Chevron Left
Zurück zu Seeing Through Photographs

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Seeing Through Photographs von The Museum of Modern Art

4.7
2,225 Bewertungen
543 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Although taking, sharing, and viewing photographs has become second nature for many of us, our regular engagement with images does not necessarily make us visually literate. This course aims to address the gap between seeing and truly understanding photographs by introducing a diversity of ideas, approaches, and technologies that inform their making. In this course you will look closely at photographs from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art and hear a variety of perspectives on what a photograph is and the ways that photography has been used throughout its nearly 180 year history: as a means of artistic expression, as a tool for science and exploration; as an instrument of documentation; to tell stories and record histories; and as a mode of communication and critique in our ever increasingly visual culture. Learning Objectives • Develop skills to better examine and understand the differences between photographs and photographic images. • Discover how context influences the production, circulation, and reception of photographic images. • Learn about different modes of artistic and technological experimentation and innovation in photography. • Investigate photography’s role in our increasingly visual culture....

Top-Bewertungen

AQ

Mar 09, 2016

Seeing Through Photographs has given me a whole new way of looking at my own and other peoples' work. So many aspects, details and points of view, the world of photography now seems even more amazing.

EE

Jun 03, 2019

It was very insightful, and a good thing is they offered quizzes and other full content, which some other free courses do not, which really helps learning. Hope to go for other courses under them. :)

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 531 Bewertungen für Seeing Through Photographs

von Davide M C

Feb 22, 2016

Great Opportunity!

von Laura G

Apr 11, 2016

Amazing course! Each module was very well constructed and the supporting material was very interesting and professional.

von Alejandro E F B

Mar 05, 2016

Thorough and interesting contents. Amenable. Quite hard to pass as I have not enough time for it, which I regret. Trying to catch up.

Congratulations to Sarah Meister.

von Andy P

Apr 03, 2016

An extremely well organised, informative and educational course, with excellent materials including book extracts, web links and videos. A lot of time and effort has gone into making this course and it clearly shows. 'Seeing Through Photographs' is a must for anyone who is serious about photography.

von Luis H A H

Mar 13, 2016

Great Historical background

von Fernanda

May 29, 2017

Amazing course. I've learned so much about the history of photography and how to improve my look for her.

von Erwin S

Nov 28, 2017

Very interesting and delivering new views also on familiar images and photographers

von Ashley G

Mar 29, 2016

Great course and great content!

von Brent S

Jun 19, 2016

Excellent course! The quizzes are a bit too hard, but the material is fantastic.

von Laura D G

Nov 14, 2016

Very interesting course of different aspects to take into account when we look at a photography. Perfect for to know photographers of all times and styles.

von Silvia M G

Aug 01, 2016

Great course! Really interesting and well done !

von Gianluca C

Mar 31, 2016

very interesting

von Fabiola C

Mar 09, 2016

Sono solo all'inizio di questo corso (la terza settimana) ma lo trovo ottimo e ben fatto, malgrado la mia resistenza alla lingua inglese proseguo il cammino. Consigliatissimo!

von Tommaso D P

Apr 02, 2016

This course was very interesting and useful

von Andres M

Feb 25, 2016

Great!

von Camilla B

Apr 04, 2016

A wonderful journey through the evolution of photography, thoroughly organized and full of interesting and original inputs. I would love Moma to set up a second one!

von Antonio P

Apr 09, 2016

An amazing journey through the various faces of photography.

von Joselyn M A

May 26, 2017

Beautiful course, good teachers and interesting theme. Highly recommended

von Rolando G G M

May 25, 2017

Amazing

von Gruk A

Apr 04, 2016

Great course, recomeneded for photography lovers

von Penny B

Nov 13, 2017

Perfect for beginners

Sufficient information to gain knowledge

Educational and not tiring or boring

von Tommy Z

Mar 30, 2016

Very interesting clear and usefull.

von Raluca B

Jan 09, 2017

Beautiful works of art!

von Paul G

May 03, 2018

Thanks to this course I now have a greater focus to appreciate a photograph, I think this is very important to determine the visual quality of a photo

von Ariel S

Mar 12, 2016

I really like how detailed everything is. The reading is a little tough but they're all rather informative. Thanks!