Chevron Left
Zurück zu Psychology of Popularity

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Psychology of Popularity von The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.6
490 Bewertungen
124 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The level of popularity you experienced in childhood and adolescence is still affecting you today in ways that you may not even realize. Learn about how psychologists study popularity and how these same concepts can be used in adulthood to be more successful at work, become better parents, and have a happier life....

Top-Bewertungen

JD

Feb 21, 2016

This course has been absolutely terrific! The knowledge and insight this has briefed me with has been very useful, and makes more than a lot of sense. Thank You Mr. Prinstein, and Thank You Coursera!

HC

May 11, 2018

This was amazing, really interesting, well presented. A good insight into how our friendships while of school age can impact on our adulthood and how this is so often repeated down the generations.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 121 Bewertungen für Psychology of Popularity

von Azis I

Apr 22, 2016

The best course I have ever taken! I highly recommend it!

von Tatiana E S

Apr 23, 2018

This course changed the perception of my peer relationships during adolescence and many memories that I considered unpleasant, I now consider as neutral. I learnt about different types of biases and it shifted my perception of everyday situations. While learning I had a chance to analyse my role in my relationships and my peers' behavior from the past. This was an important course for my personal growth.

I strongly recommend this course to parents whose kids have a hard time adjusting at school. I believe some parts of this course should be taught at schools too. If you have a professional interest in child and adolescent psychology, you will also find a lot of useful information here (important research and concepts).

von Scott W

Jun 01, 2018

The things I took away from this course is as fascinating as they are practical in applying to everyday life. This is everyone a course should be.

von Sandhya N

Nov 03, 2015

One of the best courses on psychology!

von Leslie P

Feb 05, 2017

Great course! I'd love a full, downloadable list of all of the studies used in it.

von Zahra L M

Mar 15, 2016

One of my favorite psychology courses so far. Well explained by Dr.Mitch. Highly recommended.

von Marilyn A J

Dec 05, 2016

Most relatable course I've done on Coursera! It applies to everyday social relationships.

von Kasia J

Aug 01, 2017

Interesting but most importantly engaging course. Well put together and easy to follow :)

von thomasrascon

Dec 02, 2015

Great course fun, interactive. I really like the professor he is very nice and he explains everything very well. Out of all the courses I have enrolled in this is my favorite. I highly recommend this course to any one with an interest in psychology

von Mario A G

Feb 15, 2016

Excluding a couple of issues, this cours

von Peter L

Dec 09, 2016

Very helpful information for me as for a psychoanalyst working with a children!

von Thanit V

Nov 21, 2015

This course is great. It provides us with the useful information not only for improving our knowledge, but also for applying it to improve our life.

von Patricia M

Apr 05, 2016

Excelent

von Kira L M

Mar 10, 2016

The content was very interesting and understandable. As someone who has a B.S. in Psychology, this is one part of Social psychology that I never learned about until now.

von Siavosh Z

Aug 27, 2017

Fantastic course!

von Helen B C

May 11, 2018

This was amazing, really interesting, well presented. A good insight into how our friendships while of school age can impact on our adulthood and how this is so often repeated down the generations.

von Lucas F

May 13, 2017

Very Interesting for all those who are somehow related to education as well as personal development.

von Diane N

Dec 07, 2016

Excellent course !! Parents, teachers anyone who is interested in psychology should sign up!

von Stephen S

May 09, 2017

Very interesting and very useful both for self-reflection and especially if you are a parent or work in education.

von Olivia

Jul 08, 2016

Highly recommended - insightful and interesting

von Gianfranco M R

Jan 31, 2016

good course

von Tien K

Jan 05, 2016

Really great course! Learning about the psychology of popularity helps me to learn more about myself and others. I was popular in elementary school but became controversial in middle school. I moved to another country in high school, and in that new environment, I became quite average. Until now in early adulthood, I still yearn to be popular. Although I don't engage in substance abuse or other risk factors, I do not maintain interpersonal relationships well and have been trying to fix this issue. By taking this course, I now understand potential factors that could have caused this issue, and that's the first step to my endeavor to improve myself. Thank you for the enlightenment!

von patricia m m

Feb 08, 2018

Excelent

von Justin D

Feb 21, 2016

This course has been absolutely terrific! The knowledge and insight this has briefed me with has been very useful, and makes more than a lot of sense. Thank You Mr. Prinstein, and Thank You Coursera!

von SHUBHAM J

Nov 16, 2015

An amazing course which gave great insight on human behaviour.