Chevron Left
Zurück zu Psychology of Popularity

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Psychology of Popularity von The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.6
Sterne
506 Bewertungen
128 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The level of popularity you experienced in childhood and adolescence is still affecting you today in ways that you may not even realize. Learn about how psychologists study popularity and how these same concepts can be used in adulthood to be more successful at work, become better parents, and have a happier life....

Top-Bewertungen

JD

Feb 21, 2016

This course has been absolutely terrific! The knowledge and insight this has briefed me with has been very useful, and makes more than a lot of sense. Thank You Mr. Prinstein, and Thank You Coursera!

HC

May 11, 2018

This was amazing, really interesting, well presented. A good insight into how our friendships while of school age can impact on our adulthood and how this is so often repeated down the generations.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 125 Bewertungen für Psychology of Popularity

von Jānis M

Jan 26, 2017

Nice course, explaining all the basics of popularity, it's various perceptions and impact throughout lifespan. Really good if you have kids and want to understand more on their societal development and how you can support them in finding their place in society.

von Siddhi

Feb 26, 2019

Loved how sensitive the instructor has been about various topics. He's been enthusiastic as well. Not only did I learn a lot, I eagerly wrote to my friends, every time I came across an insight- which always ended in a rich conversation.

I'm much grateful.

von Bára B

Sep 26, 2016

Very interesting and fun. I expected something like "how to be pupular", but I was really pleasantly surprised - it is really based on scientific researches I haven't heard before and hard data. Some parts of the course showed me a new perspective.

von 任吉媛

Aug 02, 2017

The structure is very clear, also the topics are great and interesting. It's my first online course, and it turns out to be very helpful, from the course I've learned the basic knowledge of popularity psychology. :D

von Karin C

Dec 09, 2016

This course offers very important tools to detect violence from the popularity perspective through signs and symptoms of children and teenagers behavior. I can widely recommend this course.

von Sara G

Jun 16, 2019

This is a great course. I have learned a lot of valuable information about how the American Society works.

The instructor is very engaging and knowledgeableabout the subject.

von Jaison C

Apr 20, 2019

This was an interesting exploration, Dr. Mitch Prinstein is really interested in the subject, too, it shows and drew me into the topics. Great time, good information.

von Maria R V H

Nov 05, 2018

I'm from Perú and I found it really interesting. All the lectures are very clear. I can relate what I learned here with the social interaction I see at work.

von Elena V

Dec 14, 2017

The course is well structured, videos are brief and Dr. Prinstein dialectic makes the topic very approchable, clear and interesting. I've really enjoyed it!

von Thanit V

Nov 21, 2015

This course is great. It provides us with the useful information not only for improving our knowledge, but also for applying it to improve our life.

von Scott W

Jun 01, 2018

The things I took away from this course is as fascinating as they are practical in applying to everyday life. This is everyone a course should be.

von Anna

Jan 22, 2016

Great course, beyond all expectations! Gives very structured info on social behavior patterns and outcomes from that behavior. Highly recommended.

von Sofia S

Dec 12, 2015

I love this course, I am new to coursera and have a passion for psychology and have gained lots of useful knowledge from this. 10/10 i recommend.

von Kat B

May 12, 2017

I loved this course. It was very addicting and educational. I strongly recommend this course, especially, to the parents with young children.

von Rexavia E S

Feb 06, 2016

This course is extremely in-depth and thorough, and provides much insight into the world of what makes us want to be "part of the crowd."

von Sarah T

Dec 15, 2015

I like the prof. He's funny. Lectures are easy to understand. Everything is really well explained and the visuals are quite helpful.

von Millern J

Jan 09, 2018

The course content is fascinating! Mitch does an exceptional job detailing concepts and breaking them down into simpler language

von Amina S

Sep 01, 2019

The course was very good. It was very detailed and the explanation was very good. The professor explained everything so well.

von George M

Jul 16, 2017

A little bit american-centric, sometimes a bit difficult to follow however a course on popularity is something worth taking.

von Roberta C

Jun 05, 2019

As a teacher of high school students, I found this course incredibly useful in understanding the world of my students.

von Mohamed I E

Oct 02, 2018

It was such great experience to gain. Many things were cleared fair enough that have had been blurry for a long time.

von Mitali K

Oct 13, 2017

It was an excellent course which resolved most of my misunderstandings about popularity and gave me deeper insight.

von rezvan s

Aug 11, 2017

great course! Had real implications in my daily life and can be used to improve the quality of individual's lives.

von Stephen S

May 09, 2017

Very interesting and very useful both for self-reflection and especially if you are a parent or work in education.

von Kyle y

Dec 18, 2015

Very interesting. Something I never knew mattered as much really does. The course has added to my curiosity.