Chevron Left
Zurück zu Portfolio and Risk Management

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Portfolio and Risk Management von Universität von Genf

4.7
Sterne
1,626 Bewertungen
266 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the theory underlying optimal portfolio construction, the different ways portfolios are actually built in practice and how to measure and manage the risk of such portfolios. You will start by studying how imperfect correlation between assets leads to diversified and optimal portfolios as well as the consequences in terms of asset pricing. Then, you will learn how to shape an investor's profile and build an adequate portfolio by combining strategic and tactical asset allocations. Finally, you will have a more in-depth look at risk: its different facets and the appropriate tools and techniques to measure it, manage it and hedge it. Key speakers from UBS, our corporate partner, will regularly add a practical perspective on these different topics as you progress through the course....

Top-Bewertungen

KS

Sep 10, 2016

Great! This course will help you learn how to make a proper portfolio which optimally matched to your risk&return preference and how to manage your portfolio's risk level with financial instruments.

WM

Sep 11, 2016

Thoroughly engaging presentation of a topic that was very much esoteric to me previously. I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking for insight into portfolio and risk management.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 263 Bewertungen für Portfolio and Risk Management

von Albert A D

Aug 21, 2017

This course is very informative. it actually gives you both the theory and practical scenarios where the knowledge is applies. i knew relatively little about portfolio and risk management before taking this.Now i have acquired a lot.

von Andreas S

Jul 06, 2019

Great review/overview of the key concepts in wealth management, portfolio theory and optimisation with practical application. Also enjoyed learning about risk management concepts and computing methods. Totally recommend

von Darrell R C

Apr 15, 2020

Great presentations. Well thought out. Week four seemed weak on explaining the theory behind the more complex calculations. A little outside work made up the gap, but it was expected in the actual presentation.

von Chew S

Jun 09, 2017

Excellent coverage of the topic. While a lot of materials can be covered more in-depth, this seems to be the right level for general masses/a course that is intended to be taught over the coursera platform.

von Kasidis S

Sep 10, 2016

Great! This course will help you learn how to make a proper portfolio which optimally matched to your risk&return preference and how to manage your portfolio's risk level with financial instruments.

von William M

Sep 11, 2016

Thoroughly engaging presentation of a topic that was very much esoteric to me previously. I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking for insight into portfolio and risk management.

von Nam D

Jan 23, 2017

This course is not that difficult. It helps understand basic portfolio theories and risk management. The letter half of this course requires some mathematics but not that difficult, i think.

von Felipe A C C

Dec 13, 2019

An excellent course to learn more about the portfolio managment and the risk asocciated, diversification, hedging. Pretty well explained and wonderfull lecturers. I really liked it so much

von Ermanno G

Oct 03, 2017

very well organised and full of inspirational insight, I'm happy to take this course, it worth the effort. Thanks to all the Professors for the nice job all you done.

von Alvaro G

May 06, 2020

Excellent course. I would suggest giving numerical examples in the lessons related to CVaR and ES, like it was done for currency hedging. Otherwise excellent material.

von Melanie A

Sep 09, 2016

Great course - like the rest of the specialization it had a great mix of video (primarily) and questions, practical advice, timely data and quizzes. Learned a ton!

von Shafiqul I

Mar 14, 2018

The great Modern Portfolio Theory! If you are into portfolio investment, this course is a must for you. You can learn how to get a lunch almost free...

von KOUAME K J

Aug 25, 2016

Wonderful and informative course that help improve skills for a better career either in an organization or institution or entrerprise or as free lance.

von Andrea d M

Mar 16, 2018

Check English subs! They mismatch the dialogues many times. And please, no more lectures by Dr Inex Chaieb: I got really tedious at listen to her.

von Ahmed A R A

Apr 06, 2019

Very well structured, great lecturers with a good pace and way of explaining. Amazing guest speakers for a balance between practice and theory

von Aaron K

Oct 03, 2017

This was a highly useful course that cemented the key concepts of risk management that can be applied to the real world of asset management :)

von SENGUPTA A A

Jun 26, 2020

This was a great course and it gave me a lot of opportunities to hone my skills and also pick up a a lot of new knowledge along the way

von SERGIO H M C

Jan 09, 2017

Excelente curso. Muy completo con una muy buena base sobre teoría de portafolios, risk management y cobertura. RECOMENDADO 100%

von R L

Jun 20, 2020

The best part about the course is the guest lectures. They come up with real life examples which makes it easy to understand.

von Axel G

Aug 13, 2017

Harder than previous modules, but provides tools to compute and evaluate risks by yourself (and of course hedge against them)

von Robert W

Feb 12, 2018

This course had a lot of information about foreign exchange risk and some good explanations about the math involved in risk.

von Rommel J

Apr 03, 2018

The best course when it comes to allocating your investments. Kudos to my instructors for delivering the lesson well!

von Nadezhda D

Aug 27, 2018

Extremely interesting and with great content, very relevant and recommended for everyone aiming a career in finance.

von thomas d

Oct 21, 2018

Great course, I used to be financially illiterate, and now I know how to use instruments as complex as derivatives.

von Rafael M J

Jun 07, 2020

Very interesting training. Provides a deep insight of Modern Portfolio Theory and risk measurement and management.