Chevron Left
Zurück zu Seeing Through Photographs

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Seeing Through Photographs von The Museum of Modern Art

4.7
stars
2,311 Bewertungen
569 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Although taking, sharing, and viewing photographs has become second nature for many of us, our regular engagement with images does not necessarily make us visually literate. This course aims to address the gap between seeing and truly understanding photographs by introducing a diversity of ideas, approaches, and technologies that inform their making. In this course you will look closely at photographs from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art and hear a variety of perspectives on what a photograph is and the ways that photography has been used throughout its nearly 180 year history: as a means of artistic expression, as a tool for science and exploration; as an instrument of documentation; to tell stories and record histories; and as a mode of communication and critique in our ever increasingly visual culture. Learning Objectives • Develop skills to better examine and understand the differences between photographs and photographic images. • Discover how context influences the production, circulation, and reception of photographic images. • Learn about different modes of artistic and technological experimentation and innovation in photography. • Investigate photography’s role in our increasingly visual culture....

Top-Bewertungen

AQ

Mar 09, 2016

Seeing Through Photographs has given me a whole new way of looking at my own and other peoples' work. So many aspects, details and points of view, the world of photography now seems even more amazing.

EE

Jun 03, 2019

It was very insightful, and a good thing is they offered quizzes and other full content, which some other free courses do not, which really helps learning. Hope to go for other courses under them. :)

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 557 Bewertungen für Seeing Through Photographs

von Luana F

Apr 10, 2016

It was simply awesome ! It gave me a completely new and highly quilified point of view on photography!

von Orlando W

Apr 04, 2016

I don't really learned something new on my own and this course for the first time, i did and liked it.

von Francesca D

Feb 04, 2018

Incredibly useful! I loved every module and I have learned to watch at photography in different ways.

von Carlos R

Jun 26, 2017

Have you ever been in MoMA or you'll visit it soon? You should learn about Seeing Through Photographs

von Jesus Z

Mar 05, 2018

Very good course, complete and interesting, very easy to carry and the application is very friendly.

von Andrei I

May 30, 2017

Excellent course, unusual and creative view on the photography and on our world! It makes it better!

von Stefanos K

Feb 23, 2019

Was an excellent course and reminder of Photography's Why.

Thank you very much for the opportunity.

von Luis F

Mar 09, 2016

Great course, really interesting to understand photography and appreciate it more to create better.

von Penny B

Nov 13, 2017

Perfect for beginners

Sufficient information to gain knowledge

Educational and not tiring or boring

von Oliver T M

Nov 16, 2019

An awesome course that let me understand better why i should consider Photograph as a form of art

von Jose G

Nov 06, 2017

Great! You learn how to learn to see photographs the right way through history and photographers.

von Juan M D L H

Jun 12, 2017

Muy completo y didáctico, te enseña a ver el mundo y sobre todo la fotografía de manera distinta.

von Ana Z

Apr 04, 2016

Pese a las complicaciones idiomáticas. Todo fue muy bueno, valió la pena el esfuerzo. ¡Gracias!

von Natali H P

Feb 29, 2016

Una excelente manera de iniciarse en la historia de la fotografía y en el lenguaje fotográfico.

von Richard D

Nov 25, 2016

Congratulations to Sarah and the MoMA team on a stimulating Seeing Through Photographs course.

von Vianny R

Aug 17, 2018

me encanto el curso, te permite ser capaz de ver diferentes tipos de imágenes, muy motivador.

von Amy

Nov 17, 2019

It's valuable, theoretical and practical. Thanks so much in developing the wonderful course!

von Miguel E

Nov 19, 2017

This is a great photography course, very useful, ineteresting and complete, I recommend this

von Elena

Sep 20, 2017

This course is extraordinary! I feel that I've found what I've been looking for a long time.

von Tania R

Mar 09, 2017

Great course! I enjoyed diving into photography with such an important institution as MOMA.

von Andrew R

May 18, 2016

Enjoyed the information, it was a nice refresher on some history and genres of photography.

von Rafael M R

Mar 21, 2016

Una opción excelente para todo aquel que quiere iniciarse en la maravilla de la fotografía!

von camilla m

May 22, 2016

excelente material de áudio e escrito!!! Parabéns!!! Estou adorando a riqueza do material!

von Aman A

Apr 12, 2016

a great unique course with exclusive interviews and presenting fantastic artists and works

von Christian G A B

Oct 04, 2019

I love the experience! I have learnt a lot and apply these to my modern photography life!