Chevron Left
Zurück zu Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise

Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise, University of Toronto

4.5
74 Bewertungen
19 Bewertungen

Über diesen Kurs

Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise will introduce learners to the concepts and benefits of physical therapy and exercise. Over six weeks learners will explore: Why physical activity and exercise are important, Exercise and Cardiovascular Disease, Exercise and Osteoporosis, Exercise and Cancer, Common Sports Injuries, Exercise and Arthritis...

Top-Bewertungen

von LP

Mar 11, 2019

Excellent course, thank you for this opportunity to think about our physical fitness level and make changes to improve our lifestyle through exercise!

von VM

May 20, 2019

This is a wonderful course about the exercises and planing with the proper guidance of dite plans and exercise paterns

Filtern nach:

19 Bewertungen

von Vinay Kumar M

May 20, 2019

This is a wonderful course about the exercises and planing with the proper guidance of dite plans and exercise paterns

von Lynda Vera

May 06, 2019

As a retired health care professional, I found the course content basic but well organized and high quality in presentation. I found the course to be slanted towards the role of the physical therapist - which is a great idea as a professional strategy. I would agree most people are not aware of the scope of your role - but that was not what I was expecting from the course name "Managing Your Health". It's also frustrating since most physical therapy requires private pay and is therefore not as accessible as your course makes it sound.

von Hadzheha Vadym

Apr 02, 2019

I am very pleased with this site, he helped me find out a lot of different and interesting information, as well as how to make a plan for physical activity for patients. I want to advise everyone, try to attend courses, and get experience, assessment and certificate from the Courses sites ... Thank you

von JUAN MALDONADO LOPEZ

Mar 19, 2019

Muy útil, ameno y didáctico.

von Jane forbes

Mar 13, 2019

Learned info that changed my thinking and exercise plan. I have more hope now having shoulder issues.

von Christopher Baldock

Mar 12, 2019

I enjoyed the course, but at times the content felt like an advertisement for physiotherapy rather than something intended to confer skills to the student.

von Marwa Suraj

Mar 12, 2019

Over this six-week interactive course, I did not only learn about relevant primary prevention guidelines for heart disease, bone disease and other long-term medical conditions, I got help from participants to develop a feasible and personalized exercise plan to improve my weekly physical activity. I learned about the significance of physical therapy for my overall health. It is a course everyone should consider participating in. I have gathered basic knowledge for a healthy lifestyle _ the fundamentals of managing my health that I have involuntarily ignored by giving myself excuses _ knowledge that is eternal.

von Liza Daniela Palacios

Mar 11, 2019

Excellent course, thank you for this opportunity to think about our physical fitness level and make changes to improve our lifestyle through exercise!

von Zaf Khan

Mar 04, 2019

A must course for everyone!

von Andrea Joan Filip

Feb 27, 2019

Great MOOC with lots of useful info I can share with my patients, friends, and family!