Chevron Left
Zurück zu Supply Chain-Planung

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Supply Chain-Planung von Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.7
Sterne
1,878 Bewertungen
382 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Have you ever wondered how companies know how much to produce in advance so that they do not make too much or too little? Matching supply and demand requires planning. This course introduces you to the exciting area of supply chain planning. Part of a broader specialization on Supply Chain Management, you will master different forecasting techniques, essential for building a Sales and Operations Plan. At the completion of this course you will have the tools and techniques to analyze demand data, construct different forecasting techniques, and choose the most suitable one for projecting future demand....

Top-Bewertungen

SS
4. Juli 2020

I am on my way to complete the specialization. I have learned so much about supply chain planning and forecasting in this course. Right from a different type of forecastings to errors in forecasting.

BK
11. Juni 2020

I loved the way course is structured and the way it is delivered, Mr. Rudi has kept it simple and makes it look easy to grab. He tries to cover the top summary of all needed subjects in each title

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 379 Bewertungen für Supply Chain-Planung

von Hritik K

26. Juni 2020

Supply Chain Planning has to be one of that course where theory is actually used to deal real life problems. Forecasting via Naive, Cumulative, Moving Average and Exponential method and thereafter measuring their accuracy by ME, MAPE and MSE is where your outshines in world case scenario. Kudos!

von Sameer K

24. März 2019

The course content is amazing and it's shown in a very simple way so anybody with basic knowledge can understand and implement. The only issue i had was lack of response when i had questions in mind. I never got a reply to resolve it but on a good side i tried to resolve it myself.

von Abdul S I

24. Okt. 2019

It covers planning from the surface only but the best of this course is that it dealt greatly on the application of forecasts and suitability of different forecast.

Would have been further better if some excel tips on solver were part of this course too.

von Nityam K

6. Juli 2020

The course name suggests Supply chain Planning but most of the course structure focused on Demand Forecasting. Less information on Supply Chain Planning. I personally believe there is need to redesign the course structure or change the course name.

von Sabrina F C

26. Okt. 2020

Aprendí muy bien cómo realizar predicciones y cómo calcularla, pero no sé bien cómo podría aplicar eso en un problema real, empezarlo desde 0. También tuve dudas en el trabajo final y no supe cómo preguntarle a alguien o solicitar ayuda.

von Rajeswari V

26. Dez. 2017

Its a good course. Great screencast and love the enthusiasm of the professor. Wish the last peer-graded assignment we could see the solutions to that done by the prof for our learning and any correction.

von Bart R

27. Mai 2020

Basic but definitely worthwhile! Good concept to practice different ways to predict forecasting. Final assessment couldve been abit more comprehensive i.e. more quantitative questions to be answered.

von Jermaine M P

23. Juli 2019

The course is very rewarding. The knowledge gain is invaluable and putting the principles into practice will be fun. Thank you for making it relatable and easy to understand.

von VIJAY S B

14. Juni 2020

Talked about the basics of forecasting. The only drawback what I felt was it didn't actually discuss how to manage seasonality or didn't go any deeper into planning

von Abhishek P

26. Juli 2020

It was a good course for starting the steps with supply chain management. The first step of planning supply chain ie forecasting methods are well explained

von Anirudh S

9. Jan. 2018

It was a good introductory course. But I feel that more advanced forecasting methods must be covered which would be helpful during the capstone project

von Umang M

28. Juni 2018

The course goes fairly in depth on basic forecasting techniques and provides a good introduction to statistical methods used for planning purpose.

von Harihara S A

6. Sep. 2020

had lot of troubles in answering the quizes. Like entering the answers in the decimal? rounded off format

could do something to make that easy.

von Siddharth B

6. Sep. 2017

Course is good to understand the basics of types of planning. would have preferred more videos & lectures and reading on S&OP process

von Vida R

2. Okt. 2020

Well, thank you , now i understand about how to calculate forecast and understand which situation will used certain forecast method

von Etienne M

30. Jan. 2019

This was a more complex subject and was interesting as we had to put previous acquired skills and knowledge to use for this module!

von Jerome B

5. Mai 2020

The course is great! I just hope that they add more quizzes regarding real time application of the forecasts discussed.

von Faysal A

19. Sep. 2020

in the final question paper there should solution also need to show by course instructor after completing the course.

von Muhammad Z

13. Juni 2020

The course could be made a tad bit easier provided that proper instructions are given for rounding off answers.

von Servaas M

18. Sep. 2017

Good genetral introduction to SC Planning, with ample attention to the noble art of forecasting.

von Karthigeyan

21. Sep. 2017

Course was good. It would have been much better, had the course been little more elaborate.

von Lu J

2. Apr. 2020

It only contains the forecast planning, I'm missing how the supply planning is generated.

von Ambarish V P

3. Aug. 2018

It is a greatly designed course to start learning about different Forecasting methods.

von Domingo L

16. Nov. 2020

Very interesting course. I have learned the basics for doing forecasting.

von Usman N

16. März 2017

its good introductory course into the Supply Chain Planning world.