Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Physical Chemistry

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Physical Chemistry von University of Manchester

4.6
308 Bewertungen
55 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Chemical reactions underpin the production of pretty much everything in our modern world. But, what is the driving force behind reactions? Why do some reactions occur over geological time scales whilst others are so fast that we need femtosecond-pulsed lasers to study them? Ultimately, what is going on at the atomic level? Discover the answers to such fundamental questions and more on this course in introductory physical chemistry. The course covers the key concepts of three of the principal topics in first-year undergraduate physical chemistry: thermodynamics, kinetics and quantum mechanics. These three topics cover whether or not reactions occur, how fast they go and what is actually going on at the sub-atomic scale....

Top-Bewertungen

QY

Sep 23, 2016

I like this course very much as it talks clearly about the basic concept in this course.\n\n(Prerequisite: I have learned this course before, I just try to review all the info in this class.)

LL

Nov 17, 2016

The information in this course is very useful. Help me to understand one of the part of physical chemistry. And the lectures are very clearly So thank Professors for the course!!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 52 Bewertungen für Introduction to Physical Chemistry

von Deleted A

Nov 30, 2015

I find that this course is very well organized, clear and useful for those who are interested in Physical Chemistry. The theoretical concepts are explained step by step, through mathematical equations and practical exercises. I have particularly appreciated the virtual labs and the computer simulations, because I found them very challenging and helpful to understand the application of concepts.

Since the topics (Thermodinamics, Chemical Kinetics, and Quantum Chemistry) are fundamentals to really understand Chemistry, I strongly recommend this course.

Raffaele Pescitelli

von Jonathan G

Feb 25, 2018

interesting but also boring as hell. Had no idea there was math involved!

von alex c

Feb 13, 2019

Very informative and initiated my understanding about physical chemistry. Many thanks!!

von MANIKANT

Mar 04, 2019

This was an unbelievabable lecture.i have learn first time the schrodinger wave equation.fantastic lecture i have ever seen.many many thanks to my dear prof.

von Cornelia S

Jul 02, 2017

Great course! It serves as a good bridge between A-levels and an undergraduate degree in chemistry.

von Ramon K

Aug 25, 2015

Excellent!

von Saul O A

Oct 24, 2016

Me gusto el curso. El laboratorio virtual fue de mucha ayuda y ayuda a visualizar los ejercicios de mejor manera. Excelente

von Antonio J M R

Apr 10, 2016

This is a really suitable course for Physical Chemistry lovers and students, whichs introduces you into the world of Quantums, Thermodinamics and Kinetics, with wonderful videos plentiful of explanations, and really good programation, that encourages students. Congratulations to all the organazing lecturers!!

von Beau A

Aug 26, 2017

Very good introduction to physical chemistry.

von Fajar B D

Dec 06, 2017

5 star cuz i passed

von andy p

Jan 26, 2016

Excellent,concise intro to PChem.

von Tun L A

Jun 19, 2017

This course is suitable for all who want to know Physical Chemistry basically.

von Geert P

Dec 21, 2015

Super course, clear in the theoretical analysis, good practice quizzes and interesting virtual lab exercises.

von GARIMELLA R M

Jul 29, 2017

nice course but I could not able to complete it...

von Varun B

Jun 19, 2017

This course was well thought of, organised according to level of difficulty and came with cogent examples for each concept explained. However, the quality of sound in the latter videos sometimes hindered thorough comprehension which can be taken care of. Overall, one of the best courses I have done.

von Dmitry

Sep 25, 2015

what's energy?

von Christos M

Jan 24, 2017

Very well structured course! Many congratulations to the creators!!

von 刘敏昊

Jul 18, 2017

I really think this is a great challenge for high school students to choose, but it truly taught me something that interesting and relate to my future study.

von Muhammet Y

Mar 06, 2017

A proffessionally created course

von qiaomu Y

Sep 23, 2016

I like this course very much as it talks clearly about the basic concept in this course.

(Prerequisite: I have learned this course before, I just try to review all the info in this class.)

von Kevin Z

Jul 28, 2016

good course

von AMIT K S

May 26, 2017

Excellent Course!

von phamngocthanh

Aug 14, 2015

The course is very useful and easy to understand for non-chemistry major student. Thank you

von Ahmed A J

Oct 13, 2015

It has the best explanation.

von Haro R C U

Sep 06, 2016

Me encanta