Chevron Left
Zurück zu Seeing Through Photographs

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Seeing Through Photographs von The Museum of Modern Art

4.7
2,224 Bewertungen
543 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Although taking, sharing, and viewing photographs has become second nature for many of us, our regular engagement with images does not necessarily make us visually literate. This course aims to address the gap between seeing and truly understanding photographs by introducing a diversity of ideas, approaches, and technologies that inform their making. In this course you will look closely at photographs from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art and hear a variety of perspectives on what a photograph is and the ways that photography has been used throughout its nearly 180 year history: as a means of artistic expression, as a tool for science and exploration; as an instrument of documentation; to tell stories and record histories; and as a mode of communication and critique in our ever increasingly visual culture. Learning Objectives • Develop skills to better examine and understand the differences between photographs and photographic images. • Discover how context influences the production, circulation, and reception of photographic images. • Learn about different modes of artistic and technological experimentation and innovation in photography. • Investigate photography’s role in our increasingly visual culture....

Top-Bewertungen

AQ

Mar 09, 2016

Seeing Through Photographs has given me a whole new way of looking at my own and other peoples' work. So many aspects, details and points of view, the world of photography now seems even more amazing.

EE

Jun 03, 2019

It was very insightful, and a good thing is they offered quizzes and other full content, which some other free courses do not, which really helps learning. Hope to go for other courses under them. :)

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 531 Bewertungen für Seeing Through Photographs

von Davide B

Mar 27, 2016

Well stuctured and well supported, I like courses that open questions and not give only ansers. The support material is very preciuos

von Elena S F

Mar 04, 2016

very interesting

von Nicholas K

Feb 23, 2016

You will never see any photo the same ever again. Fantastic course. Supplemental readings are wonderful. So grateful to the folks at MoMA for this.

von Eren J

Feb 19, 2016

amazing

von Sandra P C

Mar 04, 2016

Amazing teacher and great material for the course!

von Iván A A H

Apr 03, 2016

Great course, rich in content and great interviews! Really worth trying ;)

von Massimiliano M

Mar 31, 2016

Hallo,

von Sonsoles C d B

Apr 28, 2016

Very useful and interesting! Highly recommended!

von MIKAELLA T

Apr 08, 2016

very interesting with a big amount of info in regards to photography..the best part for me was documentary photography!

von Lía G

Sep 29, 2016

Simplemente un curso excepcional.

von Freda B F

Mar 20, 2016

Really helpful and awesome!

von Nadia F

Mar 29, 2016

Very interesting course! I loved it!

von Luana F

Apr 10, 2016

It was simply awesome ! It gave me a completely new and highly quilified point of view on photography!

von Gabriel M

Mar 27, 2016

This was a great course with very good and interesting sources of material which I have really enjoyed and learned.

von L'HARDY

Apr 04, 2016

excellent cours

von Maia A C

Feb 26, 2018

Awsome information and quality material.

von Alexis Q

Mar 09, 2016

Seeing Through Photographs has given me a whole new way of looking at my own and other peoples' work. So many aspects, details and points of view, the world of photography now seems even more amazing.

von Ana Z

Apr 04, 2016

Pese a las complicaciones idiomáticas. Todo fue muy bueno, valió la pena el esfuerzo. ¡Gracias!

von Valeria M

May 05, 2016

Amazing!

von Denise O

Apr 04, 2016

Very informative! Excellent links to reading resources. Would highly recommend the course to anyone with an interest in photography.

von Sara M R

Mar 03, 2016

Bellissimo, diverso, nuovo e approfondito.

Grazie :)

von Davide M C

Feb 22, 2016

Great Opportunity!

von Laura G

Apr 11, 2016

Amazing course! Each module was very well constructed and the supporting material was very interesting and professional.

von Alejandro E F B

Mar 05, 2016

Thorough and interesting contents. Amenable. Quite hard to pass as I have not enough time for it, which I regret. Trying to catch up.

Congratulations to Sarah Meister.

von Luis F

Mar 09, 2016

Great course, really interesting to understand photography and appreciate it more to create better.