Chevron Left
Zurück zu Pointers, Arrays, and Recursion

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Pointers, Arrays, and Recursion von Duke University

4.4
Sterne
306 Bewertungen
79 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The third course in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C introduces the programming constructs pointers, arrays, and recursion. Pointers provide control and flexibility when programming in C by giving you a way to refer to the location of other data. Arrays provide a way to bundle data by guaranteeing sequences of data are grouped together. Finally, recursive functions—functions that call themselves—provide an alternative to iteration that are very useful for implementing certain algorithms....

Top-Bewertungen

ZT
9. Juni 2020

This course is certainly very challenging and I am glad I made it. To those who are still struggling with the poker game project, I encourage you to keep working hard and you will achieve a lot.

H
18. Aug. 2020

Best part of the course the assignments and the poker project. I loved the reading part too. Best skill I got from this course is deep knowledge of debugging.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 79 Bewertungen für Pointers, Arrays, and Recursion

von Vrushali T

22. Apr. 2020

very informative and helpful quizzes, readings, and videos

von Guo F

22. Dez. 2019

Very good material arrangement and assignment settings!

von Brandon G

3. Juni 2019

Great course that taught important programming topics.

von Jimmy K A

2. Apr. 2019

Really nice and the project is really challenging.

von Shivam k

5. Sep. 2020

know about pointers and recursion in c

von Navjyot S

3. Dez. 2020

One of the best course, ever have.

von Neel P

16. Feb. 2020

awesome .please give more example

von Smriti A

12. Mai 2020

faculty charges reply very late.

von Anurag S

25. Apr. 2020

Best course to learn c language

von Saumya K

6. Juli 2020

Really Challenging but Fun!

von BIR B

16. Aug. 2020

thanku sir for teaching me

von Soumyajit M

14. Sep. 2020

Best Course for beginners

von Dhiego S d S

18. Nov. 2018

Very challenging course.

von Hien D Q

23. März 2020

very useful for me

von Brandon S

8. Juni 2020

super challenging

von kedar h

8. Nov. 2018

amazing awesome

von Akhil P

16. Nov. 2018

Great course!!

von Егор О С

17. Mai 2019

Great course

von Thắng Đ Đ

6. Feb. 2020

Great

von HITESH G

16. Juni 2019

great

von G N R

6. Juni 2020

good

von leekibeom

17. Jan. 2019

good

von Ahmed M m

3. Jan. 2021

.

von Alan-Frank V

3. Jan. 2019

.

von J K

13. Juli 2019

I think this is one of the best courses I've taken (and that's including the famous deeplearning.ai trajectory), because it is finally quite difficult, and covers even more advanced topics like function pointers. The best part is the fact that there is also some explanation on the hardware and memory, which make understanding the "why" of choices made more intuitive.

The order in which new information is added is spot on, and the assignment are relatively difficult and you really have to focus; tinkering your way through doesn't work (I was reminded of the saying: "Reading for half an hour, will save you two weeks of trying"

As a downside: I HATE emacs in this PPE environment; I'm used to sublime text, and all short-cuts/hotkeys are different. In addition, the ctrl-w, which is for copying (I think) closes the PPE tab, have resulted in lost code, and some cursing from my side.

However, all in all: great and I would recommend it to anyone interested in C programming (... or learning Emacs ;))