Chevron Left
Zurück zu Portfolio and Risk Management

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Portfolio and Risk Management von Indian School of Business

4.4
Sterne
351 Bewertungen
55 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches you the concepts of risk and expected return. This course presents an overview of the basic concepts and techniques used to construct financial portfolios. You will learn about the investment process and get a very good understanding of economic, industry, and company analyses. We will also look at understanding and interpreting major portfolio management and risk concepts. Through this course, you will discover the basic concepts of Modern Portfolio Theory. In the second half of the course we explore the frameworks to measure investment performance, as well as the various measures of investment performance. Finally, you will learn how to measure performance of equity, bonds and hedge funds. After completing this course, you will be able to appreciate the details that go into the creation of investment portfolios....

Top-Bewertungen

KK

Jul 10, 2020

I felt very happy of completion of the course and Coursera designing the course structure by and flexibility to reschedule the deadline. Importantly the instructor knowledge on the subject is superb.

MK

Jun 30, 2017

Thank you very much Ramabhadran Thirumalai Sir\n\nThis course is very helpful for learners. explaining method and class slides all are well organised.\n\ncourse went smoothly.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 55 Bewertungen für Portfolio and Risk Management

von Venkata R S R

Nov 08, 2019

It is a little mathematical related. Some basic knowledge on probability and basic statistics like variance and standard deviation is required. Also, I feel more real world examples are required to make this course more useful in real time analysis.

von Deleted A

Nov 28, 2016

Good course....but way out of my depth! Too mathematical for my liking; would have preferred more balance to this course!! None of us are going to calculate things to such an extent....

von Ashita G

May 20, 2016

There is a lot of material in this course that has not been explained

von Jacob F

Feb 24, 2020

This course was not designed for learning. Many of the more complex topics were assumed of us to have base knowledge already, and many of the examples were not worked out in order to show the process.

As well, I emailed Professor Thirumalai asking for help. I've since completed the course, and he has yet to respond at all. All in all, unhelpful professor, and not the most understandable course for beginners.

von srinivasacharyulu d

Sep 06, 2016

not very explanatory

von Ashish K

Oct 21, 2017

The worst course ever on Coursera! Seems like taking a math tutorial for middle school kids ..

von Maher g

Sep 06, 2016

the equations/math could have been delivered in a much better way

von kishore

Jul 10, 2020

I felt very happy of completion of the course and Coursera designing the course structure by and flexibility to reschedule the deadline. Importantly the instructor knowledge on the subject is superb.

von Priyanshu V

Dec 08, 2017

This course is like a essential step towards learning financial management. A great course with broad coverage of topics offering in depth and connective understanding.

von maanvendra k

Jun 30, 2017

Thank you very much Ramabhadran Thirumalai Sir

This course is very helpful for learners. explaining method and class slides all are well organised.

course went smoothly.

von Pragyansh S

Mar 30, 2019

One of the best course on Portfolio and Risk Management out there. I learned a lot from the program. Looking forward to more such courses on Coursera.

von Naman P

Jul 12, 2020

I am Naman Patel. I am good and so happy about this course. This course is very important in my life. Thank You so much .

von Ashok M

Nov 09, 2017

Amazing course. Has made a world of difference in my investments. I wish there could be more interaction with tutors.

von Maulik J

Apr 30, 2020

Good Course, Liked the teacher he was throrough and overall a good course to get introduced to the concept

von Mathias V D D

Dec 11, 2019

I really liked how the professor did start from scratch explaining everything.

von Amit K

Apr 08, 2018

This course explains the mathematical nuances of portfolio theory really well.

von Shubham D

May 23, 2019

Nice but a bit difficult than the first course in this specialization

von Saurabh K

May 30, 2016

Excellent course for people with little finance background.

von Can I

Jun 18, 2019

Thank you very much for the amazingly detailed program!

von Ayush G

May 12, 2020

It's a great course to learn about various portfolios

von natalia

Sep 16, 2017

I really like this course, tests are great, thanks!

von Debdeep M

Jul 28, 2018

Simply excellent. Very good content and learning.

von Avinash B

Oct 12, 2018

Great course with nice contents.

von MOHAN D V

Jun 30, 2020

All questions are answered

von Dr C M

Jun 03, 2020

informative course