Chevron Left
Zurück zu Portfolio Selection and Risk Management

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Portfolio Selection and Risk Management von Rice University

4.6
Sterne
539 Bewertungen
96 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

When an investor is faced with a portfolio choice problem, the number of possible assets and the various combinations and proportions in which each can be held can seem overwhelming. In this course, you’ll learn the basic principles underlying optimal portfolio construction, diversification, and risk management. You’ll start by acquiring the tools to characterize an investor’s risk and return trade-off. You will next analyze how a portfolio choice problem can be structured and learn how to solve for and implement the optimal portfolio solution. Finally, you will learn about the main pricing models for equilibrium asset prices. Learners will: • Develop risk and return measures for portfolio of assets • Understand the main insights from modern portfolio theory based on diversification • Describe and identify efficient portfolios that manage risk effectively • Solve for portfolio with the best risk-return trade-offs • Understand how risk preference drive optimal asset allocation decisions • Describe and use equilibrium asset pricing models....

Top-Bewertungen

MK

1. Feb. 2021

The course was very comprehensive and easy to understand. The instructors made sure that they are giving the information in a way that won't make me confused. Thank you so much for this great course!

JC

2. März 2020

I love how Dr O teach by telling a story. Her Teaching technique is different from the college boring classes that I have been.

I wish she offer more courses.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 94 Bewertungen für Portfolio Selection and Risk Management

von SHAMSHAD A

25. Sep. 2020

Excellent Course!

von Ahmed Y

15. Apr. 2020

Enrichment course

von Pedro A M A

14. Mai 2021

Excellent course

von Artem T

30. Mai 2019

Great, thank you

von Everth V J

12. Juni 2017

Excellent course

von Miao H

30. Mai 2017

fabulous lecture

von Kiko S

26. Dez. 2017

Outstanding!!!

von Lautaro P

27. Nov. 2018

great course!

von Deleted A

24. Juni 2017

Hey its great

von Mario P L B

1. Jan. 2020

Really good

von Pavan M

8. Nov. 2020

wonderfull

von John M

26. Dez. 2019

Very good!

von Подлипалин Р Ю

28. Apr. 2021

The best!

von Fahad R

1. Nov. 2019

Vey Good

von Herman A L d S

24. März 2018

Excelent

von Nicolas I S

27. Aug. 2020

Amazing

von Edmund A D d L

27. Feb. 2017

GREAT!

von Париков И

2. Mai 2019

Cool!

von Axel B J

17. Apr. 2020

nice

von Edgar C

23. Feb. 2019

Good

von Adrian N U

11. Mai 2018

The course is very insightful. However, some parts of the peer review assignments need to be made clearer (i.e. the difference between sample variance and population variance, although one can look at the forum for the answer). Some of the in-class quizzes are also pretty annoying. The course can improve by revamping the material and correcting for some bugs.

von Matteo E

27. Dez. 2017

Very nice and rather deep presentation of the modern portfolio theory, CAPM and fama-french 3-factor model, but lacking in width in terms of presentation of other pricing models, or risk management strategies (i.e. 5-factor model, hedging, etc...).

Overall a challenging and enjoyable course if you have little financial background.

von Oleksandr A

4. März 2018

A wonderful course! You will find here all necessary insights and concepts of portfolio selection and risk management. The main problem is there is a little lack of explanations of some complex Excel spreadsheets. Hence, you will need to check Forums to complete the puzzle.

von Melissa T T T

23. Aug. 2020

It is a very good course. The only weakness is the assignments are not taught anywhere in the course. I cannot get the last assignment right and I am eager to learn yet there is no way to learn the correct method even though I passed the course.

von Gautam B

27. Apr. 2020

This course is one of the finest course from Rice University and the way Dr. O teaches, it really is astounding. This course has helped me, by clearing my basic understanding of the Portfolio Selection in the world of Investments.