Chevron Left
Zurück zu Portfolio and Risk Management

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Portfolio and Risk Management von Indian School of Business

4.4
Sterne
354 Bewertungen
56 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches you the concepts of risk and expected return. This course presents an overview of the basic concepts and techniques used to construct financial portfolios. You will learn about the investment process and get a very good understanding of economic, industry, and company analyses. We will also look at understanding and interpreting major portfolio management and risk concepts. Through this course, you will discover the basic concepts of Modern Portfolio Theory. In the second half of the course we explore the frameworks to measure investment performance, as well as the various measures of investment performance. Finally, you will learn how to measure performance of equity, bonds and hedge funds. After completing this course, you will be able to appreciate the details that go into the creation of investment portfolios....

Top-Bewertungen

KK

Jul 10, 2020

I felt very happy of completion of the course and Coursera designing the course structure by and flexibility to reschedule the deadline. Importantly the instructor knowledge on the subject is superb.

MK

Jun 30, 2017

Thank you very much Ramabhadran Thirumalai Sir\n\nThis course is very helpful for learners. explaining method and class slides all are well organised.\n\ncourse went smoothly.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 55 Bewertungen für Portfolio and Risk Management

von Keshav G

May 07, 2019

Great Course!

von Alice C

Jan 19, 2019

very helpful

von SRIDHAR N

Apr 27, 2020

best course

von Jatin J

Jun 02, 2020

excellent

von Balasubramaniam A

May 29, 2020

good exp

von Piyush P

Oct 09, 2019

Superb

von shingirikondasaisravan

Aug 21, 2017

super

von Priyadarshini S

Jun 21, 2020

Best

von soumya s

Aug 23, 2018

good

von Siddharth S

Oct 15, 2016

This course is very helpful to really get a taste of the financial models used for investing. If you are one of those who love to break down a problem and base your decisions on an in depth analysis, then this is the course for you. This course only talks about stocks and not other financial securities, however the main advantage of this course is that you would learn concepts, ideas and logics that could very well be extended to other financial securities. The course is easy to understand but it is always a good idea to have basics of economics and mathematics brushed up beforehand.

von Sreecharan S

Apr 26, 2020

Interesting and math heavy course with introductions to CAPM, APT and single factor models. The one gripe I have is that I feel like I lost the plot somewhere along way. Even though I was learning how to calculate a whole bunch of things, I wasn't sure of how to connect that back to the underlying concepts. I wish this was reinforced more and the math was a complement to the concepts. I would maybe reduce one unit and focus instead of deepening the connections between the math and the concepts over the rest of the units.

von Richard H

Sep 15, 2016

Lots of Mathmatics. I think there is far too much mathematics being put into portfolio management and not enough emphasis on behavioral models of investment nor consumer driven markets. Like much of the investment world, this is going far too quantitative and searching for too many scientific mathematical relationships that don´t always pan out for real stock prices.

von Paridhi G

May 02, 2020

Great learning of basic concepts. However it could have been better had the reading section included a few practical problems . It could help us to better our skills in understanding the theoretical portions of the course.

von Rajan A

Aug 12, 2019

It is a nice course which helps in forming the base for those who wants to flourish in the fields related to Portfolio and Risk Management. A simple and detailed methodology is adopted which make this course unique.

von Suraj P

Jan 07, 2017

The professor did a great job simplifying the material down. The short videos really helped me get acclimated to the format of Coursera. The examples were very clear and easy to understand.

von Syed M

Dec 12, 2017

It is a good course. Lecture material (transcript, slides, etc) and reading references are valuable. Reading equations from slides as part of the lecture is not necessary.

von RIDHIMA A

Apr 11, 2020

The course was helpful in understanding the basics of portfolio and risk management. The concepts were explained clearly.

von Stallone S

Jun 23, 2020

The Questions asked in quiz are not covered in video lectures otherwise the course was great

von Subramanya N

May 17, 2020

It gives you a great overview of portfolio and risk management.

von Ashif R I

May 30, 2020

more knowledge

von Suraj S

Sep 03, 2016

good course

von GURRAM S

May 19, 2020

Nice

von Vasudevan M K

Aug 16, 2017

aa

von Aayush K

Jun 08, 2020

Although the selection of concepts was up to the mark, the course went a little haphazard. A few concepts were repeated with different terminologies and the significance of another few concepts were never discussed. Overall, it is a great course for someone who has knowledge of basic statistics and finance