Chevron Left
Zurück zu Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health von The University of Sydney

4.8
Sterne
2,564 Bewertungen
835 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Top-Bewertungen

PP
17. Juli 2020

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

JB
5. Feb. 2019

I learned what expected to learn from this course. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery. Resources abound too. I'm purchasing this course. I hope to meet you, guys in persons. Thank you.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 841 Bewertungen für Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

von OSVALDO A L

10. Juli 2021

EXCELLENT UPDATED INFORMATION ON MENTAL HEALTH, FOR PEOPLE WITH NO KNOWLEDGE OF THIS MATTER, HELPFUL TO HANDLE THE RELATIONSHIP WITH NEAR PEOPLE WITH MENTAL DISORDERS, AND TO KNOW ABOUT OUR OWN DISORDERS PROPERLY. THANKS.

von Liceth M C D

8. Sep. 2021

Este es un curso que es totalmente adecuado para el fortalecimiento de conceptos sobre la psicología en general y la salud mental, aborda temáticas enriquecedoras, que sirven para la psicoeducación sobre la salud mental.

von Anna G

5. Mai 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, it was well presented, accessible and engaging. I feel better equipped to understand and help manage a more positive work and living environment for myself, my family and my colleagues.

von Bassante M A S

10. Apr. 2020

I personally found this course very rich and up to date; I totally recommend it as it offers new ways to deal with mental health and wellbeing and has opened my eyes to fields I would love to explore more as a physician.

von Awshanay C

18. Juni 2020

Great course that gives you a good general foundation on common and less common mental illnesses. The course teaches treatment and medication options as well as self-care techniques to deal with daily stress factors.

von Katerinka Z

25. Apr. 2020

I am completely satisfied with the course - its scope, topics,lectures, experts. A lot of additional material and sources are available for those who study the Course. Thanks to the University of Sydney and Coursera.

von Merella M M

29. Aug. 2020

Brilliant eye opener to bring awareness and knowledge about how susceptible anyone can be to Mental Health issues, and the importance + need of Positive psychiatry and Wellbeing in the path of Mental health recovery

von Peter V

28. Okt. 2019

This has been a highly informative course that afforded me valued insight and experience that will benefit me in future growth within my practice.

Thank you for your professionalism and integrity.

Kind regards

Pete

von Candase A

29. Apr. 2021

This course has sparked so much excitement in my life and has surely made more aware and knowlegeable of things that I am dealing with mentally. I am now able deal with these issues and even help someone in need.

von Elenore Q

2. Apr. 2021

This course is fantastic, it has a clear overview of each element to mental health and I have leaned really practical information about how to improve my life and the lives of others around me. Highly recommend

von Vilma O

16. Jan. 2021

I loved this course! I updated my knowledge about mental health. I can truly say that my practice as community mental health worker and counsellor will be better because of the skills I learned.

Thanks so much!!

von Anette I

2. Okt. 2020

This course is super amazing! They helped me to understand more about mental health and giving me the new perspective --the positive one. I would definitely using this information throughout my life. Thank you!

von Glarmina P

15. Aug. 2020

Wonderful course with excellent modules compiled meaningfully to reach positive mental health for the learners.Essential readings are excellent to gain more understanding regarding psychiatry and mental health.

von Kaniz F A

17. Jan. 2021

This course is really helpful for human being. I'm so lucky to be a part of it. I'm thankful to my advisor, teachers and fellow classmates. I'm grateful and thankful to Allah for giving me such an opportunity.

von Chris L

27. Jan. 2021

Excellent course. very impressed by the quality of the lecturers and the course material. I learnt a great deal about mental health, in particular, all the modern and alternative therapies that are available.

von Kaiwen B

5. Aug. 2021

A​ fantastic course that can be a supplemental course to intro to abnormal for lower division students. More knowledge-based quizzes should be incorporated so more information is retained in the longer term.

von Adithi P S

28. Nov. 2020

Firstly i would thank Coursera to have such an amazing course and secondly thanking the professors in this coursera. Not only i learnt the basics of this course but also was able to implement to my own life.

von Michelle T M

28. Sep. 2020

Excelente curso, ahora tengo un panorama totalmente distinto y se como sobre llevar distintas situaciones, a su vez, ayudar a otras personas y además comprenderlas, no cabe duda que la información da poder.

von Hashif M

11. Juni 2020

One of the best online courses i have ever taken, comprehensive and detailed. It was incredible to learn from experts, academicians, doctors, clinicians, care givers and a wide array of experts.

Thank you !

von Rashmitha V

30. Mai 2020

Had a very good learning experience.the video lectures and other study materials were very helful for me. had wonderful time in learning which helped me to improve my knowledge in my profession. thank you.

von Joy C

27. Aug. 2020

This course was wonderful! I learned so much and really believe I can apply some of this to my life and my daughter's. She's been struggling with Depression and I feel like I have some tools to help her.

von PREETI G

25. Juni 2020

It is an excellent course for those who want to learn about the less discussed aspects of mental health. The content is lucid and all aspects of maintaining a proper mental health are well taken care of.

von Seema r

16. Dez. 2020

With this course i got positive response from my negative thoughts. It is very helpful in improving ones mental health. Videos and and lectures are well knit . It was very wonderful experience for me .

von Rodolfo N R

16. Apr. 2019

Fue un curso bastante ilustrador, con gran exposición y claridad en los temas. Me deja un gran aprendizaje y seguramente profundizare en el conocimiento de la salud mental y la psicología positiva.