Chevron Left
Zurück zu Portfolio Selection and Risk Management

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Portfolio Selection and Risk Management von Rice University

4.6
290 Bewertungen
47 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

When an investor is faced with a portfolio choice problem, the number of possible assets and the various combinations and proportions in which each can be held can seem overwhelming. In this course, you’ll learn the basic principles underlying optimal portfolio construction, diversification, and risk management. You’ll start by acquiring the tools to characterize an investor’s risk and return trade-off. You will next analyze how a portfolio choice problem can be structured and learn how to solve for and implement the optimal portfolio solution. Finally, you will learn about the main pricing models for equilibrium asset prices. Learners will: • Develop risk and return measures for portfolio of assets • Understand the main insights from modern portfolio theory based on diversification • Describe and identify efficient portfolios that manage risk effectively • Solve for portfolio with the best risk-return trade-offs • Understand how risk preference drive optimal asset allocation decisions • Describe and use equilibrium asset pricing models....

Top-Bewertungen

AS

Aug 18, 2019

One of the finest courses on Coursera. Gives a deep and invaluable insight into Investment and Portfolio Management theories and practices. A must do!

AH

Dec 17, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. Sometimes it required a lot of discipline to analyse investigate, but at the end I've learn a lot.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 45 Bewertungen für Portfolio Selection and Risk Management

von KARTHIK S

Oct 18, 2018

Excellent course. Simple, but clearly explained by the instructor with real world applications of portfolio diversification and its concepts. It is a a great opportunity for me to be a learner of this certification course. Thanks coursera.

von Deleted A

Nov 22, 2016

Excellent video materials---one of the best classes on this subject, but there has been no support. Missing and incorrect spreadsheets for assignments and no response from TAs for days at a time. This could be a great class if they get the bugs fixec.

von Iris Z

Aug 03, 2018

The assignments review is ridiculous. Someone gave me 1 point even though I have over half answers correct. Then there is no enough people to review my newly updated assignment any more.

von Dallas B

May 27, 2018

FAR too frequently the assignments basically require that you consume outside content. The lectures discuss basic theory behind many of these problems, but then the assignments ask that you understand how to solve actual problems in excel. At no time do any of the lecture videos ever touch on how to use excel. The "worksheets" that are attached to help only glance over these issues and the forum discussions are always unhelpful. I've taken to using youtube more often than the course. If that's the case, then why pay for Coursera?

Also, data given in assignments often have issues. Spreadsheets are always protected so you'll have to copy/paste everything manually into other spreadsheets. It's just a nuisance. Everything is inconvenient and it often feels like this course was thrown together haphazardly.

von Nazih F

Jan 23, 2019

Great Course. I learned a lot.

Thank you!

von Edgar R C K

Feb 23, 2019

Good

von Miao H

May 30, 2017

fabulous lecture

von Shafiqul I S

Jun 24, 2017

Hey its great

von Joswa A

Apr 15, 2017

This course is exceptional! I've learned many things about this course especially on how to select good portfolio and also by minimizing possible risk involved. This course is really helpful especially for me studying for me. It made my course more exciting and enjoyable to learn. Good job to the maker of this course.

von Michael B

Aug 24, 2017

The quizzes and exams are inconsistent in how hard they are. Some are incredibly easy and then some are very hard, with concepts that go beyond the lectures. The pop-up quizzes are usually pretty easy, but when a number is required for an answer, I couldn't always get the correct answer and that's frustrating.

von Cristiano S

Dec 26, 2017

Outstanding!!!

von Karampatos G

Apr 22, 2018

Excellent course !

von Herman A L d S

Mar 25, 2018

Excelent

von Akhil G G

Jun 26, 2017

The course is great. It was very tough but a nice experience for me.

von Emmanuel B K

Dec 18, 2017

Excellent Course!

Thanks to Dr. O!

von Guillaume S

Nov 26, 2017

It's technical but really interesting. The quality of video and audio is great.

von Everth V J

Jun 12, 2017

Excellent course

von Axel H

Feb 20, 2017

A very good and interesting course. The videos are concise and to the point. Some of the assignments are somewhat challenging, so you shouldn’t be afraid of high school math or doing calculations and plots with Excel. I really liked this course and I’ve learned a lot.

von Abner H

Dec 17, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. Sometimes it required a lot of discipline to analyse investigate, but at the end I've learn a lot.

von Edmund A D d L

Feb 27, 2017

GREAT!

von Antonius F G

Jan 13, 2018

Informative and mind opening.

von Terri C T L

Dec 17, 2016

I've learnt a lot from this course!

von Thrishini N

Aug 07, 2017

The course is quite intense if you are not familiar with the subject, however I think it is very well explained by the lecturer. The peer assignments and quizzes provide excellent ways to test your knowledge on real examples.

von Abdullah

Nov 11, 2018

This is the most informative in depth short course i ever across. Learned a lot!

von Lautaro P

Nov 27, 2018

great course!