Chevron Left
Zurück zu Psychology of Popularity

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Psychology of Popularity von The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.7
Sterne
823 Bewertungen
218 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The level of popularity you experienced in childhood and adolescence is still affecting you today in ways that you may not even realize. Learn about how psychologists study popularity and how these same concepts can be used in adulthood to be more successful at work, become better parents, and have a happier life....

Top-Bewertungen

JD

Feb 21, 2016

This course has been absolutely terrific! The knowledge and insight this has briefed me with has been very useful, and makes more than a lot of sense. Thank You Mr. Prinstein, and Thank You Coursera!

HC

May 11, 2018

This was amazing, really interesting, well presented. A good insight into how our friendships while of school age can impact on our adulthood and how this is so often repeated down the generations.

Filtern nach:

201 - 214 von 214 Bewertungen für Psychology of Popularity

von Dr. S M

Apr 16, 2020

Very good

von Giancarlo A D N

May 14, 2020

Not bad

von Morten R H

Mar 10, 2016

Interesting overview of group psychology - but in essence just a bunch of definitions and statistics.

I would have liked more focus on how the group dynamics works and how to influence these - and break the circle of unpopularity, the tools to overcome the aggressive stamp etc.

Also, I found the quizzes often had unclear and ambiguous wording.

Generally happy to have taken the course - but did not quite meet the description or my expectations. Off to the next :-)

von Muhammad F K

May 16, 2020

It started off really really interesting and I was looking forward to all kinds of information I'm going to learn about. The start was very scientific, an example would be how we learned about different SPI and understood the minds of different category kids but eventually, it got boring and repetitive. I believe the course should have cut shorter because there's not much material there. Although it was a nice course to learn.

von Eileen O

Jul 10, 2018

The presenter was very articulate and clearly passionate about this topic. However, much of the research cited was approx 20 years old. Given the significant changes in technology during that time and the rise in the the use of social media, it seems to me that the content of the course is not as relevant to todays young people as it could have been.

von Srinjoy D

Apr 15, 2016

I wish they could let us take the quizzes without having to pay to verify that we have understood the lectures. However, the topic of the course and the lectures are clear and on point. Love the lessons so far!

von Mia M

Jun 05, 2020

I like the studies used in the course and the professor's way of presenting them. I think the quizzes could have been more challenging and that there should be more interaction with the professor and students.

von Sherine A

Mar 17, 2019

Pretty ok in terms of the depth of topic and the instructor engages your attention.

Would've liked to see more recent research; most of the research was from the 80s and 90s.

von Itay a

May 05, 2020

Very interesting course, not being able to take the tests without upgrading hurts the experience

von Mushfique U M R

Apr 23, 2020

The same topics repeated over and over. Could have a focus on how to solve some issues

von Aleks L

Mar 03, 2016

The course is way to basic and easy.

von Anusree B

Jun 30, 2020

Very helpful.

von Chelsey M

Feb 19, 2020

Not enough peer support. There was absolutely no activity on the discussion board.

von iolanda m

Mar 26, 2020

Not too many new nor useful information, some confusion in the data presented, frequent errors in the presentation.

There is free access to the videos, but not to the quiz at the end of each week.

Try it for free I order to figure out if the course is good for you.

Would not recommand.