Chevron Left
Zurück zu Photovoltaic solar energy

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Photovoltaic solar energy von École Polytechnique

4.2
Sterne
425 Bewertungen
128 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The course is an introduction to the photovoltaic (PV) applications in the general mix energetic context dominated by climate warming mitigation. The various uses of solar energy are firstly presented before a short description of the principle of the direct solar photon conversion into electricity (PV). The various PV technologies are reviewed in the current context dominated by crystalline silicon cells. The perspectives of the various technologies are then analysed in terms of R&D investments. From a more scientific point of view the basis of the solar cell operation is presented from the solar spectrum characteristics. The fundamentals of PV conversion are summarized. In particular the various sources of the conversion efficiency limitations are reviewed. The solar PV systems, from cells to grids, are also addressed, with a particular emphasis on the challenges of grid-integration of PV and the development of storage technologies. The environmental and social impacts of PV are compared to the competing energy sources. Generally PV is at advantage as referred to other fossil or renewable sources. Finally the fast evolution of economics and financing of PV is presented together with the current key players, mostly Asian companies....

Top-Bewertungen

YZ
17. Apr. 2020

Very good overview of solar energy and practical knowledge .\n\nalso a lot of details on how the technology works.\n\nI am glad that i completed the course

RS
15. Sep. 2019

I am glad that i completed the course even i am busy and i summed up some knowledge on Photovoltaic and its development and importance in future.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 128 Bewertungen für Photovoltaic solar energy

von MUHAMMAD F K

10. Dez. 2019

its a great course, although pronunciation of lecture is not really good but subtitles can cater this problem.

von K. L

10. Sep. 2020

It was really very informative. Please provide more courses related to grid integration of pv ,wind etc

von Muhammad A Z

10. Dez. 2019

The course was very good overall..One set back was hard to understand accent of the Professor Bernard

von Bushra S

17. Juli 2020

very informative and interesting course, the way of teaching is very polite, friendly and very good

von Duan F H C

13. Feb. 2021

Very good course! But it could be enhanced by adding some literature for references in the topic.

von Jose C R

24. Juli 2020

Perfectly balanced. Takes on topics with important information about PV and their markets

von Sebastián M G

25. Juni 2020

Very interesting how the dress all topics related to renewable photovoltaic energy

von Shum R

6. Juni 2021

This course is very helpful, but a little bit difficult for the quiz and test

von C D

22. Feb. 2021

Very Useful for my Research Work. I gain lot of information and knowledge

von Suresh K

2. Juni 2020

This course is very useful for review of pv conversion technologies.

von C D

21. Apr. 2021

This course is used to my New Carrier and also Research Work

von C D

14. Mai 2020

This course is useful for my education as well as career

von MD I A

14. Mai 2019

Very Nice course. Assignment and tests are very good.

von Carlos L R

19. Apr. 2020

It's a very good complement of Solar Energy Basics.

von Saumay S V

8. Juni 2020

i really enjoyed learning this course of solar pv.

von Soorya P S

1. Juni 2021

Learned a lot ..Uniquely designed course.Great

von RAJESH K P

31. Aug. 2020

It was a very much exciting online course.

von Deverick B

1. Mai 2020

I enjoyed every bit of this course

von Camilo v

24. Dez. 2021

excelente, diverso y preciso

von Raj k s

30. Okt. 2019

It was wonderful experience.

von DINESH C

10. Apr. 2020

GOOD TO READ THE CONTENTS

von Vinícius B d S

1. Feb. 2021

The course is very good.

von Ahmed U

17. Jan. 2020

it was a good course

von sewar

5. März 2019

very useful course

von Monjurul I

3. Juli 2020

Very informative.