Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Plants - Part II: Fundamentals of Plant Biology

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Understanding Plants - Part II: Fundamentals of Plant Biology von Tel Aviv University

4.8
Sterne
916 Bewertungen
228 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This class is aimed at people interested in understanding the basic science of plant biology. In this four lecture series, we'll first learn about the structure-function of plants and of plant cells. Then we'll try to understand how plants grow and develop, making such complex structures as flowers. Once we know how plants grow and develop, we'll then delve into understanding photosynthesis - how plants take carbon dioxide from the air and water from soil, and turn this into oxygen for us to breathe and sugars for us to eat. In the last lecture we'll learn about the fascinating, important and controversial science behind genetic engineering in agriculture. If you haven't taken it already, you may also be interested in my other course - What A Plant Knows, which examines how plants see, smell, hear and feel their environment: https://www.coursera.org/learn/plantknows. In order to receive academic credit for this course you must successfully pass the academic exam on campus. For information on how to register for the academic exam – https://tauonline.tau.ac.il/registration Additionally, you can apply to certain degrees using the grades you received on the courses. Read more on this here – https://go.tau.ac.il/b.a/mooc-acceptance Teachers interested in teaching this course in their class rooms are invited to explore our Academic High school program here – https://tauonline.tau.ac.il/online-highschool...

Top-Bewertungen

JL
27. Aug. 2017

The course does very good job for providing the planned content. However if you have already studied the field and want to have more deep understanding like I do, you need to look for other courses.

AP
4. Nov. 2017

That was a pleasure to have such a passionate and interested in biology lecturer. I found course useful and interesting. Thank you dr. Chamovitz for let me being your student for last several weeks.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 222 Bewertungen für Understanding Plants - Part II: Fundamentals of Plant Biology

von Monica B M

30. Okt. 2016

Always a pleasure to take courses with Professor Chamovitz. A passionate professor with a real talent for teaching . I highly recommend his courses.

von Iris v S

5. Nov. 2016

I loved the first course by professor Chamovitz and I loved this one. His passion for plant biology is inspiring. I hope for more courses by him.

von Azhaamirul W

5. Juli 2020

I learned so many things on recombinant DNA technology especially in plants and I would say genetically modified plants are safe to be consumed.

von Marium G

12. Juli 2017

An exellent review of what I studied in 9th grade botany with latest updates on latest genetic engineering methods being used in agriculture.

von Burkhard R

30. Dez. 2018

I like the way Mr. Chamovitz is teaching. Clear voice, good subjects and a positiv attitude.

Make the world a better place!

Thanks a lot!!

von Sonam N

7. Sep. 2020

it was a great experience for me . this course increased my knowledge on plant sciences. and i'm very thankful for your kind support .

von Liza v G

25. Jan. 2018

Learning about genetic engeneering is very interesting. A gene is a gene. In this course you learn why.

Thanks to Daniel Chamovitz, Ph D

von Ruth V

13. Dez. 2016

Love the clarity of the instructors deliver which is supported by great explanations and most importantly visual aids & demonstrations.

von Nikolai F

19. Feb. 2021

Fantastic followup course to part 1. I enjoyed the pace of the lecturer Dr. Chamovitz, and would happily take other courses he offers!

von Leonardo C d S

24. Apr. 2020

I loved this course, very didactic and for those who like plants and understand more about them, in a scientific way, it's perfect !

von Adriana O

19. Aug. 2019

It is well explained and the quizzes are thinking to answer. I got a great review of plant science and also I learn new topics

von Larissa D

4. Nov. 2019

Really enjoyed this course. It cemented the biology learned in Part 1 and extended to a more detailed look at photosynthesis.

von Eric H

22. Juni 2018

A very informative and well-resourced course, presented in brief, powerful lectures accompanied by clear slides and videos.

von Anahita H K

1. März 2021

As a bachelor of Bioengineering student with great enthusiasm for crop biotechnology, I found this course very beneficial.

von Karen H

3. Juni 2017

As well presented and informative as Part I. Thoroughly enjoyed the course and improved my understanding of plant biology

von Arifa

6. Sep. 2020

Coursera has helped me to increase my knowledge about plants' life. I will recommend my friends to learn from Coursera

von Bruno d S S

19. Mai 2020

Curso muito bom pra quem faz graduação na área de biológicas ou agronomia e quer ter uma noção básica sobre o assunto.

von LAURA H C L

18. Feb. 2021

I really enjoyed the learning process of this course. I strongly recommend to a better understanding of plant biology

von Marwan E I

28. Feb. 2017

Very useful information presented well by a knowledgeable professor who keeps you interested in the course. Thank you

von amoulay

4. Dez. 2020

Excellent instructor. Hopefully more courses from him, especially Plant Genomics courses, with bioinformatics tools.

von sayna p

22. Jan. 2018

i would like to see more in depth lectures but this was a great intro, passionate professor, interesting material.

von Robin B

6. Okt. 2017

This Professor has great knowledge, presents it beautifully, and speaks clearly. Learning and enjoying his course.

von Carlos E P d L

21. Jan. 2017

A very interesting course about plants and how they survive and live, with a little bit of genetic engineering.

von Claudia

17. Okt. 2020

Excellent course. I highly recommend it to everyone who is interested in plants. I really enjoyed it. Thanks!

von Fahida A

18. Aug. 2020

Awesome course to gain knowledge of plant biology. Thank you, Coursera for offering such an amazing course.