Chevron Left
Zurück zu Supply Chain-Planung

Supply Chain-Planung, Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.6
(633 ratings)

Über diesen Kurs

Have you ever wondered how companies know how much to produce in advance so that they do not make too much or too little? Matching supply and demand requires planning. This course introduces you to the exciting area of supply chain planning. Part of a broader specialization on Supply Chain Management, you will master different forecasting techniques, essential for building a Sales and Operations Plan. At the completion of this course you will have the tools and techniques to analyze demand data, construct different forecasting techniques, and choose the most suitable one for projecting future demand....

Top-Bewertungen

von JH

Mar 21, 2017

Great course: concepts well explained, thought-provoking assignments that applies concepts, broaden exposure to the topic itself as well as how it connects to the other components of Supply Chain.

von MS

Dec 16, 2016

I extend my thanks to all of the shares in our construction out of this session, learn and thanks go to coursera site, which allowed us to this effort, which is not privy that we shall return

Filtern nach:

112 Bewertungen

von bruce

May 20, 2019

I truly enjoyed this course in simple forecasting or demand planning for supply chain.

von Nahid Hakim

May 17, 2019

I could not have learned the methods so well had it not been to beautifully explained . Thank you professor !

von M.Tariq Rasheed

May 12, 2019

The Course is amazing. I'm new in the supply chain and this course really helps me out to understand the basics of supply chain planning.

von waqar nasim

May 11, 2019

its a very good course it helps me to understand how the supply chain planning works

von Bryan Davis

May 06, 2019

I was in the full specialization; the first 2 were fine. This, on the other hand, was painful.

There are a number of technical issues that are ignored. It's a black hole for feedback.

As someone noted, the practical exercises with spreadsheets are poorly explained. Rounding integers is a bizarre adventure. You have to be precisely right or wrong; and right is often not QA'd to even make sense. This isn't hard material, but the absurd emphasis on this transactional nonsense in the assignment is just bizarre.

Poorly done. Non-engaging. No quality assurance on the quizzes.

Coursera has top shelf content, like the Negociations course. This is nowhere near in quality, and seems like poor value for money and a frustration to boot.

von Manideep Reddy Kandadi

Apr 20, 2019

This course will definitely help to improve forecasting skills on Excel.

von Amit Pawar

Apr 18, 2019

*****

von Adderly Acevedo

Apr 12, 2019

Great course. I really learned a lot in this course.

von Kevin Enrique Galezzo Gutierrez

Apr 09, 2019

Excelente curso

von Nicolas Peterson

Apr 02, 2019

Awesome course, was able to get learn forecasting methods that I can apply immediately.