Chevron Left
Zurück zu Portfolio Selection and Risk Management

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Portfolio Selection and Risk Management von Rice University

4.6
Sterne
501 Bewertungen
93 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

When an investor is faced with a portfolio choice problem, the number of possible assets and the various combinations and proportions in which each can be held can seem overwhelming. In this course, you’ll learn the basic principles underlying optimal portfolio construction, diversification, and risk management. You’ll start by acquiring the tools to characterize an investor’s risk and return trade-off. You will next analyze how a portfolio choice problem can be structured and learn how to solve for and implement the optimal portfolio solution. Finally, you will learn about the main pricing models for equilibrium asset prices. Learners will: • Develop risk and return measures for portfolio of assets • Understand the main insights from modern portfolio theory based on diversification • Describe and identify efficient portfolios that manage risk effectively • Solve for portfolio with the best risk-return trade-offs • Understand how risk preference drive optimal asset allocation decisions • Describe and use equilibrium asset pricing models....

Top-Bewertungen

MK
1. Feb. 2021

The course was very comprehensive and easy to understand. The instructors made sure that they are giving the information in a way that won't make me confused. Thank you so much for this great course!

JC
2. März 2020

I love how Dr O teach by telling a story. Her Teaching technique is different from the college boring classes that I have been.\n\nI wish she offer more courses.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 91 Bewertungen für Portfolio Selection and Risk Management

von James C

18. Nov. 2019

The subject matter and material was very good but the assignments were ambiguous and confusing. I had to spend a lot of time in the discussion forum or online trying to find the correct formulas or how to exactly complete the assignment because the instructions are so vague. For example one of the first assignments doesn't specify whether the data should be monthly or annually.

von Neelkanth S M

2. Okt. 2019

Delay caused due to insufficient number of available submissions to review

von HARISH S

21. Juli 2021

Pros: 1) Fantastic Course and Explanation by the Professor. 2)The course feels very well structured. Doesnt take a big jump anywhere. All previous lectures build up to the subsequent lectures. Cons: 1) Week 4 Assignment is by far the toughest assignment in this course. Hence a lot emphasis on video lectures instead of reading materials should have been provided. 2) The Reading materials are very weak and not much useful. Probably you would have to look up at Youtube to finish Week 4. My overall review is it is a fantastic course and I got to learn a lot from it.

von Joao P d P C

21. März 2021

Content is excellent and the assignments are well planned and challenging. The only problem I had was with week 4 peer assignment as the course itself didn't provide enough material to solve it and I had to spent a lot of time looking for outside sources on how to do matrix formulas formulas for calculating weights and covariance matrixes for the GMV and MVE portfolios

von MUHAMMED J K

2. Feb. 2021

The course was very comprehensive and easy to understand. The instructors made sure that they are giving the information in a way that won't make me confused. Thank you so much for this great course!

von José M

8. Feb. 2021

Es un curso muy recomendable. Tener la oportunidad de estudiar temas de finanzas en una universidad prestigiosa y con docencia de calidad es un verdadero privilegio.

von Sergio O A A

8. Apr. 2021

It's an excellent course, but in my opinion this kind of courses need more examples to be more comprehensive and friendly to the people en general.

von Olivio A C J

3. Juli 2021

Very good explanations. The homeworks helped a lot to understand the concepts explained. I think it was a quite good course to do.

von Santiago R R

13. Okt. 2020

Amazing and challenging course. Loved every part of it and full-heartedly recommend it.

von Alfredo L

2. Apr. 2021

Very strong concepts on how to diversify risk and how to find the optimal portfolio

von Abdullah F

11. Nov. 2018

This is the most informative in depth short course i ever across. Learned a lot!

von Guillaume S

26. Nov. 2017

It's technical but really interesting. The quality of video and audio is great.

von Phuong N

2. Mai 2019

J'aime bien ce cours. C'est vraiment utile pour ma carrière! Merci Doctor O.

von Akhil G G

25. Juni 2017

The course is great. It was very tough but a nice experience for me.

von Abdullah Ç

9. Mai 2019

An excellent course for understanding the portfolio theory

von Sania N

1. Juli 2020

Very in depth and a challenging course.

von Attilio P

5. Sep. 2019

Need to be more faster in reviewing

von Terri C T L

17. Dez. 2016

I've learnt a lot from this course!

von Gerard C B

15. Juni 2020

Dr O is great!

Excellent course.

von Emmanuel B K

18. Dez. 2017

Excellent Course!

Thanks to Dr. O!

von 高鑫禄 ( X

16. Sep. 2018

very good but with some mistakes

von Kristian B

4. Apr. 2020

Very useful, kudos to Doctor O.

von Antonius F G

13. Jan. 2018

Informative and mind opening.

von Karampatos G

22. Apr. 2018

Excellent course !

von SHAMSHAD A

25. Sep. 2020

Excellent Course!