Chevron Left
Zurück zu Supply Chain-Planung

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain-Planung by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.7
701 Bewertungen
123 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Have you ever wondered how companies know how much to produce in advance so that they do not make too much or too little? Matching supply and demand requires planning. This course introduces you to the exciting area of supply chain planning. Part of a broader specialization on Supply Chain Management, you will master different forecasting techniques, essential for building a Sales and Operations Plan. At the completion of this course you will have the tools and techniques to analyze demand data, construct different forecasting techniques, and choose the most suitable one for projecting future demand....

Top-Bewertungen

JH

Mar 21, 2017

Great course: concepts well explained, thought-provoking assignments that applies concepts, broaden exposure to the topic itself as well as how it connects to the other components of Supply Chain.

MS

Dec 16, 2016

I extend my thanks to all of the shares in our construction out of this session, learn and thanks go to coursera site, which allowed us to this effort, which is not privy that we shall return

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 124 Reviews for Supply Chain-Planung

von Bryan D

May 06, 2019

I was in the full specialization; the first 2 were fine. This, on the other hand, was painful.

There are a number of technical issues that are ignored. It's a black hole for feedback.

As someone noted, the practical exercises with spreadsheets are poorly explained. Rounding integers is a bizarre adventure. You have to be precisely right or wrong; and right is often not QA'd to even make sense. This isn't hard material, but the absurd emphasis on this transactional nonsense in the assignment is just bizarre.

Poorly done. Non-engaging. No quality assurance on the quizzes.

Coursera has top shelf content, like the Negociations course. This is nowhere near in quality, and seems like poor value for money and a frustration to boot.

von Juan J

Sep 27, 2018

Quiz 2 is giving problems to a lot of people and nothing is done about it. i

von emilio r a

Mar 07, 2017

I was enrolled in the full specialisation and things went great for the 2 first courses i did, which were mostly peer-review-based (logistics & sourcing).

With this one i gave up feeling really unassisted and unable to get answers to my feedback requests. no feedback is provided when you ask something in the forums, ever.

When you flag a milestone because of technical issues you won't be ever answered (even when you upload screenshots as proof).

The practical exercises with spreadsheets are poorly explained and even contradicted, especially as far as cutting and/or rounding integers are concerned. this is something that can prove 'costly' when doing the quizzes I failed all the questions of all the quizzes for all the attempts I tried. I'm not sure if this is coursera's fault or rutgers' but i don't think i will take ever another course (paying) here in coursera with these kind of calculation quizzes, it's a waste of time.

I can't imagine how a mathematical or programming course must be with this poor approach of assessing the results. I suppose I will be censored if I explicitly mention similar sites to coursera but these kind of tests and quizzes are much more better addressed.

In a nutshell, I subscribed to the full specialisation paying 45 EUR per month, the first month I was able to certificate myself with the 2 first I did ( logistics & sourcing), this second month (planning & operations) that has just started I gave up, so my final outcome is 2 certificates for 45 EUR each one.

Tolerable but you'll never get me here again.

von Jermaine M P

Jul 23, 2019

The course is very rewarding. The knowledge gain is invaluable and putting the principles into practice will be fun. Thank you for making it relatable and easy to understand.

von Mohammad R K

Jul 21, 2019

Mr. Rudolf Leuschner, Ph.D is an excellent teaching staff. I have learnt so many things from him.

I salute him for his presentation skill.

Plz convey my gratitude to him.

Once I have a available time , I will be right back within few weeks.

Thank you.

von ROUNAK K

Jul 18, 2019

I wanted it to be in more detail

von Deepak G

Jul 16, 2019

It gave me thorough knowledge regarding Supply Chain Planning.

von Zainab A

Jul 12, 2019

Great Course, the most important thing that I enjoyed learning it here was the using of Excel with our study.

von Waseem A

Jul 11, 2019

Best material/pattern/course on subject !

von Abdullah-Al-Tahsin

Jul 09, 2019

Good course. Learned many things including some basic operations of Excel.

von Foong M J

Jun 26, 2019

Please revise on the submission system. The decimal places is really a headache.

von Michael M

Jun 22, 2019

This course is a level up for everyone!

von Leonardo F

Jun 08, 2019

great content

von Saman T A

Jun 07, 2019

Really great course. Highly recommended.

von Glaucia B

May 27, 2019

Great course for who is studying the whole Supply Chain Specialization. Professor is really good and covers a lot of important points.

von bruce

May 20, 2019

I truly enjoyed this course in simple forecasting or demand planning for supply chain.

von Nahid H

May 17, 2019

I could not have learned the methods so well had it not been to beautifully explained . Thank you professor !

von M.Tariq R

May 12, 2019

The Course is amazing. I'm new in the supply chain and this course really helps me out to understand the basics of supply chain planning.

von waqar n

May 11, 2019

its a very good course it helps me to understand how the supply chain planning works

von Manideep R K

Apr 20, 2019

This course will definitely help to improve forecasting skills on Excel.

von Amit P

Apr 18, 2019

*****

von Adderly A

Apr 12, 2019

Great course. I really learned a lot in this course.

von Kevin E G G

Apr 09, 2019

Excelente curso

von Nicolas P

Apr 02, 2019

Awesome course, was able to get learn forecasting methods that I can apply immediately.

von Anh T N

Apr 01, 2019

good