Chevron Left
Zurück zu Supply Chain-Planung

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Supply Chain-Planung von Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.7
Sterne
1,586 Bewertungen
316 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Have you ever wondered how companies know how much to produce in advance so that they do not make too much or too little? Matching supply and demand requires planning. This course introduces you to the exciting area of supply chain planning. Part of a broader specialization on Supply Chain Management, you will master different forecasting techniques, essential for building a Sales and Operations Plan. At the completion of this course you will have the tools and techniques to analyze demand data, construct different forecasting techniques, and choose the most suitable one for projecting future demand....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

Jul 05, 2020

I am on my way to complete the specialization. I have learned so much about supply chain planning and forecasting in this course. Right from a different type of forecastings to errors in forecasting.

JH

Mar 21, 2017

Great course: concepts well explained, thought-provoking assignments that applies concepts, broaden exposure to the topic itself as well as how it connects to the other components of Supply Chain.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 314 Bewertungen für Supply Chain-Planung

von Nityam K

Jul 06, 2020

The course name suggests Supply chain Planning but most of the course structure focused on Demand Forecasting. Less information on Supply Chain Planning. I personally believe there is need to redesign the course structure or change the course name.

von Rajeswari V

Dec 26, 2017

Its a good course. Great screencast and love the enthusiasm of the professor. Wish the last peer-graded assignment we could see the solutions to that done by the prof for our learning and any correction.

von Bart R

May 27, 2020

Basic but definitely worthwhile! Good concept to practice different ways to predict forecasting. Final assessment couldve been abit more comprehensive i.e. more quantitative questions to be answered.

von Jermaine M P

Jul 23, 2019

The course is very rewarding. The knowledge gain is invaluable and putting the principles into practice will be fun. Thank you for making it relatable and easy to understand.

von VIJAY S B

Jun 14, 2020

Talked about the basics of forecasting. The only drawback what I felt was it didn't actually discuss how to manage seasonality or didn't go any deeper into planning

von Abhishek P

Jul 26, 2020

It was a good course for starting the steps with supply chain management. The first step of planning supply chain ie forecasting methods are well explained

von Anirudh S

Jan 09, 2018

It was a good introductory course. But I feel that more advanced forecasting methods must be covered which would be helpful during the capstone project

von Umang M

Jun 28, 2018

The course goes fairly in depth on basic forecasting techniques and provides a good introduction to statistical methods used for planning purpose.

von Siddharth B

Sep 06, 2017

Course is good to understand the basics of types of planning. would have preferred more videos & lectures and reading on S&OP process

von Etienne M

Jan 30, 2019

This was a more complex subject and was interesting as we had to put previous acquired skills and knowledge to use for this module!

von Jerome B

May 06, 2020

The course is great! I just hope that they add more quizzes regarding real time application of the forecasts discussed.

von Muhammad Z

Jun 13, 2020

The course could be made a tad bit easier provided that proper instructions are given for rounding off answers.

von Servaas M

Sep 18, 2017

Good genetral introduction to SC Planning, with ample attention to the noble art of forecasting.

von Karthigeyan

Sep 21, 2017

Course was good. It would have been much better, had the course been little more elaborate.

von Lu J

Apr 03, 2020

It only contains the forecast planning, I'm missing how the supply planning is generated.

von Ambarish V P

Aug 03, 2018

It is a greatly designed course to start learning about different Forecasting methods.

von Usman N

Mar 16, 2017

its good introductory course into the Supply Chain Planning world.

von Antonio M

Jan 23, 2017

Nice statistics review, dust brushing from university times...

von Soumitra D

Jun 01, 2020

Good course for learning and expanding your knowledge base

von paula a

Mar 07, 2017

It gives a lot of maths. But its quite interesting.

von Ranjit G D

Jun 22, 2020

the final peer grade assignment is a bit tough

von Hardeep S C

Jul 23, 2020

Great source of operations management in SCM

von Megan F

Apr 19, 2018

great overview with practical examples

von Kevin J S G

Aug 06, 2020

Excelente curso, teórico y práctico

von SHUBHAM B D

May 21, 2020

Need to update your test database