pilar P d C

22. Mai 2018

anyone who likes photography should follow this course. Entertaining and enlightening.

von Camila V

14. Apr. 2016

A very good course, I learned a lot about new perspectives and history of photography

von Frank C

25. Sep. 2016

Rather interesting. Challenged my perception of what photography is and could be.

von Tom C

8. März 2016

I just watched the videos - but they were terrific and very illuminating. Thanks!

von Tim B

3. Apr. 2017

Thought provoking material, that enlarged by view of the field of photography.

von Mariana X

13. Juni 2016

Excelente curso. Nos dá uma outra visão sobre a sensibilidade para fotografia.

von Elaine I

30. Mai 2020

Loved it! Lots of reading, more than I expected, but worthwhile. Thank you :)

von Alisha C

5. Mai 2020

Enjoyed how this class made me think more about what I want my photos to say.

von Ana P T

10. Apr. 2016

Me parece un buen curso aunque a veces hay algunos fallos con los subtítulos

von Taís A M

22. Juni 2016

Amazing course! Interesting and very useful for who likes photography.

von Rosemarie S

17. Mai 2018

Super opportunity to view and understand some of MOMA's exhibits.

von Francisco L

14. Juli 2019

This Course broadened my mind and opened it up to new horizons.

von Jorge F

14. Mai 2016

No está mal, aunque los grandes artistas de la foto no están...