Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introductory Human Physiology

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introductory Human Physiology von Duke University

4.8
Sterne
4,313 Bewertungen
990 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, students learn to recognize and to apply the basic concepts that govern integrated body function (as an intact organism) in the body's nine organ systems....

Top-Bewertungen

LL

1. Juni 2016

I'm a high school student interested in human physiology.\n\nThis course is AMAZING! Though sometimes I felt overwhelmed and couldn't remember everything, I think it was worth every effort and energy.

VB

11. Sep. 2020

Very informative, straight forward, and was practically free too! The teachers were very easy to understand, had a real passion for their subject, and I really learned a lot. Would totally recommend!

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 978 Bewertungen für Introductory Human Physiology

von yaroslav

11. Dez. 2018

This course is quite enormous and (for a first-timer into that topic) gives a vast understanding about human body and all the processes that are going on there on daily basis. Lots of practical information. Gives a clear whole picture of our organism. Bravo!

von Leila A

26. Mai 2020

I'm a physiology major and have completed a degree in physiology. I must say this course is really great worthy and quite useful. This course helped me to revive and fixate things I already learned. Thanks a lot

I hope there would a complementary course too.

von Yardley M K

31. März 2016

This is one of the best courses. I really enjoyed taking this class again. this class is not easy. you do have to put in the time and effort to study the material and it is well worth your effort. thank you for pulling this all together and teaching me!

von Anner d J

16. Aug. 2020

Amazing resource and content. What would help (me) learn even more are more 'overview' / summary tables. (At the end of one week's content, there are so many protein+hormone+other signaling entities introduces that one loses track of which does which.)

von Sharon H

20. Mai 2017

It is one of the hardest and most rewarding course I have ever taken, It open paths in my brain that I didn't know i had. Thank you for bringing this opportunity to someone like me. In my life, I would have never been able to attend Duke University

von Minako K

5. Apr. 2018

Fully enjoyed!! This course provides great notes, quizzes, and videos. I preferred more visual effects in videos, but found all of them really useful. It has been a while since I finished the course, I am still watching most videos so many times.

von Marcel P P

19. Apr. 2017

It's definitely a great course! Dr. Jakoi and Dr. Carbrey have presented a marvelous course. In my opinion, the student has to have some background in biology. It's perfect to those students or professionals that want to recycle their knowledge.

von Gustavo M J C

7. Juni 2019

Teachers were fantastic. They explained very complex physiological principles in a clear and concise way and created great visual materials to support their lectures. It was a great course to review basic concepts and also expand my knowledge.

von Antonio B S

16. Juli 2020

Curso espetacular de fácil aprendizado, professores gabaritados e focados no ensino aprendizado. Vídeos claros exemplificamos com opções de tradução variada e simples de entender e compreender. Nota 10x10x100!!!👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏🙏🙏

von Ellen T

3. Mai 2018

Very helpful. I seek for something to learn about Biology and Physiology and this is definitely a great choice for both high school and undergraduate students. It is not hard to comprehend, but challenging to master. Very good course.

von Chris B

22. Mai 2017

Excellent quality of lectures, especially from the lead professor. Really helped me out as I am studying a similar course in a second language (Swedish) and I needed a lot of help with my key concepts in my own language. Have already

von pablo b h

17. Juli 2020

Excellent course, I really recommend it. It was like a summary of all the most relevant things in human physiology, besides it is really good at teaching the main illnes of each human system. It's amazing as an introductory course.

von Arijit T

29. Nov. 2021

B​rilliantly explained by instructors/professors who know about the subject matter at a very deeper level. The assignments are challenging but rewarding once you pass them (it took me multiple tries). You will enjoy this course!

von 2025 A G

21. Jan. 2021

This course was educational and enjoyable. I used it to get a better understanding of the human body, and it helped me do just that. The lessons were well taught and easy to comprehend. I would definitely recommend this course!

von Andriy H

12. Okt. 2020

Great course to recall everything I've learned years ago, but forgot from med school. Now, I need to study again to progress in my career and this course helped me a lot to refresh my memory and direct me in my further study.

von Yulia K

24. Sep. 2020

It was my personal challenge to take this course. Two knowlegeable lectors, understandable content, and self pace learning all of them created special atmosphere. I really enjoyed the course, and proud of my accomplishment.

von Narangkoon J

28. Juni 2021

I really appreciate attend this course, even there was the limited course but the knowledge I got from this 10-week course was overestimated, and it was beneficial for me when learning anatomy at school. Thanks for teaching

von Joanna Z

22. Mai 2017

The course was quite difficult to finish for a person with no physics and chemistry knowledge. However I still find it covering number of interesting topics and it allowed me to understand body a bit better. Thank you

von Harald S

25. Juni 2018

In beginning ..confusing ..confusing.. than some light (led ?) and as time went on just more andmore could i follow and understand..this..only due to the course layout and..and the absoluteoutstanding teaching staff

von Bill B

7. Dez. 2016

Fantastic course! Excellent professors, complex subjects but very well presented. The accompanying ebook is indispensible and a great deal for $5. Exam questions are fair. I really enjoyed this process, thanks.

von Goh T A W

19. Juli 2020

Very comprehensive coverage which was also made easy to understand. Both professors spoke at a well-paced speed and would teach the basics before moving on to harder concepts. Liked the lecture notes provided too.

von ramone1188

25. Juni 2018

Excellent course, concise and consistent. Somewhat challenging for me with my limited background in biology, but for the most part it was the challenge I've enjoyed. Big thanks to everyone who made this course.

von deepika s

30. Okt. 2019

thank you coursera for providing such important courses. The language is so easy to understand and the subject material provided was also so updated. In future i will also continue learning with coursera.

von Sara M

9. Sep. 2017

awesome course and wonderful lecturers. it was a great refreshment for physiology.

the course is heavy and needs time to read the material and study, so i advise not to take other courses at the same time.