Chevron Left
Zurück zu Positioning: What you need for a successful Marketing Strategy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Positioning: What you need for a successful Marketing Strategy von IE Business School

4.4
Sterne
529 Bewertungen
119 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Positioning is the heart of any Marketing Strategy, the core that you must get right. It does not matter whether you start with a clearly defined target group or with a differential value proposition: you will need end up with a clear segment or segments upon which we build our Marketing Plan. In this course - the second in our Marketing Strategy Specialization - IE professor Ignacio Gafo will guide you through the essential stages of this key marketing process, starting with the basic elements that you will require and deciding on the market segmentation and marketing. The course progresses to examine the key market trends that you will encounter and will provide you with a handy practical toolbox of skills. The course features interviews with industry professionals as well as on location videos where we quiz members of the public on their attitude towards this key concept. After this course you will be in no doubt of where to position your product and which segment you are going to attempt to attract....

Top-Bewertungen

NK

Dec 21, 2016

Professor Ignacio elaborated the concept of positioning in a detailed manner. 5C's are very nicely explained. The videos are short and engaging which helped in increasing concentration.

LO

Feb 08, 2018

It has been very instrumental in my case as i redefine the strategy for my organization. Simple and easy to understand with very good case study literature provided. Thanks guys

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 116 Bewertungen für Positioning: What you need for a successful Marketing Strategy

von Sushil K

Oct 07, 2018

excellent course

von charles t

Feb 24, 2018

fantastic course

von José L O E

May 05, 2020

very insightful

von SRIJAN D

Apr 09, 2020

Extremely good!

von Bernardo R

Oct 29, 2017

Great content!

von Nhat Q L

Feb 03, 2019

Great course!

von Shashavalli P

Oct 05, 2018

Good course

von Ajay s

Mar 27, 2018

very good

von Prashant S

May 28, 2019

Compac

von Maradona S

Oct 08, 2018

Good

von Chozha D

Sep 29, 2018

g

von Prashant N

Aug 30, 2018

V

von Ravishankar J

Apr 09, 2018

V

von abhilekh

Apr 02, 2018

i

von Chandrasekar D

Mar 31, 2018

E

von Suriyaprakash M

Mar 28, 2018

G

von Kesavarajan P

Mar 22, 2018

T

von Sebastian S

Aug 31, 2017

I

von Guzal M

Jun 03, 2018

T

h

e

f

I

r

s

t

w

e

e

k

w

a

s

non-informative. Besides, the final quiz contained questions on the topics which were covered in the Weeks 2 and 3 only. So I had to guess as the videos and articles did not provide answers to them. The video with Citroen experience disappointed me as it was in Spanish with no English translation (sub-titres were not helpful at all as they just stated "Foreign"). If you target international audience, you must assume that not everybody speaks Spanish. But in general it was very informative course with lots of interesting articles to read. Thank you.

von Gautham G

Jun 18, 2019

The first course (Market Research and Consumer Behavior) was a scary one and set a very low bar. This one (Positioning) reassured me and was a good course to go through. Interesting material taken in an interesting manner. Kudos to the instructor too.

Points of improvement:

Translation/subtitles aren't good enough. I wanted to correct them, but the correction process isn't easy. In one video, a guy speaking in French had no subtitles below.

I was expecting more on the practical tools part - for eg: spider web perceptual maps

von Piotr W

Jul 02, 2017

Well designed course, worth its price. There are major problems with subtitles throughout whole course (for example you can spot few times "niche" in subtitles, while the teacher says "needs"), some Spanish parts of videos (interview with guest during Week 4) are not translated at all. Sometimes explanations could be more intuitive. Some quiz questions throughout the course are poorly designed (misleading wording etc.).

von Mary L

May 11, 2020

Very helpful and informative. Points for improvement would be on general subtitles (and some texts on presentations) as wrong ones could be very misleading and the translation of non-English audio (case in point: interview with Citroen manager who was talking extensively about strategies and insights in foreign, not-translated language).

von Gary L

Mar 31, 2020

Most of the cases here only covers B2C. I didn't see much examples of B2B. I know the the principles in this positioning are the same for B2C and B2B, adding 1 or 2 examples will be great. Anyway I will try it out in my B2B applications.

von Halwa D B

Sep 20, 2017

I found the course very clear and interesting. Was very happy to watch video with actual marketing professionals. Littler suggestion: some lectures could be updated with 2016/2017 case studies.

Thanks a lot Professor.

Halwa

von Pritish K

Jul 09, 2017

Quite a nice overview of the basics of positioning, defining value to customers and provides a nice high level view.

On the negative side: Some of the readings are hard to access on the warc site.