Chevron Left
Zurück zu Supply Chain-Planung

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Supply Chain-Planung von Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.7
Sterne
1,715 Bewertungen
343 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Have you ever wondered how companies know how much to produce in advance so that they do not make too much or too little? Matching supply and demand requires planning. This course introduces you to the exciting area of supply chain planning. Part of a broader specialization on Supply Chain Management, you will master different forecasting techniques, essential for building a Sales and Operations Plan. At the completion of this course you will have the tools and techniques to analyze demand data, construct different forecasting techniques, and choose the most suitable one for projecting future demand....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

Jul 05, 2020

I am on my way to complete the specialization. I have learned so much about supply chain planning and forecasting in this course. Right from a different type of forecastings to errors in forecasting.

JH

Mar 21, 2017

Great course: concepts well explained, thought-provoking assignments that applies concepts, broaden exposure to the topic itself as well as how it connects to the other components of Supply Chain.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 340 Bewertungen für Supply Chain-Planung

von Bryan D

May 06, 2019

I was in the full specialization; the first 2 were fine. This, on the other hand, was painful.

There are a number of technical issues that are ignored. It's a black hole for feedback.

As someone noted, the practical exercises with spreadsheets are poorly explained. Rounding integers is a bizarre adventure. You have to be precisely right or wrong; and right is often not QA'd to even make sense. This isn't hard material, but the absurd emphasis on this transactional nonsense in the assignment is just bizarre.

Poorly done. Non-engaging. No quality assurance on the quizzes.

Coursera has top shelf content, like the Negociations course. This is nowhere near in quality, and seems like poor value for money and a frustration to boot.

von Juan J

Sep 27, 2018

Quiz 2 is giving problems to a lot of people and nothing is done about it. i

von emilio r a

Mar 07, 2017

I was enrolled in the full specialisation and things went great for the 2 first courses i did, which were mostly peer-review-based (logistics & sourcing).

With this one i gave up feeling really unassisted and unable to get answers to my feedback requests. no feedback is provided when you ask something in the forums, ever.

When you flag a milestone because of technical issues you won't be ever answered (even when you upload screenshots as proof).

The practical exercises with spreadsheets are poorly explained and even contradicted, especially as far as cutting and/or rounding integers are concerned. this is something that can prove 'costly' when doing the quizzes I failed all the questions of all the quizzes for all the attempts I tried. I'm not sure if this is coursera's fault or rutgers' but i don't think i will take ever another course (paying) here in coursera with these kind of calculation quizzes, it's a waste of time.

I can't imagine how a mathematical or programming course must be with this poor approach of assessing the results. I suppose I will be censored if I explicitly mention similar sites to coursera but these kind of tests and quizzes are much more better addressed.

In a nutshell, I subscribed to the full specialisation paying 45 EUR per month, the first month I was able to certificate myself with the 2 first I did ( logistics & sourcing), this second month (planning & operations) that has just started I gave up, so my final outcome is 2 certificates for 45 EUR each one.

Tolerable but you'll never get me here again.

von TAI W H

May 19, 2020

I learned about some basic demand forecast method, forecast accuracy measurement and general idea for Sales and Operations Planning, it will be quite useful for my career.

The demand forecast of this course mainly introduce the forecast of past demand, I think the content can be improved by added the forecast of future half year or 1 year demand

von NOORUDDIN T

May 24, 2017

First of all i would like to thank Coursera for introducing this very meaningful course on supply chain planning.

The course was all about predict (Forecast) , project, and estimate future demand. It is amazing to know there are many forecasting methods available from Naive to most sophisticated exponential smoothing where we can narrow down the errors by adjusting the value of Alpha. It was all new for me and i enjoyed the course. It will be injustice on my part if i don't take this opportunity to thank Mr. Rudolf Leuschner, who taught this course in a very simple manner to enable me to understand. I am really grateful to the teacher, and looking forward to complete next two courses and earn my Supply Chain specialization. A big thank you to Coursera.

von SHIVAM M

Jun 07, 2018

I am working in a supply chain team and had prior idea of what supply chain planning is about and this course from the very first lecture taught me a lot of new things which will directly help me in my career. The course had really nice content, the notes shared are very insightful. I will recommend this course to any one who is in planning job or any other analytics job. The coach, Rudolf is such a great and energetic person. Great energy your passion for work is clearly visible and inspired me a lot. Cheers.

von Jessie Z M L

Nov 09, 2017

I enjoyed this course in the series as its pretty hands on. Gave excellent screen cast on how forecast and forecast accuracy are derived. I would like to give a suggestion if the course in future, the last assignment was great but i could not derive and acceptable forecast accuracy results from what I've learnt. it be nice if a screencast could be given on how the tutor will analyse the trends and what he will do to get the best possible results.

von Shivraj J

Jun 05, 2020

It is a very wonderfully designed course for the leaner to enhance or learn new skills which will boost their career for future en devour.

