Chevron Left
Zurück zu Seeing Through Photographs

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Seeing Through Photographs von The Museum of Modern Art

4.7
2,225 Bewertungen
543 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Although taking, sharing, and viewing photographs has become second nature for many of us, our regular engagement with images does not necessarily make us visually literate. This course aims to address the gap between seeing and truly understanding photographs by introducing a diversity of ideas, approaches, and technologies that inform their making. In this course you will look closely at photographs from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art and hear a variety of perspectives on what a photograph is and the ways that photography has been used throughout its nearly 180 year history: as a means of artistic expression, as a tool for science and exploration; as an instrument of documentation; to tell stories and record histories; and as a mode of communication and critique in our ever increasingly visual culture. Learning Objectives • Develop skills to better examine and understand the differences between photographs and photographic images. • Discover how context influences the production, circulation, and reception of photographic images. • Learn about different modes of artistic and technological experimentation and innovation in photography. • Investigate photography’s role in our increasingly visual culture....

Top-Bewertungen

AQ

Mar 09, 2016

Seeing Through Photographs has given me a whole new way of looking at my own and other peoples' work. So many aspects, details and points of view, the world of photography now seems even more amazing.

EE

Jun 03, 2019

It was very insightful, and a good thing is they offered quizzes and other full content, which some other free courses do not, which really helps learning. Hope to go for other courses under them. :)

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 531 Bewertungen für Seeing Through Photographs

von Patricia B

Mar 28, 2016

The course is informative, interactive and uses different means to deliver the information, such as videos, text, discussion boards and interviews with famous photographers. I would recommend this course to anyone who is interested in photography.

von Sofia G

Mar 02, 2016

excellent

von Mike R

Apr 13, 2016

Very in depth, but accessible. Well put together. I learned a TON from this course, and have recommended it to anyone interested in photography. It doesn't deal much with the technical aspects of how to take great photos, but it puts photography into perspective, and relates it to its position in the world, culture, technology, history, and, of course, Art.

von Fernanda

May 29, 2017

Amazing course. I've learned so much about the history of photography and how to improve my look for her.

von Erwin S

Nov 28, 2017

Very interesting and delivering new views also on familiar images and photographers

von Ashley G

Mar 29, 2016

Great course and great content!

von Brent S

Jun 19, 2016

Excellent course! The quizzes are a bit too hard, but the material is fantastic.

von Laura D G

Nov 14, 2016

Very interesting course of different aspects to take into account when we look at a photography. Perfect for to know photographers of all times and styles.

von Ricardo C L

Apr 07, 2016

Fabuloso, se aprende mucho de la visión de los artistas y de que es lo que quieren transmitir con esas imágenes. Un curso muy interesante y con una información muy detallada de cada artista o serie fotográfica.

Muy recomendable!

von Maria A R S

Dec 02, 2016

genial!

von maria p f c

Mar 06, 2018

I really love this course. I appreciate all the new perspectives thath gives me.

von Odair F

May 26, 2017

I love it!

von Raphael A

Mar 23, 2016

Um dos melhores cursos que já fiz.

von Salma N

Apr 10, 2016

It was such an amazing learning experience. As an architect and a TA I immediately applied what I have learned in my professional life. I would highly recommend it for those who understand that there is more to photography than just instagram snaps.

von Mridul K G

Feb 27, 2016

I learned a lot from the course on how to make develop your idea & sense as an Artist/ Humanitarian. I can see the world through a viewfinder for the love of light! This course is ever well structured. Guys , 'Seeing Through Photographs' is great photographic course for Activist/Visual Art lover.

Thank You.

von Elena S F

Mar 04, 2016

very interesting

von Eren J

Feb 19, 2016

amazing

von Sandra P C

Mar 04, 2016

Amazing teacher and great material for the course!

von Sonsoles C d B

Apr 28, 2016

Very useful and interesting! Highly recommended!

von MIKAELLA T

Apr 08, 2016

very interesting with a big amount of info in regards to photography..the best part for me was documentary photography!

von Ana Z

Apr 04, 2016

Pese a las complicaciones idiomáticas. Todo fue muy bueno, valió la pena el esfuerzo. ¡Gracias!

von Valeria M

May 05, 2016

Amazing!

von Luis F

Mar 09, 2016

Great course, really interesting to understand photography and appreciate it more to create better.

von Miguel E

Nov 19, 2017

This is a great photography course, very useful, ineteresting and complete, I recommend this

von Ricardo L R

Mar 06, 2016

excellent! as a photographers we should know this!