Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Plants - Part II: Fundamentals of Plant Biology

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Understanding Plants - Part II: Fundamentals of Plant Biology von Tel Aviv University

4.8
Sterne
861 Bewertungen
212 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This class is aimed at people interested in understanding the basic science of plant biology. In this four lecture series, we'll first learn about the structure-function of plants and of plant cells. Then we'll try to understand how plants grow and develop, making such complex structures as flowers. Once we know how plants grow and develop, we'll then delve into understanding photosynthesis - how plants take carbon dioxide from the air and water from soil, and turn this into oxygen for us to breathe and sugars for us to eat. In the last lecture we'll learn about the fascinating, important and controversial science behind genetic engineering in agriculture. If you haven't taken it already, you may also be interested in my other course - What A Plant Knows, which examines how plants see, smell, hear and feel their environment: https://www.coursera.org/learn/plantknows. In order to receive academic credit for this course you must successfully pass the academic exam on campus. For information on how to register for the academic exam – https://tauonline.tau.ac.il/registration Additionally, you can apply to certain degrees using the grades you received on the courses. Read more on this here – https://go.tau.ac.il/b.a/mooc-acceptance Teachers interested in teaching this course in their class rooms are invited to explore our Academic High school program here – https://tauonline.tau.ac.il/online-highschool...

Top-Bewertungen

AP
4. Nov. 2017

That was a pleasure to have such a passionate and interested in biology lecturer. I found course useful and interesting. Thank you dr. Chamovitz for let me being your student for last several weeks.

JL
27. Aug. 2017

The course does very good job for providing the planned content. However if you have already studied the field and want to have more deep understanding like I do, you need to look for other courses.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 209 Bewertungen für Understanding Plants - Part II: Fundamentals of Plant Biology

von En G

30. Juni 2017

Excellent teacher

von Sunila M L

18. Juni 2017

Very informative.

von Mohamed E A M

14. Feb. 2018

Excellent course

von Devendra D

5. Okt. 2020

Great teachers

von D S J

22. Okt. 2020

very use full

von Pikulenko M M

4. Dez. 2016

Very helpful

von Marcela K

12. Okt. 2017

Great course

von Randy I

11. Nov. 2020

Plantastic!

von Meraflor S S

14. Okt. 2020

Its amazing

von Ludvig N

25. Feb. 2018

SUPER FUN!!

von Marta R R

19. Nov. 2020

Excellent!

von Priscila F d S

19. Aug. 2017

Fantastic!

von chanchal

2. Dez. 2019

Excellent

von Sharjeel A

2. Nov. 2018

EXCELLENT

von José A P

19. Juli 2017

Wonderful

von Brando M C G

20. Mai 2017

excellent

von mariglen111

21. März 2017

love this

von JUAN C M S

14. Sep. 2020

excelent

von Jhon T A T

10. März 2019

so good

von Ghaxala A

21. Juli 2017

perfect

von богдана я

25. März 2020

Nice.

von KEERTHAN G K

12. Juli 2020

good

von SIVASANKARI R

11. Dez. 2020

Gud

von Lavanya T

5. Mai 2020

5

von Anita S

21. Apr. 2017

Thank you, Dr. Chamovitz! I enjoyed this course. I did WAPK 1 a few years back as well. Please do create many more courses on plant biology - yours is the only one available on Coursera. Some feedback points: 1) Very little interaction and moderation on the discussion forums. There are many interesting points posted there, but no instructor intervention. 2) After listening to the videos i really did not enjoy the reading material provided - perhaps some other sites would be better. 3) The course syllabus is not enough to gauge whether the course is basic, medium or advanced level. Perhaps an indicator would help. For example, in Week 3 content on photosynthesis I was expecting a much more detailed discussion. It would be great to have more advanced courses from you and your team. Your overview explanations are extremely lucid and the visuals provided really help. I think that very few biology textbooks/reading material provide such a clear overview picture and link across concepts. Excellent course! 4) The concern re. GMOs is just touched upon - in such a case I think it would be good if you could take up specific queries, concerns raised in different countries and share your view on those. For example, Bt Brinjal in India. 5) I love the lab visits! Thank you again for this course!