Chevron Left
Zurück zu Psychology of Popularity

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Psychology of Popularity von The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.6
490 Bewertungen
124 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The level of popularity you experienced in childhood and adolescence is still affecting you today in ways that you may not even realize. Learn about how psychologists study popularity and how these same concepts can be used in adulthood to be more successful at work, become better parents, and have a happier life....

Top-Bewertungen

JD

Feb 21, 2016

This course has been absolutely terrific! The knowledge and insight this has briefed me with has been very useful, and makes more than a lot of sense. Thank You Mr. Prinstein, and Thank You Coursera!

HC

May 11, 2018

This was amazing, really interesting, well presented. A good insight into how our friendships while of school age can impact on our adulthood and how this is so often repeated down the generations.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 121 Bewertungen für Psychology of Popularity

von Marilyn A J

Dec 05, 2016

Most relatable course I've done on Coursera! It applies to everyday social relationships.

von rezvan s

Aug 11, 2017

great course! Had real implications in my daily life and can be used to improve the quality of individual's lives.

von Justin D

Feb 21, 2016

This course has been absolutely terrific! The knowledge and insight this has briefed me with has been very useful, and makes more than a lot of sense. Thank You Mr. Prinstein, and Thank You Coursera!

von SHUBHAM J

Nov 16, 2015

An amazing course which gave great insight on human behaviour.

von Sandra H S

Nov 14, 2016

Great course.

von Stacey W B

Nov 19, 2017

I found this class to be very informative. I wondered why some of the studies were dated and how the results might be different in today's world. Thank you for this valuable class!

von Marta F

Sep 09, 2018

Great course!! Before knowing that there is such thing as psychology of popularity I knew intuitively that popularity had to be a big factor deserving of study. Growing up I was very aware of how popular some people were and the power they had on the rest -most of the time unknowingly. The social dynamics are so interesting. This course was amazing to me. Thank you!!

von Maria R V H

Nov 05, 2018

I'm from Perú and I found it really interesting. All the lectures are very clear. I can relate what I learned here with the social interaction I see at work.

von Shruthi G

Nov 11, 2018

easy to understand and simple learning

von Jia L

Oct 24, 2018

Interesting lecture!

von Jhun C R

Jul 19, 2018

in today's issues this course is very much relevant and helpful to everyone

von Mohamed I E

Oct 02, 2018

It was such great experience to gain. Many things were cleared fair enough that have had been blurry for a long time.

von Leslie P

Feb 05, 2017

Great course! I'd love a full, downloadable list of all of the studies used in it.

von Anna

Jan 22, 2016

Great course, beyond all expectations! Gives very structured info on social behavior patterns and outcomes from that behavior. Highly recommended.

von Linna C

May 03, 2019

Very informative and educational.

von Jaison C

Apr 20, 2019

This was an interesting exploration, Dr. Mitch Prinstein is really interested in the subject, too, it shows and drew me into the topics. Great time, good information.

von Kristin D

Apr 20, 2019

very interesting stuff

von Roberta C

Jun 05, 2019

As a teacher of high school students, I found this course incredibly useful in understanding the world of my students.

von Virginia S

Jul 01, 2019

I Loved taking this course, the professor was engaging and it was far more challenging than I anticipated! It made me look at my high school years in a new light and how it affected myself and those I went to school with as well. It's still breaking ground research and I think I'll be taking part in the study to find out more! Thanks for teaching it and making it available!

von Amina S

Sep 01, 2019

The course was very good. It was very detailed and the explanation was very good. The professor explained everything so well.

von Sara G

Jun 16, 2019

This is a great course. I have learned a lot of valuable information about how the American Society works.

The instructor is very engaging and knowledgeableabout the subject.

von Maissa

Mar 15, 2019

I learnt a lot, about growing up, popularity and how it affects us, I really enjoyed it, and I managed to take it while studying at university, the time is so manageable, a BIG THANK YOU for the teacher and how he made things very simple , I had no idea or resources in psychology before this but I understood it all. I wish we had an other part of exploring how to break through from popularity of growing up and change that in our work place, or university... and our relationships as well

overall I LOVED it, I would surely recommend it.

THANK YOU

von Derrick J R

Aug 05, 2017

This course was fascinating on many levels! Who knew! Lol!

von Maite P

May 23, 2017

Es interesante y, al menos a mi, me ha descubierto muchas cosas que no sabía. Te ayuda a entender algo mejor el porqué de comportamientos en la edad adulta que vienen pre-establecidos por cómo viviste tu adolescencia.

von Gintaras A

Dec 01, 2015

Educational, interesting, although a bit simple. Recommended.