Chevron Left
Zurück zu Portfolio Selection and Risk Management

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Portfolio Selection and Risk Management von Rice University

4.6
294 Bewertungen
47 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

When an investor is faced with a portfolio choice problem, the number of possible assets and the various combinations and proportions in which each can be held can seem overwhelming. In this course, you’ll learn the basic principles underlying optimal portfolio construction, diversification, and risk management. You’ll start by acquiring the tools to characterize an investor’s risk and return trade-off. You will next analyze how a portfolio choice problem can be structured and learn how to solve for and implement the optimal portfolio solution. Finally, you will learn about the main pricing models for equilibrium asset prices. Learners will: • Develop risk and return measures for portfolio of assets • Understand the main insights from modern portfolio theory based on diversification • Describe and identify efficient portfolios that manage risk effectively • Solve for portfolio with the best risk-return trade-offs • Understand how risk preference drive optimal asset allocation decisions • Describe and use equilibrium asset pricing models....

Top-Bewertungen

AS

Aug 18, 2019

One of the finest courses on Coursera. Gives a deep and invaluable insight into Investment and Portfolio Management theories and practices. A must do!

AH

Dec 17, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. Sometimes it required a lot of discipline to analyse investigate, but at the end I've learn a lot.

Filtern nach:

26 - 45 von 45 Bewertungen für Portfolio Selection and Risk Management

von Antonius F G

Jan 13, 2018

Informative and mind opening.

von Phuong N

May 02, 2019

J'aime bien ce cours. C'est vraiment utile pour ma carrière! Merci Doctor O.

von Париков И

May 02, 2019

Cool!

von Abdullah Ç

May 09, 2019

An excellent course for understanding the portfolio theory

von Artem T

May 30, 2019

Great, thank you

von David G H

May 14, 2019

excelent course for understanding modern portfolio construction and more practical than I expected.

von ARVIND K S

Aug 18, 2019

One of the finest courses on Coursera. Gives a deep and invaluable insight into Investment and Portfolio Management theories and practices. A must do!

von Attilio

Sep 05, 2019

Need to be more faster in reviewing

von GM F B M

Nov 01, 2019

Vey Good

von Mohamed N H

Oct 13, 2019

Interesting concepts to learn about variables that could affect a portfolio which an investor could not take into his account without taking this course but we still need to make the connection between the theory and a real world investment. It also would be better to give the solutions for the assignments so that the students could know their mistakes and correct them because many peer graded assignment they put the correct answers but they don't put the formulas that led to these results

von 杜睿

Oct 28, 2018

I have learned a lot, but I want to learn more

von Matteo E

Dec 27, 2017

Very nice and rather deep presentation of the modern portfolio theory, CAPM and fama-french 3-factor model, but lacking in width in terms of presentation of other pricing models, or risk management strategies (i.e. 5-factor model, hedging, etc...).

Overall a challenging and enjoyable course if you have little financial background.

von Adrian N U

May 11, 2018

The course is very insightful. However, some parts of the peer review assignments need to be made clearer (i.e. the difference between sample variance and population variance, although one can look at the forum for the answer). Some of the in-class quizzes are also pretty annoying. The course can improve by revamping the material and correcting for some bugs.

von Oleksandr A

Mar 04, 2018

A wonderful course! You will find here all necessary insights and concepts of portfolio selection and risk management. The main problem is there is a little lack of explanations of some complex Excel spreadsheets. Hence, you will need to check Forums to complete the puzzle.

von Lisa C

Dec 17, 2016

This was a tough course and I actually moved to another schedule. I think a sixth week on using excel to solve problems would have been worthwhile.

von Thomas M S

Mar 25, 2017

Decent course to get an introduction to portfolio theory. Some work needs to be done to update the pdf slides with what the professor adds in handwriting during the course.

von Neelkanth S M

Oct 02, 2019

Delay caused due to insufficient number of available submissions to review

von James C

Nov 18, 2019

The subject matter and material was very good but the assignments were ambiguous and confusing. I had to spend a lot of time in the discussion forum or online trying to find the correct formulas or how to exactly complete the assignment because the instructions are so vague. For example one of the first assignments doesn't specify whether the data should be monthly or annually.

von Carlo S

Oct 22, 2018

I will fail because, despite submitting all my assignments on time and obtaining excellent grades on all of them, one of them was not reviewed and graded by my peers on time. Quizzes and Assignments should be graded by professors and Teaching assistants, not students. I pay I fee and and I expect more. The entire process was a fraud.

von Rod J

Jan 27, 2018

Very poor response times to questions on the forum by academic staff. There are also mathematical errors in the materials provided.