I really enjoyed and learned so many things from this course, also the course content is very useful and effectively taught by the respective professor in a simple way I am really glad and thankful to him and all coursera team for giving such huge platform to the learners like us.

von Rebecca D

Jun 22, 2018

I enjoyed the class but got really confused with the final project. I thought I had to understand and execute a lot more work before actually answering the questions, so I really wasn't sure what to expect. I want to understand more about how to interpret the information and apply these learnings in real world situations and what would work best.

von Abdul R M

Mar 04, 2020

This is one of the best course with a great lecturer who explains things in a very practical and interesting manner. I highly recommend this course to all those who involve or not involve in supply chain roles. It gives very powerful knowledge for even your daily life. I love this course resources and hope everyone else will take this course.

von bruna m c

Aug 15, 2020

Excellent course, learn how to forecast demand and work with the accuracy involved in each of them. Understand how the different methods behave according to the behavior of the demand, and identify which is the best for each case. I was also able to briefly understand the planning after a forecast was made and its importance. Thanks!

von Prakash

May 05, 2020

its an amazing course & materials & training,off course the professor made it all my success.

i learnt a lot on Supply chain planning & it worked well to my present carrier & am applying on my day to day activities,since my company is startup, i do learn lot with coursera ,i refer this to my colleagues & friends,. lets learn,.

von Sonia R

Apr 28, 2020

The explanation in the course is totally good and its taken step wise so it is really easy to get throughh with the concepts,

Do recheck the links providede in the reading section since most of them arent working instead providing the topics name and the source where we can have the information will really help.

von Kartik S

Aug 12, 2017

Great course in supply chain planning, the assignments were challenging and throughly tested the learnings gathered in the weekly learning modules. Highly recommend that the assignments and quizzesbe completed sincerely, as they offer immense scope to reinforce the learnings and grow.

von Sarath C

Jun 05, 2020

Very good course for beginners who wants to go deep into the subject of Supply Chain Planning. We can get to know about 4 important forecasting methods which can be of use in different scenarios. Also, the professor is making us understand in a very simple and understandable way.

von Ankur K J

Sep 08, 2020

Very good course to learn bout supply chain planning. Rightly paced and with sufficient examples, this course helps to learn the demand and supply side of the planning. S&OP articles included are worth reading and develop your understanding to the next level.

von Chris B S

Dec 18, 2019

It feels good to get a perfect 100% in this course, but then again it is my forte and i have been forecasting for more than a decade but still there is a lot to learn and i want furtherance in this aspect. Thanks coursera, this is an excellent platform.

von Kagisho M M

Jun 01, 2018

I loved the forecasting models all of them from the naive method, cumulative mean, forecast accuracy, moving average & exponential smoothing. I highly recommend to anyone who has done logistics & operations to take this course it is indeed value for mo

von Sunil

Apr 15, 2020

A very great course. It gives us an understanding of various forecasting methods, lead time and more importantly how supply chain planning plays a crucial role in getting the product to the customer while adding value to the supplier and the producer.

von Mohammad R K

Jul 21, 2019

Mr. Rudolf Leuschner, Ph.D is an excellent teaching staff. I have learnt so many things from him.

I salute him for his presentation skill.

Plz convey my gratitude to him.

Once I have a available time , I will be right back within few weeks.

Thank you.

von Christian E B

Jul 24, 2020

Awesome course to understand the basics of Forecasting. I learnt simple forecasting methods like Naive Method, Cumulative Mean, Moving Average, and Exponential Smoothing. I also learnt how to find the best forecasting method with Accuracy testing.

von John M

Apr 18, 2020

This is the third course I complete for the Supply Chain Specialization and it's definitely the one that requires the most analysis, focus and dedication. I highly recommend it! Learned about many tools for forecasting demand.

von Youra A

Feb 16, 2020

The course was very helpful and the final assignment was a bit difficult to finish. I am so glad to finally get the certificate for this course. I would definitely recommend my friends to study this course on Coursera.

von SHIVAM S

Jul 05, 2020

I am on my way to complete the specialization. I have learned so much about supply chain planning and forecasting in this course. Right from a different type of forecastings to errors in forecasting.

von BG V K

Jun 12, 2020

I loved the way course is structured and the way it is delivered, Mr. Rudi has kept it simple and makes it look easy to grab. He tries to cover the top summary of all needed subjects in each title