Chevron Left
Zurück zu Seeing Through Photographs

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Seeing Through Photographs von The Museum of Modern Art

4.7
2,276 Bewertungen
555 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Although taking, sharing, and viewing photographs has become second nature for many of us, our regular engagement with images does not necessarily make us visually literate. This course aims to address the gap between seeing and truly understanding photographs by introducing a diversity of ideas, approaches, and technologies that inform their making. In this course you will look closely at photographs from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art and hear a variety of perspectives on what a photograph is and the ways that photography has been used throughout its nearly 180 year history: as a means of artistic expression, as a tool for science and exploration; as an instrument of documentation; to tell stories and record histories; and as a mode of communication and critique in our ever increasingly visual culture. Learning Objectives • Develop skills to better examine and understand the differences between photographs and photographic images. • Discover how context influences the production, circulation, and reception of photographic images. • Learn about different modes of artistic and technological experimentation and innovation in photography. • Investigate photography’s role in our increasingly visual culture....

Top-Bewertungen

AQ

Mar 09, 2016

Seeing Through Photographs has given me a whole new way of looking at my own and other peoples' work. So many aspects, details and points of view, the world of photography now seems even more amazing.

EE

Jun 03, 2019

It was very insightful, and a good thing is they offered quizzes and other full content, which some other free courses do not, which really helps learning. Hope to go for other courses under them. :)

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 542 Bewertungen für Seeing Through Photographs

von Ileana Q

Apr 18, 2016

Learned a lot I have a new appreciation for photography and it´s techniques.

von Ariel D P

Apr 11, 2016

Excelente!

von Fabrizio D

Mar 09, 2016

Course on photography really well done and useful.

von Lía G

Sep 29, 2016

Simplemente un curso excepcional.

von Freda B F

Mar 20, 2016

Really helpful and awesome!

von Nadia F

Mar 29, 2016

Very interesting course! I loved it!

von Luana F

Apr 10, 2016

It was simply awesome ! It gave me a completely new and highly quilified point of view on photography!

von Gabriel M

Mar 27, 2016

This was a great course with very good and interesting sources of material which I have really enjoyed and learned.

von L'HARDY

Apr 04, 2016

excellent cours

von Pavlos F

Mar 09, 2016

Τhe training course I was attended was excellent. Waitting for the next one.

von Luca R

Mar 27, 2016

Deep and well structured material, with a high level of interaction and diverse media (videos, extracts from books, links to websites). The final assignment is also very well thought, interactive and instructive. The community section is interesting and good for discussion.

von Erwin W

Feb 24, 2016

Thank you MoMA..

von Sofia G

Mar 02, 2016

excellent

von Mike R

Apr 13, 2016

Very in depth, but accessible. Well put together. I learned a TON from this course, and have recommended it to anyone interested in photography. It doesn't deal much with the technical aspects of how to take great photos, but it puts photography into perspective, and relates it to its position in the world, culture, technology, history, and, of course, Art.

von Magda M

Feb 28, 2016

Deep analysis, great selection of material, questions that make you think

von Delfina G

Mar 07, 2016

I loved It. Thanks Sarah.

von karina t

Mar 08, 2016

Love the texts and how engaging the videos are.

von Maia A C

Feb 26, 2018

Awsome information and quality material.

von Alexis Q

Mar 09, 2016

Seeing Through Photographs has given me a whole new way of looking at my own and other peoples' work. So many aspects, details and points of view, the world of photography now seems even more amazing.

von Denise O

Apr 04, 2016

Very informative! Excellent links to reading resources. Would highly recommend the course to anyone with an interest in photography.

von Sara M R

Mar 03, 2016

Bellissimo, diverso, nuovo e approfondito.

Grazie :)

von Davide M C

Feb 22, 2016

Great Opportunity!

von Laura G

Apr 11, 2016

Amazing course! Each module was very well constructed and the supporting material was very interesting and professional.

von Alejandro E F B

Mar 05, 2016

Thorough and interesting contents. Amenable. Quite hard to pass as I have not enough time for it, which I regret. Trying to catch up.

Congratulations to Sarah Meister.

von Andy P

Apr 03, 2016

An extremely well organised, informative and educational course, with excellent materials including book extracts, web links and videos. A lot of time and effort has gone into making this course and it clearly shows. 'Seeing Through Photographs' is a must for anyone who is serious about photography.