Chevron Left
Zurück zu Positioning: What you need for a successful Marketing Strategy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Positioning: What you need for a successful Marketing Strategy von IE Business School

4.4
Sterne
529 Bewertungen
119 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Positioning is the heart of any Marketing Strategy, the core that you must get right. It does not matter whether you start with a clearly defined target group or with a differential value proposition: you will need end up with a clear segment or segments upon which we build our Marketing Plan. In this course - the second in our Marketing Strategy Specialization - IE professor Ignacio Gafo will guide you through the essential stages of this key marketing process, starting with the basic elements that you will require and deciding on the market segmentation and marketing. The course progresses to examine the key market trends that you will encounter and will provide you with a handy practical toolbox of skills. The course features interviews with industry professionals as well as on location videos where we quiz members of the public on their attitude towards this key concept. After this course you will be in no doubt of where to position your product and which segment you are going to attempt to attract....

Top-Bewertungen

NK

Dec 21, 2016

Professor Ignacio elaborated the concept of positioning in a detailed manner. 5C's are very nicely explained. The videos are short and engaging which helped in increasing concentration.

LO

Feb 08, 2018

It has been very instrumental in my case as i redefine the strategy for my organization. Simple and easy to understand with very good case study literature provided. Thanks guys

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 116 Bewertungen für Positioning: What you need for a successful Marketing Strategy

von Surya N

Aug 03, 2019

Very valuable information, which gives you clear idea about trends impact and how to start your marketing strategy

Explanation of professor is excellent when it comes to examples, but content wise

von Sunket A P

Apr 20, 2020

I found this course on positioning helpful and it also clears my doubts. I learn some key concepts that are new to me. Overall good course to learn about marketing esp positioning.

von Jill M

May 05, 2020

I love the course content which combined education videos with relevant and interesting industry articles. It gives you a good overview of how to go about positioning.

von David P G

Sep 27, 2017

Very good presentation skills and quality of the informations presented. I would suggest to provide scripts/and presentations to ease the studying process.

Best regards

von Apurav K

Apr 11, 2020

A really informative course giving a big picture of what devising a market strategy looks like.

von AIDA G V

Jun 04, 2017

a veces un poco difícil acceder al material de lectura.. pero el curso está muy bien

von Mazen H M

Oct 20, 2017

It was very usefull . It added a lot to my knowledge .Thank you very much

von Ajay B

Feb 09, 2019

Course was good. However, they didn't give the PPTs in this one

von Andres R

Jul 21, 2018

Los ejercicios son bastante difíciles pero en general es bueno

von Chetan s

Sep 29, 2018

Video needs to be still ellborative

von Krishnakumar R

Oct 17, 2018

Good - need to be

von Rajaraman G

Mar 17, 2019

Very Good Course

von VL

Dec 03, 2018

Outstanding!!

von Suresh P

Mar 28, 2018

Need more

von Md S H

Jul 19, 2019

good

von Rajneesh A

Aug 04, 2017

good

von chiara c

May 18, 2019

n

von Santhoshkumar G

Mar 28, 2018

E

von Nicholas M F

Aug 10, 2017

Better than the first course in this specialization, but the lack of take-away slides is still a major shortcoming. Often unclear and confusing due to poor grammar. Quizzes unduly hard to get right (some right answers appear wrong by virtue of the way they are worded / relate grammatically to the questions). Sometimes inconsistent materials -e.g. slide in week 4 headed "The positioning statement needs to include" followed by how one should conduct a survey. In short, a really frustrating course: requires interpretational acrobatics to figure out what is being conveyed, to extract key takeaways and to pass quizzes. This make the course unnecessarily 'difficult', when the subject matter itself is not. On the plus side: supporting papers are informative, provide interesting case studies as well as different (and sometimes opposing) perspectives. The latter highlights current debates/controversies in the field and are generally thought provoking.

von Tony J

Feb 09, 2017

Really good level of detail versus other courses and difficult questions which really test your understanding of the subject matter.

On the downside, some links were not added to supplementary reading, which is a shame as these resources really help with your understanding

von Valentina Y A

Mar 28, 2020

the videos filmed in the bar did not have a good sound, sometimes the subtitles had some words that where not the same of the audio and in one scheme in the background, some words where not the same that the professor said.

von Anders B

May 05, 2020

Good course, plenty of interesting reading material, exercises and relevant interviews. Would have been 4 stars if they had translated or provided the Citroen interview (currently in Spanish only) in English…

von Altamash H

Apr 26, 2020

Giving 3 stars not for the content but for the quality, sound quality in some videos is very bad and in one video the interview was in a foreign language and subtitles were not there

von Tricia A

Jul 06, 2019

Good overview but lacks specific information that would be useful.

von Fang S

May 29, 2018

I think the model quizes are not hard, but very tricky