Chevron Left
Zurück zu Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health von The University of Sydney

4.8
Sterne
1,666 Bewertungen
535 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Top-Bewertungen

PP

Jul 18, 2020

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

JB

Feb 06, 2019

I learned what expected to learn from this course. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery. Resources abound too. I'm purchasing this course. I hope to meet you, guys in persons. Thank you.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 536 Bewertungen für Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

von Semenova K

Jun 05, 2020

Fantastic course! Very interesting, useful and informative. Thank you, Coursera, for such a great opportunity to learn something new!

von Momen W I

Feb 03, 2020

Great course,materials,instructors and great effort.

i would like to thank everyone how contributed to this great work,thank you all !

von Kaveri N

Feb 16, 2018

very knowledgeable instructors.. In depth information on the course.. Versions from depression survivors an eye opener.. Great course

von Rahul M

Jun 12, 2020

As i was in the way of anxiety trigger, glad i choose this course helped me to understand fully a person struggle during hard times.

von Brianne W

Jun 13, 2020

Excellent, excellent course. Loved the variety of lectures, peer graded assignments, readings, and personal experience interviews.

von saima a

Mar 18, 2020

I am so glad after complete this course.very informative and intresting.l ill definitely do more courses in future.thanks coursera

von Julieta N R

Sep 20, 2020

Me pareció muy informativo, y que me a ayudado en mi vida, a comprender mejor como se puede sentir las personas y como ayudarlos.

von Valery C L N

Aug 14, 2020

for the assignments, instructions where a littleconfusing. Overall, i liked the course and topics, very interesting ans didactive

von Heiyam K D

Jun 18, 2020

This course style of giving reading material and video lecture is very helpful to me and very effective in gaining my knowledge.

von KRUPA K

Apr 26, 2020

i have enjoyed alot pursuing this course . I have learnt alot from this course. It also gave me a perspective of my future goals!

von Sneka P

Jul 31, 2020

This course helped me to learn more about mental health and its importance in every perspect. I really enjoyed doing this cpurce

von Jeelu S B

May 18, 2020

This was a great learning experience. all the study material, AV aids were all simple to understand and convey the aspects well.

von Abhay K V

Aug 17, 2020

It was a very interesting course with lots of news things to learn. The structure and presentation of the course was excellent.

von Kezia P

Jun 24, 2020

I loved how informative this course was. The professors were also very good the reading material was really helpful. Thank you!

von KRUSCH P A

Jun 15, 2020

Truly one of the best course in Positive Psychiatry available....and great efforts by the University of Sydney....and teachers.

von SHANMUGA P A

Jul 25, 2020

The course was wonderful and valuable. All the instructors did a commendable job. Thanks to Coursera and University of Sydney.

von Erandhi R

Jul 13, 2020

I started to do this course during the lockdown. These video lectures and readings are really interesting. I loved the course.

von Dinesh

Apr 23, 2020

This course is awesome and give some picture to start my life without stress. It gives hope to cope with my all mental illness

von Ghayas Z

Sep 02, 2019

Fantastic course! You will learn things that are very important for daily life but are rarely taught, with scientific backing!

von Shlok R S

Jul 17, 2019

This was an amazing course as I understood the concepts well. They seemed very interesting and it completely changed my mind.

von Gloria G G

Aug 07, 2020

Excelente curso, una estructura clara, pedagogica y facil de avanzar en el conocimiento de nuestro bienestar y salud mental.

von Kanu P

Jul 22, 2019

A very comprehensive course that gives a well rounded perspective about understanding and developing positive mental health.

von Melanie A L

Sep 21, 2020

I loved it, I found it really useful for learning how to correctly manage mental health for me and the people I care about.

von Derrick L H

Jul 02, 2018

Excellent course--I recommend this to people working in the mental health field and those receiving mental health services.