Chevron Left
Zurück zu Psychology of Popularity

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Psychology of Popularity von The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.7
Sterne
801 Bewertungen
213 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The level of popularity you experienced in childhood and adolescence is still affecting you today in ways that you may not even realize. Learn about how psychologists study popularity and how these same concepts can be used in adulthood to be more successful at work, become better parents, and have a happier life....

Top-Bewertungen

JD

Feb 21, 2016

This course has been absolutely terrific! The knowledge and insight this has briefed me with has been very useful, and makes more than a lot of sense. Thank You Mr. Prinstein, and Thank You Coursera!

HC

May 11, 2018

This was amazing, really interesting, well presented. A good insight into how our friendships while of school age can impact on our adulthood and how this is so often repeated down the generations.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 210 Bewertungen für Psychology of Popularity

von sherryzhang

Jan 10, 2016

it will be better if there is some form of text or readings that can be shared in the course.

When speaking of the examples during the lecture, I wish there is a real video of the experience rather than just the prof speaking of it. I wish I could have my own understanding in responding to those experiences. However, overall I learnt a lot through out the courses, it is really easy to understand, and usually I watch the videos when I want to take a break from whatever I was doing.

von Radhika M

Jun 25, 2020

The course explores a variety of studies done on Popularity, mostly in American context.

The course is short and easy. Even those with no background in psychology can take it up.

The course is highly reflective. It will challenge your biases and make you reflect on the kind of person you were during your pre-teen and teen years.

I would recommend this course to all those who want to understand the notion of popularity from different lenses.

von Jean R

Apr 17, 2017

Very interesting, as long as you do not undertake the course to become popular ! I learned a lot, but at the end of the course, I felt that the course was too much oriented on the problems that can arise for young people, especially if they are not popular. Good course anyway

von Leah O

Jan 09, 2017

Good and insightful. Felt there were some assumptions being made that should be questioned, but, overall, it was a very enjoyable class with an enjoyable teacher. Gave me some information I'm passing onto my daughter on her journey through middleschool also.

von Maite P

May 23, 2017

Es interesante y, al menos a mi, me ha descubierto muchas cosas que no sabía. Te ayuda a entender algo mejor el porqué de comportamientos en la edad adulta que vienen pre-establecidos por cómo viviste tu adolescencia.

von Junghwan P

May 17, 2017

I personally would have preferred this course to have more practical applications of the content presented which students could use in everyday life, but the course is still very interesting, and very useful.

von Benjamin M V

Oct 03, 2016

Pretty awesome course, everything is crystal clear, it's fun and simple, but it doesn't involve any additional coursework besides exams, so there's not much extra learning from peers.

von Айана Е

Jun 18, 2020

It is good course (except the last two weeks weren't as much useful imho) Made me realize that all relationship problems with my peers that I have are one of two biases HAB or RSB.

von Rik d G

Dec 14, 2016

The course is great. I learned a lot about popularity and the affects on adults. It would be even better if their were some whitepapers or books added to the course.

von Saúl E T H

Aug 12, 2020

It has interesting information, the only thing is that the teacher's way of explaining is a bit boring, and the tests have very elaborate questions

von Tian Z

Apr 25, 2017

The material is good and the professor is clear and knowledgable. Hopefully there would be more reference documents recommended.

von A. E H

Apr 22, 2018

I liked the course only that I wasn't able to take the quizzes without paying. Thank you for the information, very interesting.

von Luiza C C

Mar 24, 2020

Interesting points of view about popularity, how it affect our lives, and what you can do to improve your kids lives.

von Luka O

Jun 19, 2017

This is a good course. Contains a lot of interesting information. However, I found it boring and long at times.

von Lucas D P M

Nov 14, 2017

Very informative, but can be a little hard to follow when many pieces of research are analyzed.

von María d C O R

Dec 29, 2017

Aprendí muchos aspectos desconocidos, me gustaría saber como revertir las tendencias.

von Philipp A

Nov 07, 2016

Interessting Course. Many "Nice to know" moments and very well produced

von Gintaras A

Dec 01, 2015

Educational, interesting, although a bit simple. Recommended.

von Derrick J R

Aug 05, 2017

This course was fascinating on many levels! Who knew! Lol!

von Engin E

Dec 27, 2016

Useful information

von NIKHIL M

Apr 07, 2017

It's really good

von Dr. S M

Apr 16, 2020

Very good

von Giancarlo A D N

May 14, 2020

Not bad

von Morten R H

Mar 10, 2016

Interesting overview of group psychology - but in essence just a bunch of definitions and statistics.

I would have liked more focus on how the group dynamics works and how to influence these - and break the circle of unpopularity, the tools to overcome the aggressive stamp etc.

Also, I found the quizzes often had unclear and ambiguous wording.

Generally happy to have taken the course - but did not quite meet the description or my expectations. Off to the next :-)

von Muhammad F K

May 16, 2020

It started off really really interesting and I was looking forward to all kinds of information I'm going to learn about. The start was very scientific, an example would be how we learned about different SPI and understood the minds of different category kids but eventually, it got boring and repetitive. I believe the course should have cut shorter because there's not much material there. Although it was a nice course to learn.